Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

99 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

I really like the ease of getting started.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram makes it easy to build a transcription feature into your workflow quickly. The example snippets and very good documentation make it easy to get a quick prototype working.
What do you dislike?
Once you get deeper into using Deepgram, the UI feels a little too primitive and some features are only accessible via the API. It works well, but just added an extra step in development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a way to transcribe audio files of many different formats at an inexpensive rate. The initial free tier made it very easy to develop the prototype and present it to my management.


    Dhonn L.

Deepgram is superfast and accurate

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The API is way easier to use than other SST services. The service is fast, and the transcriptions are accurate.
What do you dislike?
Service can be unreliable when you need it the most. There are times when transcription response times are over 5 minutes. Service can be unreliable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are solving transcriptions for our service at lightning speed and with accuracy. As long as our customers are happy, we're happy.


    Nathaniel D.

One of the best in speech-to-text

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Deepgram to automatically transcribe broadcast media for captioning purposes. There Node SDK made it easy to integrate into our existing services.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing we dislike about Deepgram.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our users transcribe audio to text for captioning and subtitles using our Closed Caption Creator product. Users have consistently found Deepgram to be in the top spot for accuracy and editability.


    Chris P.

Easy to use, great results!

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I found it really easy to start using. The tutorial takes you through the basic features really quickly and gets you familiar with what Deepgram can do, the API and so on.
What do you dislike?
As far as something I "dislike", I'd say the website could be improved somewhat to be more user-friendly. Some areas don't seem so intuitive (for example, I thought from the tutorial that submitting a file for transcription would be easier through the website than it turned out to be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram is helping me to provide transcription for my podcast and content, which makes the process of subtitling much simpler. It also increases the likelihood that I will add subtitles to my content. The price point Deepgram offers also means I can do this in a really cost-effective way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure that the service meets what you need, and research prices elsewhere for peace of mind that you get a great deal from Deepgram in terms of value-for-money!


    Gowthami P.

Best in STT accuracy and performance

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DG supporting multilingual for STT.
Supports multi format files. It's best in terms of accuracy and performance and latency.
What do you dislike?
It would have been better if it supports multi language with example.
Documentation should have been improved a lot for developers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We leveraged DG STT to solve for students learning to improve speed, resilience and effectiveness


    Financial Services

Extremely Accurate Transcription API, and Developer Friendly Python SDK

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have tested a number of transcription APIs, and DeepGram has consistently come out as the most accurate for our use case. whilst offering a nice Python interface for batch operations. The API schemas are also excellent.
What do you dislike?
Would be nice to have sentiment analysis within the API responses. The time-stamps of the transcriptions are already a very useful feature that is lacking from some of the competition; sentiment would be a very helpful extra that would mean we can bypass using an alternative (e.g. Amazon comprehend)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using deepgram for audio file transcription of multiple podcasts and audio files. We specifically required batch access via an API, and Deepgram was the best combination of accuracy and usability that we could find.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None


    Sumesh P.

Very easy to use speech to text api, setup in minutes and great results

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This was one of the easiest APIs that I ever used. There were examples on deepgram that worked on the first try.
I was testing the API within minutes of discovering it.
The speech to text results were also accurate, comparable or better than other APIs I was testing.
There was a $150 free credit for users which allowed me to test the APIs without commitment.
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. I would have liked a permanent free tier to play around, like xx minutes per month.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have struggled earlier to find a speech to text solution that would reliably translate speech. But the results were not at all reliable with other products I used, especially true if you are not a native speaker.
Deepgram seem to give me better results and more accurate. I will use this to create subtitles for my training videos and create other projects.


    Rajat S.

Working with Deepgram API.

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
one of the best things about the deepgram api services, is that it provides voice profiles and can detect if multiple people are speaking in the audio and thus provide with separate speech-to-text for the same.
What do you dislike?
the thing that I dislike about deepgram is it's lack of documentation for integrations with React framework. Apart from these everything is fine in the deepgram and it's services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We found a solution to detect inactivity in online meetings, classes, and sessions. We used the MERN stack to construct an extension that generates audio transcriptions and calls the user if he or she is AFK during critical sections of the call/session.

(MERN - MongoDB, Express, React, Node.js)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One must read all the documentation properly for better understanding and integrating the api.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy Integration Coupled with Speed & Accuracy

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having tested just about every ASR on the market, Deepgram's ease of integration is fantastic while also providing solid speed and accuracy, which is important to every client.
What do you dislike?
It will be fantastic to see some additional language packs released as well as a more comprehensive redaction offering that covers PII, PHI, PCI as well as unstructured data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram's ability to provide fast, accurate transcripts allows our business to further provide key business insights across the enterprise, while also ensuring no sensitive data is left behind for leakage.


    Dhruv J.

Easy to use STT APIs

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram SDK's are very well defined and easy to integrate.
What do you dislike?
The response time of speech to text is a little high. Hindi support would be helpful too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speech to text API's of Deepgram are useful to us,