Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andrei T.

Do you want blazing transcription?

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most impressive thing about their transcription service is the speed. We've tried many transcription services and Deepgram blew us away with speed and accuracy. With their prices also being highly competitive compared to the big guys, it's honestly a no brainer.
What do you dislike?
Not much to be honest. There is the odd transcription strangeness, or diarization inaccuracies, but these things are expected with deep learning models at this point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem they are solving is providing fast and accurate transcription. This is benefiting us because it increases our own analysis results which rely on an accurate transcript.


    Computer Software

Deepgram has provided us with accurate transcriptions, beating other third parties we tested

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that we can change the model being used for transcription and also their parameters is very powerful.
What do you dislike?
It would be great if the dashboard logs showed more details about the transcript (maybe the whole transcript?) and also the URL of the audio file (if an URL was used).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transcription of media files


    Ian d.

Good api for speech to text in spanish phonecalls

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use from python. Documentation is fine. Good language options available
What do you dislike?
Models need to be updated after Whisper's release. Does not work well with proper names outside of defined dictionaries and ignores important words that are passed as parameters
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram helps solve Speech to text tasks that are not worth developing as an AI company. What is already created is better not to reinvent it


    Bryan E.

Great for custom solutions, with low overhead

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use with the SDKs. Lots of features to fine tune to your specific use case
What do you dislike?
Not very clear on how to process recordings on local storage without using SDKs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated call centre transcriptions for deeper operational insights


    Mariana V.

We love Deepgram for accuracy, speed and price.

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are doing data analysis with Deepgram, which means we collect user data, such as phone and government ID numbers, etc., from our customers. This information can be used to improve the user experience and make changes to our products and services based on user feedback.
What do you dislike?
ASR does not always function perfectly. The one thing we would like to see updated is that we can not use Deepgram to recognize critical data information.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We increased our team's productivity rate. With customer insights, ad targeting, and improved search ASR solutions we increased our company's productivity. Before Deepgram, we had to do these things manually, but now these processes are automated.


    Program Development

Easy to use

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once you find the right documentation, it was easy to use. They also have videos on youtube with their developers explaining their product and ways you could use them which was also a great help.
What do you dislike?
They only have sdk suport for Nodejs and Python for the server side of things. I do wish they'd consider providing for other popular backend languages like java.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram provides transcriptions to audio either via live streaming or recording. They provide different models that specialize in different setups, for example: phone calls or video conferences where multiple people might be speaking. Having these models allows fora more accurate diarization.


    Telecommunications

Widely configurable and flexible

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Configuration is flexible on timing and breaks.
What do you dislike?
Without testing and modification, the initial setup is very aggressive and doesn't provide the best result.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speech to text translation.


    Banking

best software avaliable in market

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram is the best transcribing software available in the market right now. It was far superior to google transcribe. I have used it for indian languages and results are very good.
What do you dislike?
Frankly speaking, deepgram doesn't have any dislikes. Just one concern is it has to advertise more to get more clients. It already has the best custom models for telecom, so it can explore other fields.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
main problem deepgram solves to transcribe call center recorded audio into text.It was terrific to transcribe the Indian languages with a low word error rate and much better than google.


    Daniel V.

Very easy to use

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very easy to integrante and use in your application. The deepgram team provides support in a short time when requested.
And the docs to start a first version is very helpfull.
What do you dislike?
The precision for portuguese language is not so accurate as it is in english yet. I've tried to define some parameters to improve the result, but I didn't get the ideal return.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Deepgram for realtine audio tanscription and test in our application in few minutes.
Was a simplified implementation with some lines of code.
The benefits are good.


    Research

Deepgram's speech API is simple, state-of-art, and cheap

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram's API has a lot less development startup compared to other competitive speech API's out there. It's straightforward to use, returns accurate and workable JSON results, and has many speech features for low prices, such as NER, automatic punctuation, and speaker diarization.
What do you dislike?
Deepgram's main weakness is the lack of community around it. Integrations for certain languages, even ones as popular as Python, sometimes are buggy. However, it seems like these issues are getting addressed and there are workarounds in most cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram's speech-to-text product transcribes audio clips into written text, which is the business need I need from them. Deepgram's sole focus on audio and language processing makes their products very streamlined, and I would see them as a go-to for any transcription or audio processing needs.