Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

192 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ben R.

Excellent API

  • March 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy API documentation makes it easy to build applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has no user interface to create transcriptions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating sermon transcripts.


    Luan R.

Deepgram is really great!

  • March 02, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to implement API.
Awesome support and sales team.
Very fast processing speed, way faster than Google Cloud or other solutions.
They have 2 dialects for Spanish language, which is great.
What do you dislike about the product?
Transcribing speech is a difficult job. If you listen closely while you read the transcriptions, you'll notice that people (including me) actually speak weirdly. We say incorrect syllables 50% of the time without realizing it.
What all speech-to-text tools do is to transcribe what has been said, instead of transcribing what and how we hear. With AI they will be able to solve this soon I believe.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transcribing videos.


    russell w.

Deepgram does dive deep into Transcripts

  • March 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deepgram helps with the automatization of information aggregation of audio and video
What do you dislike about the product?
I would appreciate a more no-code approach
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram helped me easily get videos transcribed with detailed timestamps, and let me get an archive of videos transcribed


    Rick U.

Transcripts keep improving

  • March 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The quality of the product and service are excellent. We are able to have a STT service that rivals big tech, but access to support that is available and responsive.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't much that we can say we dislike about DG. They are obviously smaller than some of the big players in the industry, and perhaps that will limit the pace of new features, but we haven't felt it yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We require quality speech-to-text for video/audio of varying quality, duration, context, subject matter, and style.
These transcripts also need to be created quickly.


    KIM F.

Transcription from audio to text is 90 percent accurate!

  • December 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very quick and good transcription of files.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the translation is off even on clear recordings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quicker turnaround of transcription of files, thus quicker turnaround to clients.


    Computer Software

A Review of the Deepgram's Transcription Engines

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As an industry leader, Deepgram provides top-notch transcriptions that are known for their efficiency and effectiveness, helping us close sales. One of the things that sets Deepgram apart is its streamlined and efficient support system. Whether you need help with transcription query or have a question about your account, the support team is always ready to assist you. In fact, the company even offers support via Slack, which allows for quick and convenient communication. Overall, the support provided by Deepgram is great!
What do you dislike about the product?
As far as dislikes go, it is difficult to find anything noteworthy about Deepgram or its transcription services that I am unhappy with. Overall, a very happy customer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram is quickly and accurately transcribing our audio files according to industry standards. There is very little down-time, which is perfect for our business.


    Andrei T.

Do you want blazing transcription?

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most impressive thing about their transcription service is the speed. We've tried many transcription services and Deepgram blew us away with speed and accuracy. With their prices also being highly competitive compared to the big guys, it's honestly a no brainer.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much to be honest. There is the odd transcription strangeness, or diarization inaccuracies, but these things are expected with deep learning models at this point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem they are solving is providing fast and accurate transcription. This is benefiting us because it increases our own analysis results which rely on an accurate transcript.


    Ian d.

Good api for speech to text in spanish phonecalls

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to use from python. Documentation is fine. Good language options available
What do you dislike about the product?
Models need to be updated after Whisper's release. Does not work well with proper names outside of defined dictionaries and ignores important words that are passed as parameters
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram helps solve Speech to text tasks that are not worth developing as an AI company. What is already created is better not to reinvent it


    Bryan E.

Great for custom solutions, with low overhead

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use with the SDKs. Lots of features to fine tune to your specific use case
What do you dislike about the product?
Not very clear on how to process recordings on local storage without using SDKs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated call centre transcriptions for deeper operational insights


    Research

Deepgram's speech API is simple, state-of-art, and cheap

  • November 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deepgram's API has a lot less development startup compared to other competitive speech API's out there. It's straightforward to use, returns accurate and workable JSON results, and has many speech features for low prices, such as NER, automatic punctuation, and speaker diarization.
What do you dislike about the product?
Deepgram's main weakness is the lack of community around it. Integrations for certain languages, even ones as popular as Python, sometimes are buggy. However, it seems like these issues are getting addressed and there are workarounds in most cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram's speech-to-text product transcribes audio clips into written text, which is the business need I need from them. Deepgram's sole focus on audio and language processing makes their products very streamlined, and I would see them as a go-to for any transcription or audio processing needs.