Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

192 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gabriel A.

Great solution that provides with state-of-the-art speech models. It helps accelerate everything

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The API call for the speech-to-text models returns a really detailed response. The upside is that here you can distinguish what happens in the conversation word by word, speaker by speaker, minute by minute. Also, there's an advantage when checking the punctuated transcript. It's helpful that we get the transcript confidence. The response speed is fantastic because it helps us run things simultaneously while we wait for the response. If you hold stereo-format audios, you get the diarization for two separate channels.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes, the speaker diarization result is not that accurate. Sometimes the response states that there was just one speaker, so we cannot determine who said what. Also, we understand that your Spanish and Portuguese models are not that precise enough, so the downside here would be that our potential clients/clients could wait for some level of precision we cannot give until that solution is available (or even specific new terms or phrases that we get week by week that they would like to be detected, and that won't be there until we retrain models with your service).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having the textual transcript of our clients' calls was our most significant pain initially. Deepgram is a fast and reliable solution that has helped us accelerate other processes, so we do not waste time developing something that is already there and focusing on delivering more valuable functionalities to our clients at the same time. Also, a fast response is helpful because it helps deliver faster too. The API response is detailed, so we can play with all the parameters in the response and adapt it to our clients' needs. The new console helps you track the service you've received (e.g., the hours you've consumed), so you can keep your activity followed project by project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First, be clear about your intentions when agreeing on a service level. Look for ease of use, hours of data and possibilities for integration. Also, be clear if you need to use a general model or a more context-specific model. Be sure about what parameters inside the API call you will need to use. Validate with audio samples, so you check for models confidence vs. audio quality.


    Telecommunications

Works better than competing products

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The API is well documented, a joy to work with, and the Deepgram outcomes are great.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't dislike anything about deepgram. It could always be cheaper :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The need to transcribe audio quickly and accurately. Deepgram is faster and more accurate than other services that I have used.


    Computer Software

We analyzed ~10 transcription vendors and DG was the highest performing. And have wonderful support.

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Their hands on approach to the customer. The Slack Connect channel they set up with us and handholding during onboarding.
What do you dislike about the product?
Haven't gotten to any dislikes yet. Stay tuned :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are doing real time transcription of Zoom based conferences. We are then overlaying our own data models (NLP) on top of their transcription.


    Computer Software

Great Product and Great Support

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deepgram's support team is always available and responsive whether we are debugging a new integration, or asking about a new workflow we would like to try. Deepgram is also very communicative about their product roadmap and about about the release of new features and language model updates.

Deepgram also makes it very easy they make it to develop custom-trained models.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no self-service way to debug individual API calls, but I do believe this is on their near-term roadmap. They are also adding new languages at a rapid pace, but the breadth of language support isn't at the same level as the bigger names in the field.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We utilize Deepgram to transcribe audio from phone calls and digital conference rooms in batch and in real-time.


    Computer Software

They are going to be a core pillar of the enterprise voice market

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its cheaper than any other service at scale, and you can fine tune your own models to your liking.
What do you dislike about the product?
They're still not as asvanced in as many languages as google
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better ASR, at a better cost


    Chris B.

Affordable, Accurate Call transcription

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The integration with our platform was very straightforward. We were able to add Deepgram as an additional transctipion engine in a couple of days, and compare results to other vendors. The results were comparable, and the price is significantly better than others in the market. Results also come back from the cloud service very quickly. There is also a lot of flexibility with the ability to run onprem or in the cloud, and the cost offset for onprem compute is appreciated.
What do you dislike about the product?
The diarization feature is still not as mature as it could be. It hit maybe 70% accuracy in identifying speakers, although this is comparable to other solutions that we've evaluated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're using deepgram for contact center call transcription at scale. The transcript quality is on par with other providers, but the speed and cost are both greatly improved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They are very amenable to a trial setup, and integration was straightforward, so the barrier to entry is low. Their feature set is limited to transcription at the moment, but they say an expanded feature list including things like sentiment analysis is coming soon. If speech to text is the primary use case though, Deepgram seems like an innovative and capable vendor.


    Emin H.

Speech recognition

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
İ can easily and accurately phonetic search. The engine is quite correct that can grasp everything when it is being said. In our sales process, it is used for the phone sales and manages the process by implementing smart features it covers as phonetic search appears, and also audio transciption is another great aspect of the software that these features have greatly contributed to the sales of our company. It provides the service for MAC desktop version since its rival in the market could not manage to provide the same service.
What do you dislike about the product?
I could not see the chat function that is crucial these days that the communication between vendor and customer should be interconnected and tight. Lack of training features could be a disadvantageous factor so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us in our sales process that we usually communicate with foreign customers and it transcripts the audio, it is connected phonetic search system that enhances the sales process a lot.


    Nijat M.

Voice transcript that the records the moments by extracting the background noise in the transcript

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software works precisely that what the system records is pretty accurate that led to having the high quality work. The interface is the pretty handful that it did not take much time to get to know the systems and the features lie behind the buttons. The accelerated process in transcription hugely enhances our work that it takes the right information by bypassing the unwanted noise in the record. I used it for my Podcast that it easily take all the useful information rightly that I did not see the need to use additional equipment.
What do you dislike about the product?
To be honest there few things to say about the negative aspects of the software because the system can provide everything we need to implement our tasks, however, the latency that happens when I change the pages within the software is heartbreaking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have the meetings with the customers that the need for taking notes, the recording appears as the critical issue the enhancement of the sales process turns into the heavy dependence on the software to archive the important information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take into consideration that the program removes the world burden in the sales sector.


    Aastha N.

A powerful speech recognition engine

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- The accuracy of the tool to generate transcripts of audios with even poor quality
- Speed of transcripts generation
-It can understand all types of audios be it podcasts,music , sales calls etc.
-It identifies specific words from the audio accurately
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no such thing I dislike. The only thing I can recommend is to work of improving the accuracy further.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making notes from Sales calls, recorded meetings , training etc.
Using the transcript for quality training


    Anthony E.

Deepgram Partnership

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Our business in data annotation and language services does not have a standard model for all projects so we're constantly looking for extensions to existing AI models to achieve results. One example was a requirement to do automated time stamping per word in Japanese. Deepgram continually upgraded their models throughout the project to support us.
What do you dislike about the product?
I honestly have nothing to say here. There's nothing that I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have requirements from customers that their data may not leave our domain so Deepgram has provide us and on prem solution.
For key customers with on-going projects Deepgram provides custom model training that tunes specifically for that customer's audio.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Deepgram's approach to Automated Speech Recognition is unique in the industry in that they train models for each discrete customer which provides more accurate results than a general model.
The team is very easy to work with; near zero latency in their response to questions and offer very attractive pricing.