Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

192 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

The best realtime speech to text engine available

  • April 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The realtime option for speech recognition is fast and accurate, and works in several languages.
What do you dislike about the product?
Realtime recognition could be faster. I'm not sure if it's possible, but it would be nice to have something with the responsiveness of Apple's Siri or Google Assitant.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram provides a speech recognition engine that works in realtime. I speak to the microphone, and a few seconds later, I get the spoken text, and it keeps working even if I keep talking. Deepgram also punctuates and capitalizes the text, so it's ready to use.


    Tim M.

Speech to text for airport paging application

  • April 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deepgram offers an easy-to-use API interface to upload audio files to be transcribed and returned. The AI is quick and relatively accurate even with difficult-to-understand people with thick, non-local accents.
What do you dislike about the product?
The API resides on a cloud-based server and uploading data will occasionally not arrive to the destination. Working with Deepgram's technical support team, it was difficult/impossible to track down the reason for this. The firewall at the source saw the data leave but the Deepgram server logs did not receive the information. We asked to get in touch with the firewall team from Deepgram to troubleshoot the issue but we did not get anywhere. The workaround for the problem was to resend the data if the expected response timed out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This platform is being used to aid the hearing impaired community with understanding gate agent paging at MSP airport. The gatehold areas in an airport terminal are particularly difficult for people with hearing impairment to understand if they are being called to do something such as board the plane.


    Yoav R.

Extremely fast while keeping accuracy high

  • April 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
For us, speed is crucial. We only transcribe in hindsight when our users request it Deepgram provides batch works at a mind-baffling rate compared to others we tried, and we tried quite a few. Accuracy doesn't seem to be harmed by this.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only downside is that quite a bit of languages are not supported yet. Most main ones are, so this is not a deal-breaker, but we still need to send some works to other providers to cover for the missing ones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a video creation & distribution app for SMBs. We use deepgram to give our users captions for videos they want to edit. We only do batch transcription upon request.


    Jon A.

Versatile platform with strong language coverage

  • April 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The solution is very versatile in the way of deployment options for local on-premise or cloud installation. They also have extremely high coverage on languages, as well as high accuracy compared to other transcription engines. Real-time capabilities are strong.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have not any issues working with Deepgram, and their team has been easy to work with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have some of our own internal voice engines, however require additional coverage for languages like Portuguese and others that we do not natively support, however deepgram does. We also test our engines against deepgram for accuracy and will sub their product in if the results are better.


    Tushar J.

Very good accuracy

  • April 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Great accuracy
- Easy integration
- Detailed documentation
What do you dislike about the product?
- Slow response to queries
- Slow rollout of features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Transcribing audio to tect


    Computer Software

Good results, fair price

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are several things that I appreciate about Deepgram, but one of the standout features for me is their fair pricing model. Compared to other similar services in the market, Deepgram's pricing is highly competitive, without compromising on quality or accuracy.

Speaking of accuracy, I have been impressed with the consistent improvement that Deepgram has shown in this area over the years. I have observed a remarkable improvement of over 10 points in WER (Word Error Rate) since I started using the service four years ago. This dedication to continuous improvement and innovation is a testament to Deepgram's commitment to delivering top-notch service to their customers. Overall, I am very satisfied with the service that Deepgram provides, and I look forward to continuing to use their cutting-edge technology in the future.
What do you dislike about the product?
While I have found Deepgram to be an excellent service overall, there are a few areas where I believe there is room for improvement. One area that could use some work is the turnaround time for customer support engineers for complex queries or requests. While I appreciate the team's responsiveness and reliability, I have noticed that there can be some delays in getting resolution for more complex issues.

Additionally, while I have been impressed with the consistent improvement in accuracy over the years, there have been some loosely promised timeline commitments for feature requests or raised bugs that have not always been met.

Delays in implementation of feature requests or raised bugs have caused frustration and disruption to our workflows. I would appreciate more accurate and transparent timeline commitments from Deepgram in the future to build a strong reputation for reliability and trustworthiness in the industry.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram is helping us transcribe audio at a really high scale. The transcriptions from Deepgram are pretty accurate and this enables multiple usecases for us which are built on top of transcription.


    Hospital & Health Care

Extremely fast and excellent customer support

  • April 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The two aspects that stand out the most are the lightning-fast speed of transcriptions with very reasonable hardware requirements and the highly responsive customer support team, who are always available to provide assistance and answer any questions.
What do you dislike about the product?
Accuracy in medical terminology requires either additional training or the use of models that are more medically-oriented. We were still able to accomplish the job; however, this could be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unlocking transcriptions of critical discussions that otherwise were not able to be analyzed.


    Computer Software

DeepGram provides accurate automated transcriptions from recordings our product provided

  • April 03, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The accurate transcriptions are accurate.
The costs associated with them are reasonable.
The transcriptions are performed quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
The input format to the API is required to be a link accessible over the Internet, as far as we can determine, although that is not always convenient.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated transcription of voice recordings.


    Avijit C.

Deepgram has provided better transcription output and lower WER

  • April 03, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deepgram has provided better transcription output and lower WER, along with great customer service which allowed us with smooth transitions.
What do you dislike about the product?
The speaker diarzation can be improved and maybe Deepgram can add sentiment and tones as part of their overall offerings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speech to Text Transcription and mainly capturing low bandwidth speech along with capturing NER data with lower WER


    Alicia C.

Innovative AI that works fast and provide actionable insights.

  • April 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good for on the go, Works fast and very intuitive.
What do you dislike about the product?
The website is a bit hard to navigate for the novice user. There should be some how-to videos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the issue of increasing productivity and making sense of audio data.