Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

162 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shashwat M.

Easy to learn, easy to execute and has regular updates.

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Appian is by far the best low code development software available in the market because of its intuitivitivy, great documentation, and a lot of existing smart services which are always been updated.
What do you dislike?
It's a bit limited when we talk about UI design, like if I want to make a column layout, I have to use one of the predefined widths (small, medium, large etc) rather than having the option to give a specified width.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Appian is great for developing complex applications in a matter of days and it retrofits the backend and the UI seamlessly. The thing I find most beneficial about Appian is its broad usage and the pace of development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's an easy application to learn for anyone with any sorts of coding experience and it will greatly increase your development speed. If you think that there's something missing from Appian, they'll most likely include it in one of the future updates or you might find something in the great Appian app market.


    Banking

Appian

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am from a Talent Acquisition field & have lead Appian Hiring for my employer, I find Appian as very Niche skill set in the market & also have observed that current generation is loving the skill set & product & more people are now learning & trying to complete the certifcations L1/L2 & L3...

During one of my analysis i spoke to many Appian developers in order to understand the skill & market bit more, ofcourse to support my hiring strategy & what i understood is Appian is very user friendly & has a very good user interface , Develpers find it easy to develop & business users find it easy to comprehend & thats why people are trying to learn the product / skill

From Talent Acquisition perspective my observation is Appian has a vast opportunity in digital world & a very growing skill...
What do you dislike?
Not many people have completed the L2/L3 certifications, especially in India market
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As mentioned i am aware of Appian skill from Recruitment perspective & above information is only based on the discussion i use to have with Appian Developers during my hiring procedure

I am not Appian Developer...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
People should try completing L2 & above certifications also


    Banking

Low code allows Knowledge Transfer

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The possibility to replicate knowledge in a fast way is something necessary and Appian and ita knowledge accademy is one of the best bpm solution
What do you dislike?
I think that Appian is one of the most updated bpm solution, however the infrastructure behind, sometimes is dated
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is common to solve problem due to multriple sources if data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It depends of the margin your business allowe to kepl for you.


    Srihari G.

Appian BPM tool review

  • December 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Appian is a powerfull automation tool we can easily develop applications in less time compared to other tools . The main upside of using appian is its structure is easy to understand
What do you dislike?
Appian has some limitations like as we can use decision rules upto some limit . Appian try to resolve this issues and improve features in every 4 months patch update
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Appian is great tool for banking applications especially it reduces lot of paperwork and improve efficeny in work and automate the manuall repeated tasks with bussiness process automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Appian is best tool for quick development of applications with less resources


    Jaid W.

Appian Review

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Appian is BPM and is always evolving which is truely a low code platform
What do you dislike?
Appian need to focus on some css based properties. Appian working towards improving performance which is core aspects in business automation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Low code platform. One thing you can say that using Appian you can truely give significance to Agile.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for low code platform then no one can beat Appian


    Juan C. P.

Great platform for Digital Transformation

  • December 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Appian allows you to create business applications much faster than what we are normally used to doing with other development technologies. The nice thing about Appian is that you don't have to write the code of your applications line by line, you simply drag and drop the components that you need to create your user interfaces, it is as if you had your own Lego box. Another thing that I enjoy the most about Appian is that it allows you to unify all your data in one place, thus eliminating having to work in silos within the same organization.
What do you dislike?
Appian is a platform with many advantages, but there are some downsides that from my point of view should improve. For example, in the region where I am located, many clients show their interest at the beginning of the conversations, but when we present the cost of the licenses they do not look very happy. I understand that Appian could be a little less expensive so that it can be better received by potential clients.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are currently in the middle of the Digital Transformation of the entire company. The main idea of bringing Appian on board was to speed up the time in which solutions are developed by designing, executing, managing, and optimizing complex core processes for the legal and marketing departments. Previously, there was no visibility into the current status of the contract, proposal, and project durations. Thanks to Appian we have been able to reduce the resolution time for these issues by taking advantage of the case management capabilities that Appian offers. We have also achieved to centralize 85% of the data across the entire company, eliminating silos that previously existed between departments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Appian allows us to leverage more expensive managers with our emergent coding organization.


    Management Consulting

Appian low code BPM software review

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Easy to learn
2) Easy to apply on application
3) Helpful community
4) Growing 3rd party integration
5) Interactive Ui Ux
What do you dislike?
1) very less in built Functionality
2)db can sometimes be slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating low code BPM for our clients. Helping clients to achieve business solutions through ERP


    Shilpa K.

Appian is a low code platform. User friendly

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I would say appian is the best among all business process management it is a low code platform user friendly which helps user to build application in smart way
What do you dislike?
The downside of using appian would be the deployment side it is bit uneasy to deploy the environment and thereby it is time consumption apart from that appian is the best
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can create web application in a smart way beyond all other technologies appian works fine for me to create web applications thereby it is the best in today's technology
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool


    Computer Software

Great low code platform!

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best way to overcome hours and days of coding.
Gone are the days for regular planning and layouts for big applications to fit client requirements.
Good BPM tool to save both time and efforts.
What do you dislike?
More complex structuring in the process model and the connection between components . It could be made easier by having it at the click of a button rather than having to choose it manually !
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problem solving involves the application creation itself. Creating an application at Appian ensures that there are no time constra Or third party dependencies . Benefits here can relate to the saved time and effort .


    Gayatre S.

Best BPM tool in the Market

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is meant for low code purposes and precisely delivers that.
The coding in this platform feels easy and makes me to think the logic out of the box and make easy my work.
What do you dislike?
Minimal designing features in the UI, the application view remains the same for all types of business requirements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Insurance calculations, if there changes required in many places with respect to the single value that can easily done with the use of local variables.
That is the best part in Appian