Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix 4.2 Ubuntu Server 18.04 + SNS support v8.0

Macklus | 8.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

181 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Real Estate

Excellent Open Source NMS

  • September 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Zabbix is an excellent open source network monitoring tool. It has been very helpful for the monitoring of our devices which includes not only our network device but even AV and Printers as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Initial implementation is a little tricky.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps in network monitoing and gives proactive alerts in case of system going down or ant performance alerts.


    Telecommunications

Complete system/network monitoring

  • August 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good out of box monitoring capabilities with relatively straight forward configuration for a multitude of devices and platforms
What do you dislike about the product?
Can be a steep learning curve for more complex monitoring tasks
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing insight into system and network availability. Enabling proactive maintenance as well as reactive


    Hospital & Health Care

Not that great experience compared to other tools

  • August 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use. Really easy to navigate across different options. Easy to set up. Works with any type of server. Agent consumes very less resources on the running server.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not suitable when working with Fontaine and server less architectures.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Triggers notifications whenever there is an event.


    Telecommunications

Good monitoring tool

  • July 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Opensource.Easy to setup.
GUI is nicely customized
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to learn to prepare templates which are used for alarm triggering/alerting
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to bring all alerts under one umbrella


    Computer Networking

Excellent incident responde software

  • June 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Zabbix promptly reports any real-time problems it detects on an asset. This allows action to be taken with excellent timing to prevent a failure. Easy to use and quick to install.
What do you dislike about the product?
The greater the asset compartment the greater the hardware requirements of the zabbix server. Very powerful software that offers many opportunities, including through script writing, which can prove difficult for novices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zabbix allows me to detect problems, such as excessive loads on servers or high temperatures on other equipment, and so I can intervene promptly and avoid failures


    Sheikh Shoaib M.

Powerful network monitoring solution with extensive capabilities

  • June 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is highly customizable, allowing us to define triggers, thresholds, and actions based on specific requirements. It is able to handle large-scale environments.
What do you dislike about the product?
For beginners sometimes it might be face complexity to understand the user interface. But after using some days it can be overcome. But considering customizable features it's an excellent product for monitoring networks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As I'm working at an Internet service provider. I need to monitor a large number of POP & my client's network. I can customize features as per my requirements. As I need to monitor many sensitive networks zabbix helps me to provide trigger updates. It provides flexible alerting and notification mechanisms.


    Emeric D.

10 years… 300 servers…

  • May 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I covered nearly every aspect of zabbix... deploy 3 zabbix servers, doing upgrades from version 3 to 6... and get all the observability needed for production grade services... just try and enjoy !
What do you dislike about the product?
Since version 6, kubernetes observability need a few more documentation, and proxy needs a mire robust implementation... but it's bot really a problem...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Extracting metrics on lot of applications and services... but i also use an Elastic stack and grafana as a logging/metrics aggregator...


    Evans A.

Zabbix: A Comprehensive and Feature-Rich Monitoring Solution

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Zabbix is a scalable platform that can be deployed on a variety of hardware configurations. This makes it a good fit for organizations of all sizes.
What do you dislike about the product?
Zabbix documentation can be difficult to understand. This can make it difficult for organizations to troubleshoot problems with Zabbix.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zabbix can be used to monitor system availability and to alert you if a system goes down. This can help to prevent downtime and to keep your systems running smoothly.


    Ramiro L.

H.A and VM'S monitoring using Telegram

  • May 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Telegram reporting
Open Source

Note: Integrating these two tools allows you to monitor Proxmox hosts, virtual machines (VMs), and other related components.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some features are hard to integrate
We face some problems config the Certificate
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Set Up Alerts and Notifications
Provide logs and alerts to dev team
Customize Monitoring
Customizable Dashboards and Reporting (KPI)


    Bruno L.

Integration to send alerts from Zabbix to Rocket Chat

  • May 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a very good NOC tool and I have no problems using it. I can monitor my entire environment with it.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some parts of the menu could be more intuitive and sometimes the integration with Grafana doesn't work very well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Now I have a NOC for all my network equipment in my organization thanks to Zabbix.