Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAINT (with license)

SAINT | 10.2 (Galatea)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

7 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ezequiel M.

manages operating system weaknesses.

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a platform for the management of the operating system, this allows us to create an analysis of the weaknesses of our networks, it works as a tool to create scans and manage the databases through which we obtain solid security.
What do you dislike about the product?
the security needs to be improved because it has generated false results and this shows the lack of security on the part of the platform.
its cost is high for the few functions it offers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have created a good workflow in terms of controlling the accounting reports of our organization, it helps us to find the risks and security problems that the company contains, through Saint Security Suite we eliminate the faulty configurations and it provides us with functions to develop a defense that enables us to manage and identify all of our business assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend it, even though it has unfavorable disadvantages, it has tools that allow us to create advanced analyzes in the scanning of Saint data and assets.


    pen name

Very good and easy to use

  • December 01, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Compare to OSSIM, Saint is a breeze, easy to manage, great support and frequent update. This is to go to tool in my opinion for network scanning.


    Computer & Network Security

Saint vulnerability scanner

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing in saint is the way it report the findings
What do you dislike about the product?
Some time it generates false positive results.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With saint i am findings vulnerabilities of our clients systems and fixing those vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes i recommend others to use saint fir vulnerability scan


    JR

Easy to Use Scanning Solution

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This utility allowed our team to quickly and easily launch an instance using the Saint AMI .

It configured itself within a reasonable timeframe and then we were able to configure and utilize the full security suite.


    Computer & Network Security

SAINT Security Suite

  • June 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Automatic scanner of SAINT is very good, as it gives full report effectively. It is helpful for penetration testing and getting reports done properly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes SAINT security suite scanner gives you false positivies, which is not at all good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SAINT helps us to identify with security issues of a network in very proper manner.
SAINT has a good GUI.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes I will recommend SAINT security scanner for others to scan networks.


    Matt J.

SAINT Security Suite - Finally a solid scanning assessment tool that works.

  • April 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product is well developed and is being updated continually. Every time we log into our product dashboard there is a new update to download. The staff are easy to work with and allow us to pink queries to them at any time.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only real downside is the licensing can be a bit confusing at first. But once through it, it becomes a small hurdle to go through. As a customer who does monthly billing, SAINT doesn't have a monthly billing option meaning we have to pay for our annual license up front. At the end of the day, it's not the worst problem to have. Though it would be nice to have a monthly billing option.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We added to our security offering and were able to bring in new customers by offering a more comprehensive security suite. The SAINT Security Suite allowed us to benefit from their core scanning product to bring to our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Explore the product in detail and ask as many questions as you can. The team is knowledgable and knows their industry well.


    David W.

Must Have Security Suite

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
SAINT's Security Suite as a pre-configured Amazon Machine Image (AMI) to gain insights into EC2 instances, consistent security posture and scalable architecture.
What do you dislike about the product?
Initial setup with Redhat OS hardened image provided some difficulties during installation. Working with the SAINT support team, our engineers quickly resolved the issues and deployed successfully to multiple clients.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The business challenge we see with security is maintaining a current network operating state model that allows real-time security awareness and notification for actionable items. Using the SAINT security suite provides the ability to set heighted awareness through performance thresholds and event correlation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great leadership and technical abilities within Carson-SAINT. Friendly and easy to work with.


    Benjamin T.

Great Partner

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flexibility to accomplish our needs and value they bring to our tools. SAINT has been willing to create new functionality we have requested over many occasions. We appreciate their openness to accomplishing the goals we have in mind for our customers and partnerships. SAINT has grown with us as a company. They have been able to help our teams support our customers in layman's terms. In addition they have been very professional in assisting our internal teams with any support we have needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
We really haven't experienced any downsides to SAINT. They have been a great partner. Any issues we have ever had have been resolved timely and to our satisfaction.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SAINT fulfills our ASV scanning for our merchants. False Positives, Special Declarations, escalated Scan Vulnerability questions and our Server Management. We have also developed custom scanning solutions for our partners.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great partner that will grow with your company. They have been able to help our teams support our customers in layman's terms. In addition they have been very professional in assisting our internal teams with any support we have needed. They have been willing to create new functionality we have requested over many occasions. I would highly recommend SAINT.


    Pedro M.

Saint has been a confidence and trust Provider for us for long time (more than 10 years today)

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Saint vulnerability assessment. is an excellent tool to have confidence with.
What do you dislike about the product?
the availability of new Cybersecurity products from Saint
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability assessment and compliance with Government and Organizations who demand to accomplish with.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very probably to do that


showing 1 - 9