Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocket.Chat Server

Rocket.Chat | Rocket.Chat server 6.6.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

322 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shivankur N.

It was great experience to use it for the organization and as a individual contributor

  • December 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its more secure and convenient for organization and social platforms.
What do you dislike about the product?
It should have web version as well to use workspace url and start chats
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its enabling connect with an organization which I dont have much access to but with provided workspace url, I can connect with any organizations.


    Staffing and Recruiting

Amazing platform for Chat

  • October 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Rocket chat is end-to-end platform for a chat support solution and it allows a user to make changes in their codebase too as it's an open source platform. I really recommend this for using as a chat platform.
What do you dislike about the product?
When we upgraded the version of mongo, we faced some issue while upgrading it. And we faced issue in mobile sign-in as it was asking for login again and again.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We didn't require to buy a subscription from another company and we had all the data and everything which makes this app completely private.


    I.L. P.

Best Open Source Messaging Chat server

  • October 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
i like all its feature easy to use , easy implementation, messaging , user management
What do you dislike about the product?
fedration of two chat server defecultit to manage , and not able to control on user chat
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easy to implement in our intranet so all chat of our user store in our notwork


    Jastin Jay E.

Launchpad Conversations: Chatting to the Stars 🚀

  • September 29, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Rocket.Chat's standout feature lies in its adaptability and customization capabilities, enabling users to tailor their communication and collaboration environment to precise specifications. The open-source nature of the platform fosters a vibrant community of developers, allowing for continuous improvement and a wide array of plugins and integrations. Additionally, the emphasis on real-time messaging, robust security measures, and the option for self-hosting contribute to Rocket.Chat's appeal, making it a versatile solution for diverse communication needs.
What do you dislike about the product?
Challenges with Rocket.Chat, including complexities in the initial setup and configuration, resource-intensive server requirements for self-hosting, occasional concerns about the user interface's intuitiveness, and varying experiences with mobile app performance. However, these issues are not universal and may depend on individual use cases and familiarity with the platform. It's worth noting that Rocket.Chat continually addresses these concerns through updates and improvements, striving to enhance the user experience and accessibility of their platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rocket.Chat helps enterprises with a number of important communication and teamwork difficulties. It helps enterprises to customize their communication environment to their own needs by providing a configurable, open-source messaging platform, encouraging effective team collaboration and information exchange. By offering a central location for real-time communications, file sharing, and task management, this helps users like you and eventually streamlines workflows and boosts productivity. Additionally, Rocket.Chat's emphasis on security and data control guarantees the protection of sensitive data, which is essential in today's digital environment where data privacy and security are top priorities.


    Ishita G.

Communication related app with an organisation.

  • September 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about Rocket chat is that we can communicate with our collegue by sitting at one place and share documents and other things related to the work.
What do you dislike about the product?
The thing I dislike about this app is that I cannot see the chats outside the organisation whenever i am on leave or any other reason. This is the thing i dont like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rocket chat is solving our one to one conversation within the organisation with our collegues related to work or any personal thing. Where we can share documents over pdf, word etc.


    Mani S.

It is very Good site to interact with known ppl

  • July 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Quality of app,Intrested,feelin good to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
Maximum there is nothing to dislike about the Rocket chat.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being open-source, Rocket.Chat benefits from a strong and active community of developers and contributors.


    Nhan T.

A Super-effective Chat App you can host on your own server

  • July 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Getting it up and running is absolutely easy and fast. It works smoothly, creates private and public channels for chatting and collaborating efficiently. Super-fast communication too, just like a rocket!
What do you dislike about the product?
No qualms with this one. Its very easy to deploy, has got a great feature-set. is a great interactive tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has made cloud interaction, communication, collaboration that much easy, fun and super effective thanks to its overall capabilities. Needless to say, work gets done more effectively as a result, its time-saving as well.


    Aditya j.

"The great internal discussion solutions"

  • June 29, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It fulfills all my internal communication needs.

Public, Private channels & Direct messaging are the best features that i like most

Very easy to implement & use
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't came across any dislike with Rocket chat yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Has made simple to communicate with team in Work from home & also cost are very reasonable compare to other communication tools


    Lucas M.

Controle e praticidade nas conversar do time de trabalho.

  • June 29, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A separação em Equipes, Canais, Discussões e Mensagens diretas agiliza e mantem organizada a comunicação de todo o time de trabalho, facilitando o trabalho remoto em grupo.
What do you dislike about the product?
Por vezes apresenta problemas para realizar a atualização do Rocket. Porém, é possivel continuar utilizando a versão antiga que não interrompe o trabalho do dia a dia.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
O Rocket.Chat nos ajuda na comunicação do o time de trabalho, que atua remotamente. Possibilitando conversas privadas, canais de avisos para toda a equipe e conversas de interesse de toda equipe.


    Klaus N.

Com o Rocketchat conseguimos criar um canal de comunicação entre todos os setores da empresa

  • June 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
O que gostei no Rocketchat foi a possibilidade de integração entre os diferentes setores da empresa. A ferramenta auxilia muito com a possibilidade de criação de canais distintos e os chats por thread.
What do you dislike about the product?
As vezes enfrentamos alguns problemas na atualização automática do rocketchat, sendo preciso baixar manualmente através do site porque não consegue realizar automaticamente.
Hoje utilizo o Windows 11 e esporadicamente não consigo visualizar corremante a atualização da thread, ela não está descendo de forma apropriada conforme os participantes vão escrevendo, preciso correr manualmente para ler todas as mensagens. Algumas vezes acabei não lendo mensagens que ficaram perdidas por não rolar e eu acabei não percebendo que precisava rolar para baixo, também não ficou a notificação de mensagens não lidas por estava na thread corrente.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Através do Rocket.Chat nossa empresa está conseguindo criar canais e discussões entre a empresa toda, antes precisávamos de mais de uma ferramente para isso, pois alguns setores só utilizam linux e não utilizam o skype. Agora estamos todos com o Rocket.Chat.
Facilita a organização de assuntos diversos com contar com threads, assim a conversa não se disperça e facilita também na busca por determinada resolução de problemas.