Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

191 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Daoud A.

Deepgram Transcription Service

  • February 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deepgram is a very accurate tool that has made the lives of content creators much easily by transcribing their videos.
What do you dislike about the product?
We are facing a few minor issues regarding the result.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram is solving the problem of manually adding transcription to videos


    Lachlan D.

Fast, Accurate Transcription well suited to Medical Transcription

  • January 30, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We've been thrilled with Deepgram at PatientNotes. We use it for transcribing medical conversations. We evaluated Whisper and other ASR tools and Deepgram won for it's speed and accuracy.

The introduction of the nova and nova 2 models has compounded that advantage. They are fast, cheap and accurate.

Beyond the technical aspects, Deepgram's startup program has been great for us, providing the support and resources whilst we grow.

The team's responsiveness and the quality of customer support have been remarkable, making our journey with Deepgram not just a service subscription, but a partnership that we value deeply.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only limitation we've encountered so far is that their server locations are in the US US, which poses potential latency issues and data sovereignty concerns for international operations like ours. We're chatting with them about their on-prem product though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram provides APIs that we lean on for transcribing medical conversations to text as part of generating patient notes for medical practitioners. It's faster than the competition and priced well, so it let's us outsource this key aspect of our product so we can focus on delivering value elsewhere.


    Jerry M.

Reliable, pretty simple to setup

  • January 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Basically no hitches since onboarding in October. Set up the backend integration, pretty easy to do English & multilingual. Startup program folks have been helpful so far. Overall for us it was easy setup, and it just works after which is great.
What do you dislike about the product?
During setup some of the initial technical instructions were outdated/older with some undocumented quirks around websockets suddenly droppping, didn't work as expected, but once it was set up correctly there weren't more hitches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Recognizing speech in AI phone calls.


    Fern C.

Best API for transcription

  • December 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The speed and accuracy are unmmatched in the market.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish the pricing would be a bit better but other than that it's amazing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is allowing us to effectively record the conversation of patient-doctor interaction for our users.


    Information Technology and Services

Best for Meeting Transcriptions

  • December 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use Deepgram for transcribing meeting recordings, the response are pretty accurate & quick. Live streaming is pretty good. API is icing on the cake!
What do you dislike about the product?
Speaker identification doesn't happen automatically, it lists down various speakers as speaker_0, speaker_1 etc. Given that they pitch themselves as speech-to-text api, this info isn't there in video files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Deepgram to transcribe meeting recordings.


    Shivam K.

Deepgram : Best AI tool for speech to text

  • November 29, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Cost efficient
2. Provide multiple module like Nova
3. Have feature like diarization, punctuation and language detection
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Does not provide fetaure like confidence level , graphical view
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provide ready to use speech to text tool.


    Shahrzad M.

Fast & affordable service

  • November 21, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deepgram's exceptional speed and unmatched accuracy have played a pivotal role in elevating our user onboarding process, bringing about seamless efficiency.
What do you dislike about the product?
It would be grate if Deepgram could add a new feature to specify start_second end_second for processing audio
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We leverage Deepgram's Audio Transcription Feature for its impressive speed and reliable accuracy. Subsequently, we harness the power of Audio Intelligence and Speaker Diarization to analyze extensive audio content, repurposing it into concise and engaging short video clips tailored for social media.


    Muhammad Unies Ananda R.

Best experience for developers!

  • November 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deepgram offers affordable and performant ASR service for developers or founders building AI products. It is miles better than the dominant player in the market. The developer experience is top notch!
What do you dislike about the product?
At times, the performance may vary, but the Deepgram team is responsive in supporting their customer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm building a transcription product for the Indonesian market and Deepgram makes it very easy and affordable to offer a strong product because of their highly-performant API, comprehensive features, and easy-to-follow documentation.


    Telecommunications

Speed and quality

  • November 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deepgram is really fast when it comes to transcribe pre-recorded files, faster than other solutions I tested and with a really good quality.
What do you dislike about the product?
It would be nice having my language on the last model.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
While the people need to take notes of their meetings, Deepgram help us solving this without a big effort of writing all the meeting during the meeting.


    Hospital & Health Care

Higher quality than AWS

  • November 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its the highest performing transcription service from our testing. We use it everyday.
The features are great and are well-engineered. integration is a piece of cake and the speed of the service is great.
What do you dislike about the product?
nothing at the moment. It performs well and we haven't had any issues reaching out account manager for questions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the speech-to-text problem of getting voice to make computers do things for you.