Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Reliable service with generous free credits

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The generous free credits
The fact that some words can be whitelisted and blacklisted
The fact that transcriptions can be exported as subtitles
What do you dislike?
The transcriptions have variable quality: sometimes even whitelisted words are not recognized, if they have an unusual pronunciation (foreign words)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wanted a way to quickly transcribe audio files (podcasts), allowing me to only have to fix automatic transcription mistakes by hand


    Alok G.

Deepgram for Accurate Speech Transcription

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We were struggling to find a suitable transcription tool for Regional Language. We tried every tool available in the market but the results were not that great for Hinglish Speech. Then we came across Deepgram. Apart from giving the word-wise result, it also gives the timestamp at which a particular word was being spoken and by which speaker it was being spoken.
What do you dislike?
Everything has been good, documentation has been precise. Most of my use cases were covered by the current version of the Deepgram transcription. Maybe the model could be better but it is already accurate most of the times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram is helping us to get the transcription of the customer calls. This helps us to properly design the customer narratives so that we can keep them engaged.


    Writing and Editing

Is 100% precise when the quality of the audio is good but useless when the quality is not that good

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The precision of the transcription of simple audios. I appreciated the features you can add to the transcription. The best thing is its precision with the punctuation.
What do you dislike?
Is 100% precise when the quality of the audio is good but useless when the quality is not that good, and this is an important thing that would be awesome if it was improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I made a whatsapp bot that transcribes audios and im using deepgram with it. Is very useful for simple audios when only one person is talking but when there are more than one person talking it doesnt work that well unluckily


    Baptiste L.

Amazing speech to text platform

  • November 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Integration was really smooth
- Speed of transcription is 🔥
- Nice free tier to test the product
- Pricing is lower than AWS/Azure/GCP
- The documentation is clear
What do you dislike?
The English models are excellent, but there is still room for improvement in the other languages, and the automatic language detection is not yet 100% accurate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
At Leexi we need quality transcription of our customers, and Deepgram is the perfect partner to help us in this way!


    Joris G.

Super easy to integrate

  • November 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, team super available, recurrent updates with new promising features (like entity recognition)
What do you dislike?
Language détection was not available at the beginning but it is now: so I have to integrate this update;)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company is using transcription in a podcast creation tool. Deepgram improved results compared to classic providers like GCP.


    Ryan M.

Product works well and is reasonably priced

  • November 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Well-documented API and quick response times. Dashboard functions well and the service is super affordable.
What do you dislike?
Nothing offhand. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an STT service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transcription of voice communication. We've used it in a discord bot primarily aimed at Virtual TTRPG gamers for accessibility and note-taking. But that bot could also provide the same functions to anyone.


    Federico B.

Deepgram: Write everything you listen!

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a useful, easy to use software to translate every audio, It's very simple create an API, interrogate it.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is a little bad organized. It miss some example in specific languages and something like that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it in some issues in the hacktoberfest, to traslate video and podcast and do demos. It' is very fast to learn to use so that's the benefit


    Justin M.

Remarkably quick & user-friendly speech-to-text.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I used the JavaScript SDK to spin up a quick speech-to-text feature for a Discord bot. It was straightforward to get started & the API was plain enough to understand to achieve the intended functionality.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike. The feature set could be limited, but to be fair, I did not need to delve deep into the API documentation to accomplish what was required.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The purpose of the Discord bot was to provide access to deaf and hard of hearing users who want to engage in a virtual tabletop game playing experience. Most existing virtual tabletop software does not include a speech-to-text option, so we created a Discord bot using the JavaScript SDK to achieve this.


    Computer Software

I really like the ease of getting started.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram makes it easy to build a transcription feature into your workflow quickly. The example snippets and very good documentation make it easy to get a quick prototype working.
What do you dislike?
Once you get deeper into using Deepgram, the UI feels a little too primitive and some features are only accessible via the API. It works well, but just added an extra step in development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a way to transcribe audio files of many different formats at an inexpensive rate. The initial free tier made it very easy to develop the prototype and present it to my management.


    Dhonn L.

Deepgram is superfast and accurate

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The API is way easier to use than other SST services. The service is fast, and the transcriptions are accurate.
What do you dislike?
Service can be unreliable when you need it the most. There are times when transcription response times are over 5 minutes. Service can be unreliable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are solving transcriptions for our service at lightning speed and with accuracy. As long as our customers are happy, we're happy.