Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central | Endpoint management solution

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2137.11

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.02.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

86 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Francesco C.

IT operator

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The object that I most like about manage engine is best easily to use and the connection to other systems as MDM or service desk to keep assistance to other people!
What do you dislike?
Nope to regard. Is absolutely simply and great!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The connection to other PC and the distribution of the installation package with facility


    Brandon T.

The evaluation was all that was needed for me to say YES

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Desktop Central has been a solid performer since the beginning. Easy to install, manage, and distribute to all my devices to ensure that they stayed in compliance, up to date, and patched with the latest security fixes.
What do you dislike?
I wish the resolutions for items that can't be automatically patched provided a little more information on how to fix it manually. It's there but could be better and more guided in my opinion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scanning for vulnerabilities and networking monitoring is only so good without a way to take action on them. Desktop Central has enabled me to quickly and easily deploy fixes and security measures to all of my devices.


    Computer & Network Security

Works Great But not a Good Management Tool to Manage Mac devices!

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A powerful management tool. Easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Every time after DTC update, need to clear the browser cache to be able to log in to DTC.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote control the users' workstations and solve their problems and run updates.


    Law Practice

Support is poor

  • April 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Patch Management, Image deployment, Vulernability scanning
What do you dislike?
Support is very poor. Phone connections are spotty and not clear. Waiting to get support can take more than a day and the issue is usually not resolved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patch Management and asset management. Issues with MDM from the day it was rolled out and still having connection issue
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Find another solution


    Jason W.

Desktop Central - Does so much!

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been able to consolidate several tools into one. ME Desktop Central is so easy to deploy and has so many great reports that gives you the information you need without jumping around lot of other tools.
What do you dislike?
There are a lot of features, however, it would be nice to have more integration into the Manage Engine Stack.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Desktop Central has allowed us to manage our entire estate from Windows Desktop, Apple Devices, Phones and tables right down to the integration with AD manager and reporting on the user's application use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The tools dose so much, it takes the hard work out of administrating our environment. from Patching, device management, automation of desktop deployment. All in one product, it's been around a while now and go t better with age.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Very Good

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Remote control, Patches, Inventary and Report
What do you dislike?
OS Deployment, integrations,I can't attach my remote connection to the ticket
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
remote connection, equipment inventory, windows patches and equipment reporting


    Elavarasan M.

Desktop Central 10

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love to use DC10 because it is minimizing my workload and controlling the devices from a DC10
What do you dislike?
At the movement, it is excellent and none to share for any enhancement or dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is helping me to manage the device's inventory, patching purposes


    Bruce P.

Good product, technical support needs work

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Does everything that the vendor says it will do in regards to desktop management.
What do you dislike?
Trying to get support for features that don't seem to work properly was a huge problem. Customer service was very slow to respond to any issues whether they minor or major.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No longer using this product. We were using it for desktop management and application deployment.


    Emmannuel L.

excellent administration tool

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its easy administration to the assets of the company
What do you dislike?
when wanting to deploy new updates, it is prolonged
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mitigate the previously managed vulnerabilities, leaving out the servers for not having an administration console.
Which is a good tool intended for IT administrators
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a tool that offers a great benefit when using it, optimizing administration times and keeping all assets up to date with updates.


    Mohamed M.

Brilliant

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
controlling every little aspect of our company's machines
What do you dislike?
there are still details to be tweaked, but it's not business disruptive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patch management, OS deployment, remote controlling, managing inventory