Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central | Endpoint management solution

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2137.11

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.02.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

130 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Motshwane M.

System works but we need more support and flexible kind of communication during the support

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
very much reliable services, centralized.
What do you dislike?
you need to be on vpn connection or local network to be able to connect to your client via remote. we need to use internet instead of vpn
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
managing of devices in one place


    Government Administration

One of the most robust endpoint management systems I've ever seen.

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm able to manage all of our endpoints from one location. Visibility into the health status of our servers and especially remote laptops is extremely important.
What do you dislike?
One of the most annoying things about the local MDM for laptops is how often it will simply stop communicating with the central server and we'll end up having to have our employees bring it in so we can reinstall the MDM all over again. Until they bring their machine in, we can't perform updates or anything of that nature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility into the health of machines that we had to give out to remote workers was a challenge. Initially, we used Chromebooks for remote workers, which came with Google Enterprise for centralized management, but these proved to be less robust than we would have liked, so we had to move to Windows laptops. Afer moving, Desktop Central not only solved the MDM issue, it also gave us a way to keep track of patches and updates, and even a centralized place from which to image new laptops, which continues to save us a lot of time.


    Events Services

Bueno Programa

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Las funcionalidades de la herramienta, el control de los equipos de mi corporación, es un programa sencillo de usar. Aun estoy familliarizandome con la herramienta
What do you dislike?
De momento el unico inconveniente que he podido encontrar, es que para cargar los parches los equipos de mi organización deben estar conectados a la red de la empresa, no se actualizan desde fuera.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analisis y reparacion de Vulnerabilidades del software de los equipos de mi organización, y la facilidad con la que se pueden elaborar informes con todo tipo de información.


    Ahmed L.

Great value for money

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
first of all, it's a cloud solution so it suits my requirements, and it has a lot of very useful components and features for me
What do you dislike?
It'd be great if the software repository is located on the cloud and not hosted locally so I can eliminate the need to use a VPN connection
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it's solving :
1- Patch management
2- deployment and uninstalling software
3- deploying configurations to PCs
4- Asset management and inventory
5- reports


    Tanmoy S.

Very Good

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Patch Management for windows is very good.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much. All the things are good, but still, some agent auto upgrades can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The security Pacthes


    Program Development

Best MDM available

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to setup (although an option for Linux server support would be great)
- Easy to administrate users, computers and applications, even on Mac and Linux.
- Fully GDPR compliant and can be hosted on-premise (a BIG plus compared to all their competitors)
What do you dislike?
- Complex pricing structure and poor support from their regional distributors.
- No way to purchase directly from ManageEngine (why?)
- Too many "add-ons".
- No support for encryption on Linux and lack of an integrated interface for Bitlocker, Filevault and a Linux solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Allows us to manage and monitor updates, patches and generally all information you could want regarding computers and mobiles.
- Easy to deploy applications to all our users whether remote or in an office.


    Danil S.

convenient and clear interface, many possibilities

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
flexible configuration of workstation updates, remote control, inventory, fast and efficient support service response
What do you dislike?
OS update sometimes hangs. The Remarks says that the Deployment of (null) is in progress. Although at the moment no Deployment. You must delete the task and start it again after 5-10 minutes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Closes tasks for updating operating systems, Allows you to connect to employees remotely, keep records of workstations, install an operating system over the network.


    Manoj U.

Very easy.

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage patches for a lot of servers. While getting reports and customizing patch automation can configure quickly. There are more advantages we can have using the given tools.
What do you dislike?
For security risks, details only have a separate license. Some third-party patches we have to download separately. If it is integrated into the same console with third-party software company credentials, it will be easy to manage 3rd party patches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patchin up servers.
Automate patching.
Get automated reports about servers' disk capacity.


    Government Administration

ME Endpoint Central Is Simple To Use But Detailed In Functionality

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Patch Management section is very informative and easy to use. Dashboards are clean but have helpful information.
What do you dislike?
The Remote Support function does not always connect, forcing you to wait until the agent reconnects to the server to try again.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ME Endpoint Central is helping mostly with patch management, software deployment and remote support.


    Sathish G.

Excellent Endpoint Management tool

  • September 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good GUI for Endpoint management, lively Dashboard which provides all the required information.
Their inventory Scanning gives almost all the information needed.
What do you dislike?
There are certain areas where they need improvement, like installing a manage engine agent. Checking it's live or not. Increase the frequency of agent check status.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unified endpoint management is the perfect tool for Endpoint management.
Remote management of endpoints is straightforward with this tool. Over all manegment is easy with UEm tool.