Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Endpoint Central (Desktop Central) | Endpoint management solution

ZOHO Corporation | 11.1.2239.2

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.02.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

202 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ilgar B.

Good product for endpoints

  • February 01, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Desktop centra; is easy way to manage your endpoints . I use it for Mobile device management, Patch management, for remote connecting to endpoint for remote works
What do you dislike about the product?
sometimes works slowly becouse we use cloud version of this product. our internet traffic works very slowly. But as a product it's good price and good product for
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our corporation we use it for patch management and for mobile devic management


    Utilities

MEEC is a solution that WORKS, and provides value and ease of use to the business.

  • February 01, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We required a solution to manage and inventory endpoints. The solution also needed to be able to assist or do patch management. Endpoint Central was capable and does these tasks well. It has provided a faster response to remote troubleshooting with our users all over the world.
What do you dislike about the product?
The remote troubleshooting aspect at times is slow, or non responsive. The "agent" doesn't always respond to the request and would require a user to restart their workstation. This can cause the issue to be investigated to disappear and not have an actual resolution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With locations all across the Caribbean and LATM countries, we required a solution that was capable of growth. Endpoint central provided that and more. Response times to issues, and ease of remote configurations, software installations and patching has increased productivity across the IT teams.


    Callum C.

I would recommend Endpoint Central to any medium to large sized business

  • February 01, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
My preferred aspects of Endpoint Central are:

- Windows Management
- Patch Management
- Custom Groups
- Mobile Device Management
- Jira integration
What do you dislike about the product?
The features i dislike / issues i have with the software are:

- Poor OS Deployment features
- Mac management features could be more intuitive
- Chrome management features could be more intuitive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A big issue for me in my own personal role was reporting, i notcied i would hae to manually look through a lot of our assets to find answers to relatively simple questions. The rreporting features within Endpoint Central are exptremely in depth and advanced, which cut my workload in half and allowed me to focus on my own personal development.


    Yannick R.

A Tool which makes admins lives easier

  • January 31, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like most is, that combined with scheduled tasks in the given monitoring system as well as scheduled tasks in the VM Management automatic patch management with endpoint Central saves so much time.
What do you dislike about the product?
The pach decline process for some hosts could be made a bit easier. If I want to decline e.g. Java patches for a specific Hosts its a bit complicated in my opinion.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ManageEngine Endpoint Central is solving the problem to have several patch-days and manual maintenances just regarding recurring OS patches. Therefore a lot of time is available for other stuff and tasks.


    Jerome S.

Very good

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
3rd party patching and windows patching.
What do you dislike about the product?
Installation and configuration process of application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patching of servers and workstation


    Airlines/Aviation

buggy software that seldom works as expected.

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the custom groups best they are great. minimum characters here is another example of stupidity.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike the fact that almost every function is a call to Manage Engine to fix
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage engine allows me to image systems and have parameters set


    Rohtash S.

Good tool for keeping your software’s up to date

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The agent is not laggy and it's not heavy like other patch manager agents . The installation is quick.
What do you dislike about the product?
Once the installation is complete, endpoint needs to be approved from console which takes time to load configuration of agent and in the mean while if the machine is turned off , it doesn't work fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping machines up to date with latest patches and fixing vulnerabilities.


    Information Technology and Services

The Best Endpoint management is ManageEngine Endpoint Central.

  • January 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The experience with endpoint central is excellent. Endpoint central has great features, such as managing devices to push/reimaging the machines with the help of Endpoint Central is possible. It has a great UI, and it's easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
We haven't encountered any issue with Endpoint Central.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Ecosystem of the ManageEngine is a great advantage and hassle-free onboarding of the devices.


    Pharmaceuticals

Excellent product

  • January 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The single plane of glass to manage patching, remote access, inventory, etc is fantastic. It will make supporting our users much easier
What do you dislike about the product?
I had a few issues with the remote client going offline. Very few, not enough I consider it a chronic problem yet. Ive seen this some in almost every product I have used. Bomgar (beyond trust) was fantastic reliability, but all it did was remote access. I prefer this interface and love how everything is tied together.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to hop on remote desktops, dynamicly track IT assets, and simplified patching control.


    Information Technology and Services

ME lacks basic functions

  • January 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that the system has no issue with me having multiple things open in multiple browser tabs. Some other methods I've worked on make you have to have multiple incognito browsers open to be able to view various endpoints at the same time. I also like the reporting options and the ability to drill down through them.
What do you dislike about the product?
The system does not show any way to slipstream an install, and adding drivers to a repository shows no completion or status. Setting up everything in ME is a PITA and takes forever. Everything has to be just so. If you use WDT, which is now free, and Windows available remote deployment and management services, you will take less time to set it up and update everything when you use flat images. Setting up specific system images is much easier as well. And because it's MS, it has a default set of drivers included, so less need to be installed after the deployment. With ME, I see that if the NIC is not a Realtek, it bombs out on the deployment unless the image you created has the drivers in it. This deployment I'm working on is already several weeks behind, and I'm afraid it may not even get done 1st quarter this year (2023), and it's less than 250 deployments. I've already been working on this project for 2 months, and I've only deployed a dozen systems and imaged another dozen. The server gets pretty bogged down when I attempt to run more than 3 systems at a time, we are running on 2016 servers on a multi-fiber loop, and the data is only traveling within 5 miles. I'm running into lots of licensing issues... We are replacing systems, so why do I need a license for each pc that is "on" the network? Once I image the new system and deploy it to the user, it will only be 1 license used/needed. So why do I get licensing issues when I am trying to image a new system? With Microsoft, there is no license required as the service is free.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is progressing through the imaging process and completing the project, albeit slowly and with limitations. I feel that I could be much more productive and confident that we are on track if we were using another solution. Alas, this is the system I was given to complete the work, and so I have to make do with it, as most of us consultants do.