Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

566 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Manuel B.

An excellent tool, which has helped us get the most out of our data

  • January 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and the friendly interface
What do you dislike?
The administration interface, may have more friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have developed many projects, mainly in the commercial area


    Sadaf F.

An easy to use platform as compare to Tableau and Power BI but relatively less powerful

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
High-quality visuals with better connectivity and cloudability. We previosuly ued Tableau as our primary platform but itwas expensive for our client, we are now using Qlik as a cheaper platform of less technical work.
What do you dislike?
Could use an improvement overall, especially the in the sheets. For example, sheet breadth. Although the sofwre is powerful but it is still behinf the leading Tableau and Power BI. Qlik could use multiple optins to inteact with the data and visualizations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating better visualization in terms of look and feel for demanding clients with more basic technical requirements but looking for beautiful customizable reports and charts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is effortless to learn for creating pixel-perfect visuals. The best thing is that it is evolving, so I can foresee even better functions in upcoming versions.


    Insurance

Qlik Sense Business User Review

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense is a powerful software for data manipulation and visualization.
What do you dislike?
The onboarding can be tricky, especially learning how to import data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Insurance claims data analysis to identify trends and uncover valuable findings.


    Computer Software

Qlik combines technology with the feeling of working with a solid and graphically pleasing system.

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ETL system. It is well designed, and you are rarely struggling to get the desired result. "Bending" of data has never been easier, plus you stop thinking about the quantity: it's not that important anymore, you start thinking about data quality.
What do you dislike?
The licensing policy has been a bit disappointing lately. Having removed the possibility of installing Qlik Sense for free has allowed many young people and professionals to understand the power of the system, becoming promoters of this technology within their own company. Now, however, they are increasingly turning to other, more scarce technologies: this is a real shame.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customers with millions of data to evaluate got tables, graphs and KPIs in a clear and comprehensive summary from morning to afternoon when in some cases it was several weeks that they couldn't get what they needed. Often it took only a first quick interview to understand how to combine the data to obtain the first complete dashboards. All this generates trust in the customer and the product offered.


    Accounting

Easy Viewing Reports

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Qlik Sense for all our reports so all the Partners can review them effortlessly together. The data can be divided or shown as a whole; we use it for our AR, Invoicing, P&L, just to name a few.
What do you dislike?
Reloading can be slow if the file is large.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have not run into any issues using Qlik Sense.


    Information Technology and Services

Qlik Sense data mining

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility, rich features, sophisticated filters, visual representations, graphical interface
What do you dislike?
none - the platform is very robust and well formed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business insights, advance analysis and reporting, scheduled reports, reports distributions, interactive dashboards


    Laurence T.

Qlik Sense is a great alternative BI solution compared to other major players out there!

  • November 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy it is to create stunning dashboards in Qlik Sense. The UI is very easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
So far I haven't found anything with Qlik Sense that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Qlik Sense to build dashboards and reports to share with customers showcasing analytics based on their data.


    Computer Software

Qlik changed the way I work with data

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way Qlik works with data - the associative experience - is unique and exposes many opportunities with data
What do you dislike?
Qlik Sense has limitations in visuals and the interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Marketing insights. Social Media engagement. Sales planning. Agile software development.

Qlik helps us run our entire business. We have apps that cover most of our business systems and processes. We have discovered broken processes and data quality issues with it, helping us to correct course quickly and with precision. We use Qlik to share insights across our company from executives, to developers, to HR, to marketing. All roles use the dashboards and apps we create.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're exploring Analytics tools, bring a real life use case with complex data and multiple sources. You'll quickly find where other products need a lot more work on the data prep side before analysis. Qlik just takes your data and you can start exploring the relationships.


    Food & Beverages

Greate BI Tool

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and Clean User Interface for the User as well as Developer
What do you dislike?
Tricks for Chart UI and Limitation of Charts customization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Cleaning and Dash boarding


    Dena R.

Qlik is a panoptic, flexible intelligence platform, no ordinary business intelligence here.

  • October 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Difficult to choose just one thing, but I suppose I'm old-school so it would be total ETL control over data, which is stock with Qlik. It can connect to every kind of data imaginable. Its ETL is as powerful and flexible as SQL (and is very SQL-like in syntax, lowering the learning curve) plus its has powerful load script library of functions that can accomplish in two or three parameters what would take a stored procedure in SQL. Case in point, FirstSortedValue and AutoNumber, both small but mighty.
What do you dislike?
Partner support can be disappointing, which is not actually Qlik, but the only thing I dislike about using Qlik Sense. If your company buys through a partner, some are better than others, be thorough in your selection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We (in IT) are able to free our data, from spreadsheet hell, to be found and used by our business users, who have eons of combined experience and are able to learn and use Qlik Sense to develop new content - to actually improve sales or reduce returns. "Democratized analytics" might be what that's called, and it brings me joy to see business users applying their expertise using Qlik Sense as a platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give serious consideration to the cloud options where Qlik hosts your data and maintains the platform.
A top tier Qlik support contract is very important, even more so if you host in-house. Don't confuse that support with the "Qlik Community" which is unrivaled in the industry and an excellent resource for new and experienced users.