Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

616 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ian H.

Best BI Platform I have used

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik uses an enhanced SQL language to allow data to be both loaded and transformed into each app. It can also store the data from these tables into QVD form which is highly compressed and is read by Qlik extremely quickly.
What do you dislike?
If you use Qlik SaaS you may find that the Managment console is less powerful and has less features than the On-Premise solution. This looks like it is being addressed with Qlik application automation however this is still relatively new.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik is allowing us to make data driven and data informed decisions regarding every single aspect of our company that we have data on. This is allowing us to better utilize time and resources.


    Howard T.

Qlik Sense

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense's enterprise delivery enables quick to market, governed and guided analytics. The out-of-the-box solution has a shallow learning curve to enable even beginner users to get stuck in and deliver business value add Dashboards from the start.
The customization of the platform opens up plenty of other options depending on the use case. The API layer is incredibly rich and makes integration of Qlik based visualizations into web pages a simple and effective pattern.
What do you dislike?
The Devops (CICD pipeline) outside of its SaaS delivery its not ideal, especially with Enterprise set-ups of separate DEV/UAT/PROD infrastructures, and a binary file as storage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have over 75000 users across the business that utilise Qlik in many different forms.
We have IT delivered, governed and story driven guided analytics in pixel perfect Dashboards
We have Web mashup integrated analytics that embedded into workflow applications
We have a self service Platform for Analytics/SME to deliver ad hoc reporting/reports


    Willie J.

Gaining Insights through Analytics using Qlik Sense

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to create a central reporting platform with governed security rules allows all your users to see the same version of the data and not be able to manipulate data like with spreadsheets.
What do you dislike?
Although it is not the most expensive product on the market, using Qlik Sense does come at a substantial price. The product does not include all the features and additional features need to be purchased as add ons.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The automatic reloads in Qlik Sense have allowed us to automatically update reports on an hourly basis, within seconds, that took us hours to prepare. Now we can analyze and use the data rather than spending time preparing the data. The speed and availability of analytic ready data are now available regularly which has enabled us to take action on the insights gained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense has been a great addition to our business and has empowered us to utilize more of our data.
Qlik offers a variety of options that even suit the smaller customer, might be worth looking at the Qlik cloud option.


    Benoît G.

Lead with data

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The facility to create content and to connect to any source of data.
What do you dislike?
The time you need to learn how to develop
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The order book analysis and the shipping dates scheduling with the average delivery time analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
go for it!


    Piotr N.

Amazing solution to take easy control on data

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install, easy to learn, easy to train users
Easy to use and very intuitive UI for business users.
Rapid development and strong supportive community.
Allows integration with all types of data sources.
Qlik sense become more and more powerful after each update.
What do you dislike?
It needs to add more visualization capability. Extension support leaves a lot to be desired, however, native functionality is increasing every new release.
More custom visuals and dashboard creation freedom.
Tokens are too expensive for a medium-sized company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are understanding our business in a deeper way than we could with our native reporting from our systems. We have been able to tackle labor, margin, and sales issues that would have otherwise gone unnoticed.


    Marco M.

Discoveery Data

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use and speed of development. It is a tool that allows data discovery in a very simple way by applying associative logic.
In addition, the change of platform to SaaS provides a greater degree of modernity
What do you dislike?
What I like least, dependencies of a proprietary tool. The cost of use is too high, from my point of view I think that the roles of use should be segmented and the rates adjusted
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik helps us to solve the analytics part in all the company's business lines as well as providing support for the report.
On the other hand, with the SaaS version, it enhances the modernity of the tool, dissociating itself from infrastructure and promoting new functionalities.


    Retail

QlikSense great BI Solution for every business

  • July 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Out of all of the Bi solutions I have tried and used, I find it the best BI platform available.
What do you dislike?
Very little, few missing features, but improving every time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Management,
True Analytics,
Removing Excel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a complete BI plateform with a growing EVo-system of addtional tools


    Medical Devices

Intuitive BI tool that's constantly evolving

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik is a mature, robust product with great community support and a constantly evolving product range that leads the BI industry by championing new technologies.
What do you dislike?
Free version of Qlik Sense Desktop discontinued.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Self service data discovery. Allowing all staff at all levels to interact with the available data to deliver business insight and driving a culture of data literacy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense is an excellent base product with many advanced features however, my advice would be to also look at the additional extensions available from reputable vendors (Vizlib, Ometis etc) as these can provide additional features that are more advanced then the standard offerings Qlik has.


    Filippo O.

My SENSEtional Experience

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?

Our company began its experience with Qlik 6 years ago. At the beginning we used View and for two years we have integrated Sense and Nprinting. The IT (business intelligence) team and the MS (advanced analytics) team coordinate the infrastructure and manage the releases, which reach every branch of the company.
I believe that thanks to its scalability it is suitable for medium to large companies. The complexity of the proprietary language and the link with scripting make it not very accessible to small companies, where however it is certainly less necessary
What do you dislike?
The three main points on which the tool can be improved are undoubtedly: to allow a greater possibility of native customization, to allow less link to scripting and more wizards and finally to provide certified and officially maintained extensions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring of KPIs for Management and declination on individual departments
Integration of different company worlds and sharing of common information
Possibility of analysis on complex and advanced insights
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Adaptability, Integration, easy to use are without doubt the best qualities of this instrument!


    Steve c.

Great all round BI tool

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent ETL capability, strong front end, extensive array of extension objects to support further needs
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular, excellent all-round tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation of manually created reports. Data analystics