Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pentest-Tools.com VPN Agent

Pentest-Tools.com | 1.4

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

70 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nicola J.

Fast and easy to use

  • October 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best about the pentest-Tools are the preconfigured tools for checking the webservices. They are easy to use and fast to implement. Also the customisation is verry good for the price.

The robots a verry nice for automation of the different use cases.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some features are buggy and dont work as expected. But with the support all the things will be set up and running
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To detect and scan automaticcally out external services for vulnerabilities.
The results are ingested in a SIEM so that we can automate further.


    Marti B.

Great tool for pen-testing with fast support

  • October 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- It is easy to use and can be accessed anywhere with any device.
- Eventhough it is a cloud tool we can perform internal scans
- Can be organized in workspaces
- Very helpful support
What do you dislike about the product?
No debugging available and troubleshooting isn't easy. No visibility of what is happening behind the scenes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for on-demand scans, it also helps us to perform asset discovery and pen-testing.

We don't need to maintain or update the platform and have many IPs to scan from.


    Shiva P.

Must-have tool for your arsenal.

  • September 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Automated testing from basic port scanning to cloud assessments. I use several tools for web-based assessments including vulnerability assessments and pentration testing but I am always sure to use pentest-tools for threat identification and even exploit verification. Over the last year alone they have added many more features to an already great list of tools and have also added cloud assessments. Definitley a service which I will continue to use in the coming years. The price is also excelled for the advanced subscription features.
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't experienced anything that I dislike over the 12+ months I have been using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Verifiying threats and exploits. Threat landscape mapping. Easy reporting. This saves us an incredible amount of time.


    Computer & Network Security

Best Decision We've Made Hands Down

  • September 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pentest-Tools is constantly evolving and this is exactly what we need to stay ahead of the curve. New feattures are constantly introduced and actively tweaked. Not to mention, internal scanning is a breeze!
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, the tool function as intended and works extremely well!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Internal scanning has alwats been somewhat of an issue as there are always some pitfalls involved. Pentest-tools VPN agent makes this an absolute breeze. Love it!


    Jerry K.

Very comprehensive scanning tool

  • August 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The web based tool is very easy to use and the reporting is extremely detailed.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that I don't like about this tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We frequently pen-test our applications and server environments. By alternating 3rd party scanning and using this tool, there are very few vulnerabilities that escape us.


    Nelson S.

GREAT SECURITY TOOL

  • July 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of the tool in generating evaluations and the integration with OWASP. The best tool is test automation with the robot. It speeds up testing a lot.
What do you dislike about the product?
The file export part could be improved. Individually export multiple files simultaneously know a good one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Search for data on the deepweb. Create an APP to scan on the local network without the need for vpn.


    Llee T.

Providing businesses with an effective tool to identify and evaluate risks

  • May 31, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Pentest-Tools.com provide multiple benefits, from identifying risks to delivering an effective recommendation on countering these risks.

- Pentest-Tools.com has a feature that allows you to schedule scans on your targets. This helps to scan and generate reports for you continuously.

- The notifications are also a great way to ensure that no reports go unnoticed.

- Very fast support if required
What do you dislike about the product?
On the downside, Pentest-Tools.com can be difficult for new or inexperienced users to understand what scans and tools do without extensive research.

However, this is a very slight downside compared to the benefits of Pentest-Tools.com.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pentest-Tools.com identifies risks on our website and recommends solutions on how to solve these issues. We use Pentest-Tools.com to do website scans after each deployment.


    Nael K.

An evolving platform that supports our cybersecurity needs

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I frequently turn to Pentest-Tools.com to fortify the digital defenses of our company. The platform is an absolute standout, with features such as its penetration testing and security auditing tools proving invaluable for identifying potential threats and vulnerabilities.

Over the years, I've noticed significant growth in the platform's capabilities and toolset. It has continually adapted and improved, integrating cutting-edge cybersecurity technologies and best practices. This ongoing development reflects the commitment of Pentest-Tools.com to remain at the forefront of this ever-evolving field.

There have been several instances where Pentest-Tools.com has greatly simplified my work.
Thanks to Pentest-Tools.com's comprehensive and clear reporting feature, we identified the issue and promptly addressed it swiftly. This made our work easier and brought immense satisfaction in knowing we could quickly rectify a potentially damaging situation.

In conclusion, Pentest-Tools.com has proven to be an efficient, user-friendly, and continually evolving platform that supports our cybersecurity needs. I can confidently recommend it to anyone in need of robust, reliable, and accessible digital security tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
The initial setup and understanding of all the tools can be quite overwhelming, I think this could be improved by an improved onboarding process to help users get up to speed quickly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the most critical issues the platform helps solve is the need for accurate and efficient vulnerability detection. Pentest-Tools.com offers a wide range of tools that allow for thorough penetration testing across various network configurations and systems


    Okan A.

Nice and useful tool with great reporting capabilities

  • January 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Usability is great. It's simple, fast and robust. The sniper module is useful. Updates are coming timely, and informative emails are rather useful and up-to-date compared to other platforms.
What do you dislike about the product?
Minor GUI adjustments could be implemented. Such as, when you assign a list of assets to a group, it could be more clearly listed in the results section stating the group it's listed in. Another thing is, Dashboard visuals could be selected and displayed for different user's dashboards via a drop-down menu, for instance. One technical shortcoming I observed is, When I try to scan a full list of assets, it only scans the first asset of the list and ignores the rest. It might be a bug. One additional comment, may be teams integration could be implemented as well. Please implement CSV output format for reports.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For our usage model, this platform mostly solves the confirmation of already known and detected vulnerabilities and results of reconnaissance checks. Also, the sniper module enables us to test specific attack scenarios to our asset ecosystem.


    Uri F.

Quick and easy VAPT SaaS solution

  • December 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's very user-friendly, easy, and quick to launch and use to scan and monitor my attack surface.
What do you dislike about the product?
It lacks the option to scan API endpoints, so I use it only for network and web application VAPT.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It enabled me to quickly scan my attack surface for vulnerabilities and collect the required evidence so I could fix it. I like that it runs on the cloud, avoiding the need to waste computing resources on my endpoint.