Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Passbolt PRO Edition AMI

Passbolt | 4.6.2-1

Linux/Unix, Debian 12 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Asim A.

Best vault for saving your credentials !!

  • September 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part of the passbolt is that we can save all our credentials on it and we can access it online via browser. Each password is encrypted which is totaly safe to keep your credentials away from all threats.
What do you dislike about the product?
The thing I dont like about passbolt is that I am not able to login the application on any other browser if I have logged on one browser. User will need to setup its passbolt again on other browser.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the passbolt helps alot, I do not need to remember all my credentials passbolt remebers them all and i am able to share my credentials with any one by just simply clicking on the share button. I am able to export or import all my credentials with just one click.


    Greg S.

Passbolt is a must have tool

  • December 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
When looking for a password sharing solution in our environment, we came across Passbolt. After running a trial, we determined that this suited our needs well. Passbolt makes it easy to share passwords and other information either by user or by group. Setting up new users is also done with ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
While built on Linux, I feel that an OVA deployment would be a much simpler deployment solution for those getting started, especially those who may not be well versed in Linux deployments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sharing passwords securely between teammates and departments is a must. Being in infrastructure, there are multiple occasions where we have requests to create managed service accounts. Being able to share these credentials with other teammates is crucial. Compared to how things were handled before having a dedicated password manager? I am not real sure how we even survived!


    Mitchell V.

Phenomenal Free Password Manager

  • December 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Passbolt costs 0 dollars and can do what most of the basic paid solutions are capable of. You also receive peace of mind with an on-premise solution vs. a cloud solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although the developers continue to update the solution, it falls short with a few basic features. Account delegation, recovery, and creation could all be revamped. We have since moved on from Passbolt, but I do believe there were plenty of features on the roadmap that would have made the product substantially better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized credential management. Passbolt allowed our users to randomize passwords and store information securely.


    Computer Software

Good password manager but the extensions are flimsy

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Organizational groups. Password can be shared team-wise.
Members can be added/removed to those teams.
So a great tool to share passwords across the organization.
What do you dislike about the product?
The Mozilla extension of passbolt resets quite a few times.
I have checked the settings, but every week I have to reset my password, my security keys just because the extension doesn't work the way its supposed to.
It isn't very pleasant.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefit of passbolt is definitely organization-wide password sharing.
And the cons would be that the browser extensions are not user-friendly.
if they can improve the extensions then its quite solid.


    Security and Investigations

Great software to manage passwords

  • September 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very easy to use and simple but still does the job.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the search feature does not function properly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to manage security and passwords, sharing with specific people.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great tool, very easy to use.


    Computer & Network Security

Excellent tool to manage your passwords and keep them safe

  • September 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy of use and the Chrome extension. Great tool for teams as you can create groups of keys and add people to those groups. Easy to share between team members
What do you dislike about the product?
Lacks a high-level view by team and individual which often compromises finding quickly the right information. The organization of the information in the web app. Occasionally the excessive validation of the user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping long and difficult passwords to memorize safe.
Sharing passwords with a team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
nothing to add


    Information Technology and Services

Good self-hosted option with some compromises

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I'd definitely say that the biggest advantage that Passbolt has is the fact that it's open-source and has a solid free self-hosted version. Other than that, it has a handy Chrome extension and certainly brings a better level of security if your DevOps team is implementing it. It also has built-in anti-phishing features.
What do you dislike about the product?
The web app and the browser extension feel too clunky. Several tasks are really hard to accomplish, even simpler things like editing the sharing options can be a pain. Also, I've had the browser extension's autofill feature fail too many times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our teams use Passbolt to safely store and share passwords. Its main benefit for us has been the level of security and control that it provides.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your biggest priority is a secure, self-hosted option, then probably Passsbolt is your best bet. But be aware of its limitations.


    Paul M.

Amministrare e gestire le credenziali riservate non è mai stato così facile!

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cercavo da tempo un software web-based o una webapp in grado di, supportando la condivisione multi utente e l'accesso HTTPS, memorizzare e condividere le password e le credenziali relative ai login su siti, servizi, apparati, dispositivi, caselle mail e via dicendo.
Tramite Passbolt, installato gratuitamente e configurato in pochi passi su una macchina Ubuntu Linux 18.04 riesco a gestire in modo ottimale, professionale e sicuro le credenziali appartenenti agli utenti e ai team della mia azienda, è veramente veloce nella memorizzazione, sicuro nel login tramite estensione del browser e la funzionalità di autocompilazione consente di eseguire il login in modo automatico permettendomi così di avere password lunghe difficili da ricordare ma sicure da usare.
What do you dislike about the product?
Un singolo utente può essere usato da un solo PC per via dell'estensione di Chrome e Firefox che autentica l'utente e consente la sessione tramite OpenPGP, purtroppo trovo limitante dover creare più utenti appartenenti alla stessa persona in modo da supportare l'uso di passbolt e la visione delle password da più dispositivi (es. laptop e pc fisso o laptop e smartphone).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ho fornito in modo semplice e a costo zero, oltre che in modalità alta affidabilità accesso sicuro ad un password manager interno esposto sulla sola LAN così da evitare che gli utenti salvassero le loro credenziali su dispositivi a rischio o peggio su fogli di carta o annotazioni varie condivise per mano, questo ha consentito di incrementare la sicurezza interna e la cultura della sicurezza e confidenzialità tra i dipendenti e colleghi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consiglio di configurare sin da subito tutte le opzioni che riguardano il backup e la memorizzazione sicura del database contenente le password e le chiavi private usate per la cifratura, senza questi requisiti sarà impossibile recuperare le credenziali in caso di disastro o perdita involontaria.


    Maurizio C.

Best openPGP password storage tool

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy deployment even on virtualized environment and powerful sharing with users/teams features
What do you dislike about the product?
It can't be used on mobile devices because is not possible to download and install on Firefox or Chrome mobile the required passbolt extension to sign-in
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migrate all password from keypass on local machine (with no backup capabilities) to cloud environment


    Claudio D.

Easy-to-use password keeping and sharing

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to setup and quite easy to use also for non technical people. The setup took only a few minutes while the first login attempt was a little more complicated but once understood I was able to put down an easy to use step by step guide for my colleagues who were then able to use it immediately.
What do you dislike about the product?
The first login process is a little too complicated to understand at first glance. Once understood how it works it was then easy to replicate
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most password related issues like users forgetting their password or improved team working experience between users who need to share some passwords. No more emails to delete or pieces of paper. All neat in one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good product. Does what it says it will do, probably nothing more surely nothing less. Easy to setup in house.