Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

277 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Best platform to learn everything about cloud platform.

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The availability of resources, the clarity, the easy use.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, everything as I expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have doubs about Amazon EC2 and i manage to solve them with A Cloud Guru
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing so far.


    Financial Services

Great resource for Cloud and DevOps

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been following Ryan and the team from the very start when it started A Cloud Guru and had the courses on Udemy.
They were the only relevant courses and a great introduction to AWS. I have used the courses extensively and have a recurring yearly subscription.
With the introduction of Labs they now provide hands-on experience as well.
Good part is after the integration with Linux Academy, I don't need two subscriptions now.
What do you dislike?
The cost has been increasing rapidly; the courses sometimes do not keep up to pace with the changes and lack of affiliate membership.
There are a lot of resources available now which are pretty cheap compared to A Cloud Guru and provide selective option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have cleared most of my AWS and GCP certifications with A Cloud Guru. In addition, I have used the hands-on labs extensively to get practical experience which has helped me grow professionally a lot.


    Prakash C.

Fusion Middleware Admin Support

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like all the content provided by Cloud Guru and appreciate all the features of the course
What do you dislike?
At present, it seems no dislikes. As I am a beginner, I don't have many things to say.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides all the knowledge required to solve the problem, and as said, I am a beginner, I don't have many things to say.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Information Technology and Services

Your ideal partner to get certified

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A Cloud Guru is an essential tool for all those who need a study base for their certifications, be it AWS, Azure, GCP, or Linux. Its extension of courses makes it the ideal study platform for cloud certifications.
What do you dislike?
Of course, the price of A Cloud Guru looks a bit steep for individuals who simply want to learn and certify on their own. But of course, if it is a company, it is a price that is totally worth it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a company that provides Cloud services, we must ensure that our skills are consistent with the quality of the service offered, so getting certified is a good way to prove it. Cloud Guru has helped us train to achieve these certifications, especially from AWS.


    Computer Software

A brief review of A Cloud Guru

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quick access to structured training versus surfing around YouTube, Documentation, etc.
What do you dislike?
You have to be cautious of course dates. Technology moves fast and it's worth knowing when to rely on a video versus documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Learning technologies for work projects and sometimes using that knowledge to put towards a certification.


    Garner A.

Lots of good content that is well produced.

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the teaching style. I've tried several other sites but A Cloud Guru is by far my favorite. They helped me pass the AWS Certified Cloud Practioner on the first try.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike is navigating the site. My first few days using the sight I was a bit confused. But once I learned how it works, I didn't have any trouble.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've learned a lot about AWS through A Cloud Guru's courses. I've also learned some about Microsoft Azure. There is a LOT to learn on the site. I wish I had more time to learn a lot more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I personally really like their teaching style. If you're hesitant I would suggest trying out some of the free content they offer before purchasing a subscription.
https://acloudguru.com/blog/news/whats-free-at-acg


    Marketing and Advertising

Good resource for learning new Cloud technologies

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They have different courses available to cover a broad range of topics.
What do you dislike?
It's not cheap at all. Unless all you're learning is cloud, this is worth it. But if you're doing some learning on the side on top of your actual stack, it all adds up and make you look for cheaper resources
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
On-demand learning of certain services.


    Anand P.

Excellent source to learn cloud technology

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All cloud platforms are available under one ☝️ roof. It is the best self-learning tool you can get in today's market.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about a cloud guru.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I learned and excelled in most of cloud & DevOps technology using A Cloud Guru.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A Cloud Guru is an excellent source to learn new technologies & skills in IT Industry.


    Damian Z.

is a great place to find courses that match with the market needs

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All the courses and careerpaths but the hability toi schedule time for the course knowing when you will finish is an excellent tool to organize your study time
What do you dislike?
Some courses are too long, and it makes it a bit hard to keep the impulse; sometimes is good to achieve a small goal to refresh the willingness to continue taking another topic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I´m closing lots of gaps I have; I have lots of experience in the field but not in a formal way, cloud guru helped me to formalize my experience and to full fill the gaps I have and going further
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It may look expensive initially, but I have used other platforms, and with the money you save in the labs, the price is covered and more.
The courses are made with quality and easy to watch; the trainers know how to teach, they are not just technology experts.


    Computer & Network Security

Cloud guru help me to realize most of project in my work

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like sandbox and play ground platform and all cloud courses
What do you dislike?
Virtual machine shutdown after 15 minutes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud guru helped me to realize many projects in my work