Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NGINX Plus with NGINX App Protect Developer - CentOS 7

NGINX, Inc. | 2.7

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ashish K.

NGINX is flexible with configuration and handles a lot of traffic

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure with no restart. Scale based on traffic and rules.
What do you dislike?
Better GUI for monitoring and missing configuration wizard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Handles load and use as reverse proxy


    Pravin W.

Nginx webserver cum loadbalancer

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is you can deploy ngix service very easily on any platform. Since docker image is also available for nginx, its much easier when you are looking micro service application load balancing.
What do you dislike?
The content is not presice I guess. The video content is also very limited if you for looking for any specific thing about Nginx plus. More video content and reliable doc would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me earlier platform dependency was issue when deploying a Nginx server on different platform. Nw Nginx plus solve this issue by creating the Nginx plus docker image.


    Praveen M.

Good performance

  • November 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Platform Scale, Deployment Flexibility and ADC functionality are excellent.
What do you dislike?
The major drawback is that everything needs a license.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The proxy setup and load balancing features help a lot to make the production environment more stable.


    Computer & Network Security

Good

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything like package wait and installation speed and working mechanism.
What do you dislike?
So far nothing, I liked all the things nothing I can say that i don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Grab the immediate changes and in giving exact output


    Mohit Dayal G.

Nginx serving all use cases

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Front and Revert proxy feature along with Nginx lua scripts
What do you dislike?
Managing different vhosts or long configuration files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing


    Arbin S.

Love F5 NGINX

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the web server and load balancer best
What do you dislike?
I can't think of any right now. I love everything.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping me solve the hassle to setup everything separately.


    Mahammad K.

NGINX MANZA

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Configuration part is likemost. If we have proper document to run this on docker that will ne more fruitful things ever. And Auto Re correction will be good hook.
What do you dislike?
If it's recommends the security part . That will be more helpful.
And also If we have more information available that'd will be the best part. If any templates containing list of commands will.be help
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Yeah absolutely.


    Thangadurai R.

Good user friendly one to use.

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup software load balancing and user friendly. Not so complicated.
What do you dislike?
The page is taking time a bit. If that is better then all good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing is a great thing when you have scheduled tasks. And you only have resources works on one primary shift.


    Sanjay M.

awsome

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The load balancing of NGINX plus is super cool.
What do you dislike?
First-time installation is tricky, but after that, it goes smoothly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
for my magento project


    Ashutosh S.

Great

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
fast web server and amazing fast load balancer
What do you dislike?
Too expensive, and UI is not so good sometimes, it is leg.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There is load balancing for my nodejs project