Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Anaconda with Python 2 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Anaconda2 2019.07 20190724

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

121 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pranjal G.

Coding Made Easy: Anaconda's Magic Touch for Smooth Programming!

  • January 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really like how Anaconda makes coding feel like a breeze. The best part is the simplicity - installing and managing all the tools I need is super easy. It's like a magic box that brings everything together for smooth coding adventures. The variety of packages and the way it handles data science tasks? Just awesome! Anaconda truly takes the hassle out of setting up, so I can focus more on my code and less on technical headaches. Thumbs up for making my coding journey so much smoother!
What do you dislike about the product?
While Anaconda is great, I've found a couple of hiccups. Sometimes, it feels a bit heavy on my computer, making things a tad slow. Also, updates can be a bit tricky - I wish it were smoother. But hey, despite these small bumps, Anaconda still rocks for coding ease!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anaconda is my coding superhero, tackling the big task of setting up and managing tools effortlessly. It saves me from the headache of installing everything separately, making coding a breeze. With Anaconda, I can easily dive into data science tasks, thanks to its cool packages. It's like having a helpful friend that takes care of all the technical stuff, so I can focus on coding fun and not worry about the nitty-gritty details. Anaconda truly makes my coding journey smoother and more enjoyable!


    Lava Kumar G.

The best Graphical user interface to manage all my development tools and python packages.

  • December 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Anaconda has a really usefule and good user interface which helps in knowing what tools have been installed and what pakages have been installed on a certion development environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
the user interface can have much more featuers and that can be worke on there is a lot of scope for growth.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anacomda mainly helps me in managing my dependencies versions in my code by helping me creating managable python environments.


    Romit K.

Python ( use for programming or analysing )

  • December 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
its easy coding . Its environment which is free to access.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing here to disliken in anaconda . Its jupyter notebook is preety much good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using in data analysis


    Sarah S.

Anaconda Open Source Cloud Operating System

  • October 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Anaconda is home to several open source platforms; orange, tableau,IBM watson Studio, etc. Here you can test and validate AI/ML algorithms and analytical models for deployment on cloud. These analytical models are integratable or transferable to large platforms like, AWS, IBM or Microsoft Azure, etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't much to dislike about it as it's continually being updated and can configure several AI libraries to work with.
There're several versions of it and yes shifting from one version to other may let you loose some features of your model that was run on an older version before but it lets you rebuild it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is good at developing, testing and validating AI/ML models. I use it for research purposes.


    Kaushal P.

Anaconda my ML DL starter

  • October 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
During my final year project "Identifying and marking player during live matches" I used most of the features like Spider, Notebook, Jupiter Notebook.
It's easy to implement solutions in anaconda. The latest feature that I checked recently is Anaconda is now available over clouds. Anaconda comes with CONDA which is very helpful to manage multiple environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can't think of more, but screen has very less themes. Another is loading time of navigator, It took a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
During college projects I used and Implemented " Human Identification and marking" . First I try to write codes in different IDE and text editors but professor suggest to move to notebook, spider, then anaconda solved most of my problems


    VASANTH K.

Great IDE for Python coder

  • July 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It comes with great libraries and also supports a wide variety of Python libraries for effective programming
What do you dislike about the product?
It is hard for users who use pycharm or vs-code ide to configure Anaconda
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me to develop & analyze machine learning models and used them in data science projects


    Computer & Network Security

Anaconda Review

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1)Easy to use
2)supply various libraries pandas,numpy and various data analysis libraries and tools.
3)easier with installation and updation of packages.
4)supports version control system
5) helps in integration with tools such as pycharm and vs. code.
What do you dislike about the product?
1) Nothing as of such
2) It's a great tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me learn data science and analytics conveniently.
It supports libraries such as numpy, pandas, matplotlib, and sci-kit learn.


    ATHIMALA T.

Anaconda

  • June 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its ability to provide a convenient way of deploying and managing various packages required for the application in a single place attracts me to use Anaconda for development works.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I felt is that it slows down my local machine and takes a lot of time to restart or to set up. And it consumes more disc space. Other than these, it's absolutely great!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is able to provide me with a one-stop solution for developing applications that require various packages and SDKs by effectively managing and deploying the required packages.


    Julian N.

Nice tool to start with Data Science

  • June 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Anaconda's conda tool simplifies package and environment management across operating systems. It provides a flexible data science platform with comprehensive package administration and the ability to create separate project environments. Pre-installed data science libraries like NumPy and Pandas make it convenient for users to start their projects without manual installations.
What do you dislike about the product?
it can be heavy on processor usage, leading to slower performance and longer load times. It is recommended to use Anaconda on high-specification computers to mitigate these issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anaconda is a valuable tool that greatly assists me in data science and machine learning endeavors. It simplifies package and library management, allowing me to effortlessly create separate environments for various projects. With pre-installed data science libraries, it expedites my workflow and enhances productivity, making my data science tasks more efficient and seamless.


    AKULA N.

Anaconda

  • June 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It gives the flexibility of managing various packages and deploying them with ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only con about Anaconda is, it slows down the local machine on which it is installed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me to manage and deploy required packages for the application at single place.