Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

ZOHO Corporation | 7100

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022.02.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jay B.

Great tool for tracking AD changes

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has been a fantastic tool for tracking and monitoring changes in Active Directory. We have been able to use the tool to find stale account and excess failed logins throughout the environment.
What do you dislike?
The user interface could be better in a few places. Also, as part of the licensing, you are required to license all domain controllers, so expansion in your environment can cause blind spots. Neither is a huge issue
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving tracking changes made in Active Directory and adding a layer of accountability to changes being made. Plus if a big change is made it is a great place to reference when and how the change was made if you need to revert


    Insurance

AD Audit and More

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to run easy reports for compliance and audits. Also I am able to determine where some system issues may be happening such as user lockouts and old service accounts. I've used it to figure out what accounts haven't been used for months and remove them
What do you dislike?
The update process leaves a little to be desired. The initial install is an MSI, but you need to update via a PPM file. The update also calls for several batch files that wreak havoc with some Anti Malware software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
old unused service and user accounts. Generating reports for audit. Auditors appreciate the granularity and native PDF. Additionally it is much faster to generate complex reports.


    Josh S.

Pretty useful

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Helps keep the organization secure by monitoring and getting alerts for whatever types of AD account activity you need to watch, such as bad password attempts.
What do you dislike?
Can be hard to sort through the data. The filters/search tools are not always easy to use, and if you make the mistake of hitting the back button or something, there goes your filter. Also some data views are redundant which makes it confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to keep an eye on account activity, but we have also benefited from monitoring other changes to AD such as group policy changes for example, or changes to OU structure.


    Warren P.

ManageEngine ADAudit Plus Review

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Default reports are all you need to your audit reports against your Active Directory environment. Creating custom reports is simple. Perfect for large-scale Active Directory environments. Automating and scheduling reports are also easy to do. Their support, both local and international, has been outstanding over the last few occasions. Fast escalations within their support framework and online sessions to aid in resolving your issues. One of the best auditing tools currently out there in the market.
What do you dislike?
To date, there were a few upgrade issues. However, the support team was able to resolve the problems. Querying more than one Active Directory domain and the number of domain controllers requires affects the licensing fees. That is something to be aware of when purchasing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating and scheduling reports has relieved the burden on administrators. Delegating the permissions to perform specific tasks to certain teams has also been a considerable time safer. Administrators are no longer required to produce repetitive reports for the various departments.


    Chad L.

Powerful auditing tool that incorporates AD and Files as well

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aside from being easy to use, I like that it has a powerful system for auditing events related to Active Directory, such as being able to set alerts when specific changes occur in AD, such as a user being given Domain Admin rights. This could be an indicator of something malicious going on, or serves as a useful tool for being notified when changes are being made on the network. It has helped us troubleshoot login issues as well where users were being locked out of their accounts for unknown reasons. The file auditing is helpful as well and it's allowed us to determine who deleted or moved files be it accidental or otherwise. It can even audit your GPO for any changes. If your company faces audits, the reporting makes it easy to export the necessary reports without having to do too much work yourself. The support from ADManage is also good.
What do you dislike?
Although the website is easy to use once you are familiar with it, becoming familiar with it will take some time. There's a lot of options to choose from and it can be overwhelming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We initially purchased ManageEngine for a few reasons: One was to help us solve account lockout issues which it did; the other was to be able to generate reports easily to be compliant with audits such as HIPAA, PCI-DSS and such; and lastly we wanted to consolidate some of our software. Previously, we had an entirely separate file auditing program and with ADAudit we were able to get rid of that program entirely and use the built-in one with AD Audit
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure before you buy it that you're going to utilize most of what it has to offer. It's a powerful piece of software that may be overkill for your environment


    Daniel Q.

An ideal product for auditing security

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because it is 100% web, it is also very complete and useful, it allows me to see through its records who was the last person to make repairs to the servers or any computer of my company, thus allowing time to identify faults due to bad configurations in the systems it is short, even if it were necessary to revert, it is done without any problem.
What do you dislike?
The system is good, but in the implementation and deployment it was complicated if it requires a lot of knowledge and time to carry out a correct implementation, otherwise the security reports do not indicate any activity and come out with errors, also the support takes a long time , which must be improved so that this product is vital in any company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to this system, I have been able to maintain a daily control of the technicians who enter the servers or if an unauthorized person had access to a computer in the company, I have also been able to obtain reports that allow me to comply with information security regulations .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will not regret choosing a product like ManageEngine ADAudit Plus, since we can have a visibility of everything that happens in our environment, from servers and end-user computers, creation of standard and custom reports to ensure proper access rights have been assigned.
It allows you to comply with procedures related to information security, and report any incident clearly to any supervisor, I recommend using this tool with its complementary tools from the ManageEngine family, since we can not only have reporting, but also automate certain activities, which makes it better to choose this product.


    Ben S.

Great SIEM for Active Directory

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to setup and upgrade. The application pulls logs directly from DC's and has a lot of the functionality required out of the box.
The website is easy to navigate and very clean. The out of box reports are really nice.
What do you dislike?
Support really needs to be better, but for the price it is a trade off.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed ability to report and alert real time on AD events. Ability to alert on groups that get modified, GPO modifications, any changes to privileged accounts.


    Uzair A.

"An Effective tool for Auditors:

  • December 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AD Audit Plus provides the capabilities to record logs from your on-premises/Azure Active Directory servers, file servers, workstations and review them later auditing purpose. Its customized reports provide a quick and efficient way to get the desired information in a matter of minutes.
What do you dislike?
Software can only be installed on a Windows-based OS and cannot be deployed as a virtual appliance
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using this software on our Active Directory servers, we provide custom audit reports to our internal audit team for any information related to any domain object with ease.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Would highly recommend this product for windows based plaforms.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Great at pulling Ad info quickly

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management have asked me on lots of occasions to pull complicated AD data. This application has allowed me to quickly get the information required.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the reports I am looking for are not automatically. Mange Engine are more then happy to help you set these up though (for next version release).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complicated Exchange reports can easily be exported and produced for management or auditors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to setup. Easy to use. Gets quick results. I love this application. I wish I had more use for it!


    Mike S.

A necessary security product for any organization.

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is 100% web based. The website is fast and easy to use. Upgrades are extremely easy and straight forward. There are a lot of built in reports that are commonly used. Nice dashboard.
What do you dislike?
Support is sometime hard to reach. Their English is not always the best, so there is a language barrier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using the product we are able to immediately email reports and alerts of violations, additions, or deletions of specific targets that we identify. ManageEngine ADAudit Plus gives the piece of mind that we will know if certain accounts are compromised.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For the price it is a great product. Just be aware you will have to spend some time getting the alerts to work correctly. Once it is setup, everything works as expected. Well worth taking a deeper look.