Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Palo Alto Networks Panorama

Palo Alto Networks | Panorama 10.2.3

Linux/Unix, Other 10.2.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

26 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

My experience with Palo alto Panorama is great

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The upgrades from Panaroma are quiet smooth and moreover commiting and pushing Security and NAT policies on firewalls is great.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes bug fixes are hurdle but palo alto support team is very quick.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application IDs , User IDs and Content IDs are great to use, allowing and blocking traffic bases on app IDs make the environment more secure.


    Doug M.

Best network security appliance ever used

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and manage all aspects of my network and protection provided was outstanding.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything I disliked. It did take awhile to find some functions but that normal for any new product you use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create the rules to allow traffic to flow efficiently and fast while protecting your data without causing any bottleneck.


    Kedar Mendhurwar C.

The best when comes to Firewall management

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have worked on several firewall management platforms such as Checkpoint smartcenter, Juniper`s Junos space, Cisco Firepower etc. and I found Panorama as the best among all owing to its simple user interface and one platform for all concept. The best part about is that you get a centralized interface that comprises of all the features at one place. The upgrade of the management platform is fairly easier and simplified as compared to other vendors.
What do you dislike?
One may find the platform complex in the beginning and may require some training. In the beginning the platform was difficult for me to figure out but post getting some training sessions from the palo alto team, it was a smooth sail.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The centralized management and one shop solution for everything.


    Mahesh B.

even no need any extra additional devices to inspect from L2 to L7 layers

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wildfire, HA configuration, Content filtering, application filtering, even GUI also, even in NAT/PAT configuration, even policies, deployments and much more deep packet inspection also
What do you dislike?
License need to purchase, if we require more features need to buy individual permissions, Contexting features and HA functional capabilities need to improve, zone based firewall will good thing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Synchronous between Active and Passive time in HA configuration need to improve more and more, some times even tried correct password but not able to access the management ports


    Vito N.

useful in complex environments

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is the same as that of firewalls so if you are comfortable you don't have to learn a new thing but you can already apply your knowledge.
Useful for centralizing logs, configurations and certainly firewal management in general.
What do you dislike?
Understanding how reports work is really hard.
And even when you understand it, you realize that it could be done much better: it would be enough to apply a little theory of the realistic db
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being a client based on browser and xml configurations, it is possible to manage many things quite quickly


    Bhupender Y.

How Panorama easy our problem of manage multiple Palo Alto Firewall from difference-2 location.

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With the help of Panorama, we can manage multiple firewalls at a time and change the configuration of any firewall and also see the logs of all firewalls on a common GUI which is Panorama GUI. and also collect long-time logs of multiple firewalls and reduce the risk of losing logs with the help of deploy panorama in a log-collector mode and forward all logs of firewalls to log-collectors & manage those log-collectors from panorama which it may be in only Management-mode either Panorama mode ( Log-collector + Management mode).
What do you dislike?
The thing I don't like about Panorama is that many times after an upgrade either panorama or firewall reachability breaks due to a particular pan-os bug.
for ex from Pan-OS 10.0.1 to 10.0.5 if you integrate the firewall with panorama you will require auth key which is generated from Panorama and pasted to the firewall through the command line.
Also on that version, if you import firewall configuration to panorama you must be enabled the feature of import object tab configuration in Panorama as a shared object and due to this existing firewall data storage must be full or high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem which I achieved from panorama is that managing multiple firewalls from one place like doing any configuration change, checking the logs of any firewall, upgrading multiple firewalls, checking the serial number of any firewall checking the license of firewall and also login in another firewall without the login credentials with the help of Panorama.


    Government Administration

Panorama Review. One of the best management product available in the market now.

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of management... easy to upgrade the firewalls.. easy to manage the updates etc..
What do you dislike?
There should be an option to forcefully push template settings for specific settings. Currently, when we select force, it will overwrite all template values...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
centralized management.. easy to manage cloud and on prem firewalls... playing with templates is nice option when we deploy multiple firewalls for branches.. onboarding of firewalls are easy using parent + child template setup..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best product for management when compared to competitor product.. Easy to manage firewalls..


    Banking

Satisfactory and subtle Firewall Management interface for Palo Alto Devices

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Managing, upgrading and configuring firewalls is good. Never ever needed to log in the device itself other than log issues.
What do you dislike?
Having some trouble viewing logs. For big enterprises, if you have lots of object and rules you may encounter some loading screen issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can manage our Palo alto environment from one central interface.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

The best among the rest!

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like everything about Palo Alto! Among its 2 major competitors (Fortinet and Check Point which I also handled), it has the most efficient GUI especially for the management server - Panorama. So easy to navigate and use, can easily push policies/configurations, and I can install only the changes made by me not the others, which other firewall management cannot do.
What do you dislike?
Well, I can't think of any. Palo Alto is the best among other firewalls, really. The GUI is getting better on every feature release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Panorama solves the administrators problem of not having a centralized management that is so easy to learn and use by almosy anybody, without sacrificing the security that a NGFW gives. Always updated by new signatures, Palo Alto gives an end to end protection by leveraging its layer 7 architecture.


    Information Technology and Services

Review of Palo Alto networks Panorama

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Panorama allows for logging and interacting with external logging applications. I like the centralized control of Panorama and being able to view the other firewalls.
What do you dislike?
Possibly the way the licenses are set up can be automated more. It already have a nice GUI interface, but having to add and download the licenses prior to use, creates additional work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to have a look into the network traffic and finding out what is going on within the corporate environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
automate the onboarding of devices and firewalls. Out of the box experience can be improved