Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Palo Alto Networks Panorama

Palo Alto Networks | Panorama 10.1.6

Linux/Unix, Other 10.1.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Panorama Review. One of the best management product available in the market now.

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of management... easy to upgrade the firewalls.. easy to manage the updates etc..
What do you dislike?
There should be an option to forcefully push template settings for specific settings. Currently, when we select force, it will overwrite all template values...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
centralized management.. easy to manage cloud and on prem firewalls... playing with templates is nice option when we deploy multiple firewalls for branches.. onboarding of firewalls are easy using parent + child template setup..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best product for management when compared to competitor product.. Easy to manage firewalls..


    Banking

Satisfactory and subtle Firewall Management interface for Palo Alto Devices

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Managing, upgrading and configuring firewalls is good. Never ever needed to log in the device itself other than log issues.
What do you dislike?
Having some trouble viewing logs. For big enterprises, if you have lots of object and rules you may encounter some loading screen issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can manage our Palo alto environment from one central interface.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

The best among the rest!

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like everything about Palo Alto! Among its 2 major competitors (Fortinet and Check Point which I also handled), it has the most efficient GUI especially for the management server - Panorama. So easy to navigate and use, can easily push policies/configurations, and I can install only the changes made by me not the others, which other firewall management cannot do.
What do you dislike?
Well, I can't think of any. Palo Alto is the best among other firewalls, really. The GUI is getting better on every feature release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Panorama solves the administrators problem of not having a centralized management that is so easy to learn and use by almosy anybody, without sacrificing the security that a NGFW gives. Always updated by new signatures, Palo Alto gives an end to end protection by leveraging its layer 7 architecture.


    Information Technology and Services

Review of Palo Alto networks Panorama

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Panorama allows for logging and interacting with external logging applications. I like the centralized control of Panorama and being able to view the other firewalls.
What do you dislike?
Possibly the way the licenses are set up can be automated more. It already have a nice GUI interface, but having to add and download the licenses prior to use, creates additional work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to have a look into the network traffic and finding out what is going on within the corporate environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
automate the onboarding of devices and firewalls. Out of the box experience can be improved


    Computer Software

Panaroma to manage cloud and on premise

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Centralized control of Cloud and on-premise Firewalls in single window and cortex data lake integration
What do you dislike?
separation of device and group and template
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized Management, so better security posture


    MARNI S.

Centralized management of PA NGFW devices

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Best visibility of on-premises and cloud applications traffic on application command control.
2. Zero-touch deployment of firewall remotely is possible with Panorama.
3. Policies can be deployed automatically.
4. We can push security updates and signatures to all firewalls at a time.
5. Log management is simple; we can take reports of threats and applications used.
What do you dislike?
1. Pricing of Panorama VM or physical hardware is not affordable to all.
2. Struggle to connect to customer support; it takes too long to connect the call.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Managing our branch firewalls is now simple with panorama.
2. Taking the Global Protect VPN user report from panorama is straightforward than the firewall.
3. Changing configuration of the remote firewalls whenever we want.
4. Integrating with other software using its API support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is well recommended for enterprise networks.


    Information Technology and Services

Strong firewall management platform

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It offers all the capabilities you could ask for in a firewall management platform.
What do you dislike?
It is a relatively complex user interface that is not as intuitive as you might expect. There is a moderate learning curve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central management of multiple PaloAlto firewalls.


    Information Technology and Services

Great tool for managing the firewall centrally

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Centralized management of multiple firewall deployed in various regions.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is buggy and takes a while to show the updated information
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing all Palo alto firewalls centrally


    pinisetty s.

Easy to centrally manage all Palo Alto NGFW devices

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to manage firewalls centrally from the dashboard
2. Configuring policies and profiles on multiple firewalls is now simple using panorama.
3. Easy and good graphical interface (GUI).
4. Adding new firewalls to the panorama is very easy.
5. Device group and shared rules feature is helpful for the administrator.
6. Provides the same GUI for Palo alto NGFW device and panorama; it is beneficial.
What do you dislike?
1. Pushing configuration to the devices takes time.
2. Cost for the panorama is expensive.
3. Downloading threat and log reports take time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Central management of all the firewalls on branch locations.
2. Pushing the configuration changes and security rules to the firewalls.
3. Collecting logs from all the firewall nodes.
4. Monitoring all connected users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If organizations have multiple Palo Alto firewalls, then panorama is a good suggestion.


    Puneeth Kumar S.

Centralized security network device.

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Panorama is the best device to manage Palo Alto firewalls centrally, all changes we can do through panorama like configuring security Policies and features and pushing the configuration to associated Palo Alto devices.
What do you dislike?
So far not observed anything on Panorama devices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are configuring firewall policies, URL filtering, Policy-based forwarding, NAT rules, objects, etc., in our network infrastructure and managing all Paloalto Firewalls through the panorama as a centralized management device.