Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd. | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

952 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sajal P.

Woocommerce is best

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With woocommerce you can create a website in no time and optimise it with plugins.
What do you dislike?
It is good in everything, But the only downside is, it uses more of your website resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me to make my website easily with just some clicks. It helps me in making a website without coding at all.


    Roldan A.

Not for the non-technical website developers

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Despite not so user friendly, I still find myself using WooCommerce because of its wide and deep libraries of extension, support and community. Developing an e-commerce store is not a walk in the park, so if you get lost,it would be easy for you to find your way because of its extensive arsenal of extenion and community support.

Secondly, WooCommerce is free to use for general purpose e-commerce store. You really don't have to spend a dime to get started using there system.

Lastly, WooCommerce has the support of most top-rated hosting companies in the world. Which means, it is optimized at server-side so you don't have to move a finger in optimizing it - you already have the first hand support.
What do you dislike?
WooCommerce is complex. It requires you certain level of technical acumen to get started.

Also, it is expensive. I mean, the system is free, but if you have an elaborate store, then tbe extension you need to let is work is not free - it's expensive!

Customizability is a big pain the the butt. If you have strict brand guidlines that needs to be implemented, then using WooCommerce is like going againts a raging wind. Most of the pages are really hard to customize, specially the store endpoints. You might be better using Shopify as common sentiments says it's much easier to implement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clearly, WooCommerce is solving potentail online entrepreneur get started quickly. Building an e-commerce store from scratch without a system or backbone to begin with is so time consuming, gruilling and very expensive.

I have built handsfuls of e-commerce sites both for me and my clientele - which they are so thankful of how fast there store laid out and went online.


    Anna M.

Easy to connect with WordPress

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Woo commerce makes it easy for the business to manage sells to different groups and training events
What do you dislike?
I have not had any issues with woo commerce at all
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its helping keep our sells for training events, groups and donations together, as well as it's easy to use.


    Akshay J.

Best Ecommerce Plugin for wordpress

  • September 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of this tool is the integration of it with various other plugins and it is based on wordpress. Another benefit is that it supports multiple gateways and shipping providers from all regions on earth.
What do you dislike?
Some plugins related to this tool are a bit costly especially the ones from woocommerce itself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it for preparing the the eCommerce platform for the brand for medicines and audio components.


    Shaylynn H.

Woocommerce has been supporting my business since the beginning. Cannot live without it!

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplicity as well as the countless addons. Stripe, paypal, and really any payment you can imagine are a breeze. I LOVE woocommerce.
What do you dislike?
Not a huge fan of their new built-in payments processor, but I don't need to use it so it's fine. Could use better in-grained analytics to get rid of expensive Monster Insights.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Woocommerce is my all in one business solution. Anything I need to do there's a plugin. It's also fast and lightweight.


    Nitish K.

Woocommerce, the only plug & play plugin you need to make a full fledged e-commerce website.

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Ease of Products & Attributes addition, & all the functionality built-in for e-commerce. The best part about it is that even if something is not already integrated, there are supporting plugins available, which really ease the job of a developer.
What do you dislike?
Some Important plugins are paid, or freemium (essential services free, but for other ones, get a paid plan)
It would be beneficial if we knew the cost beforehand so that the same can be added to the proposal sent to the client.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One-click integration of a basic WordPress site, the most common CMS on the world wide web being used by millions of people, to a fully functioning e-commerce store, with proper backend support, analytics, reports & so on...


    Vidhi P.

Perfect tool for ecommerce sites

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. It is free and open source we have to pay only for its subscription of plugin.
2. Easy to set up/install with WordPress.
3. User-friendly Dashboard and UI.
4. Quick Customization is possible and Far better Security is available.
5. Payment Process is amazing & Easy to handle.
What do you dislike?
If you need to buy something you have to provide card details, and they forward them to a third party like PayPal, Paytm/net banking which takes some payment additional charges/fees. other wise no issue with woocommerce.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a WordPress website developer team, we have built an eCommerce site in which we integrate the WooCommerce plugin which reduces our workload to manage orders and check out details of the customer and increases the productivity of work.


    Himani J.

Easy to Use platform for ecommerce

  • August 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Basic and simple to use. Cost-effective solution for Startups
What do you dislike?
It is very difficult to reach them out in case of any concerns that you face within the WooCommerce dashboard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WooCommerce is very flexible which is uncommon for a free tool like this. If you have very customized products or need a lot of custom fields, WooCommerce makes it easy to set them up


    Shine N.

One Of The Best E-commerce Plugin For Wordpress

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is the best plugin for WordPress if you want to create an E-Commerce site. It is very easy to install and manage. The installation process is very simple. The documentation is very simple and easy to understand. We can modify the codes as per our needs and integrate advanced features. Managing orders is very easy. There are extension plugins available to add more features to E-commerce. We can add functionalities like shipping, invoicing, marketing etc...
What do you dislike?
If we want to use the additional functionalities provided by the Woocommerce plugin, we need to pay. The price is higher for that features when compared to other plugins available in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Woocommerce helped to set up the e-commerce site very easily with payment and invoicing support with less headache and maintenance.


    MAMADOU F.

Best e-marketing software

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocomerce is a very nice tool for creating an online store that I recommend to all merchants who want to launch their online stores
What do you dislike?
In fact, since I started using this tool I have never had a problem. Everything is fine with me
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In fact, since I started using this tool I have never had a problem. Everything is fine with me
3I was in difficulty to have my online store. But thanks to Woocomerce I was able to create my online store without any difficulty. It offers us the good creation of online store

4