Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PostgreSQL on Windows Server 2012 Powered by GlobalSolutions

The Globalsolutions | PostgreSQL GS_v2.5

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

533 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Farhan S.

PostgreSQL Review Analysis

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PostgreSQL is a fast, secure and reliable database to store relational data. It also supports ACID properties, so we stored sensitive data there. It is a open source platform so that we don't have to buy any subscription to use this database.
What do you dislike?
PostgreSQL is not suitable for using JSON-like data structures. Also, it's not always available to every server; you must install it explicitly. PostgreSQL has a relatively slow query speed as compared to MySQL database.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of PostgreSQL, we are able to integrate our Springboot application to store user artwork along with their respective artwork pdf in our database and query them whenever we want to retrieve this.


    Mansi M.

#1 open source object relational database management system

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the best that it is widely used for enterprise software development, it has been in the industry for very long, thus it is reliable, robust and highly performant. It is fast and very easy to use. It also provides very detailed documentation along with detailed feature matrix for each version release.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike as such, but something that is very common in softwares is that latest version is never stable enough for production use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a very easy to use object relational database management system, it is powerful and provides support for backend, different data types, indexing, JSON, backup, restore, data integrity, and much more all just in one product.


    vijay b.

Best Open-Source Relational Database Management System

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PostgreSQL is an Open Source Database that is used for mainly Relational database Systems. We are mainly using this database because of the microservice structure. And in microservices, we have a lot of databases and also it's open source so that is good for our organization. And it's an object-relational database the performance of the database is pretty good.
What do you dislike?
The documentation of PostgreSQL is not great. For beginners, it will be complex. and the second thing is the interface of PostgreSQL is not great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
First Of all, PostgreSQL is an open source Application so it's cost-effective for our company. And using PostgreSQL improves the productivity of development. and also It's the best Relational database to develop a microservice structure.


    Alejandro C.

The most safer and reliable database engine

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PostgreSQL is the most complete, safer, easier and more reliable database engine we use in the company. We administrate it through PG Admin, and we have allocated in the AWS instance.
What do you dislike?
It's tricky if you have invalid objects to assign permissions to different users o groups. But once you delete or repair the invalid objects, everything becomes more accessible. It is the only thing that i dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fastest access to my principal database schema. Secure the information of the company. Escalable trough the main support assistance. Easier to integrate with different apps.


    Shoaib T.

Efficient and free

  • November 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is that it is free to use and open-source. The installation was super easy because there are plenty of guides available online. We have been using this to gather tweets, and it has made our job easier. Not only that, but it is user-friendly. It also allows for scalability, which is a bonus. As tweets are saved in json it is easier to go through them without anything crashing.
What do you dislike?
There is just one teeny issue and that is when you are trying to configure it, there can be some errors which can't be fixed. I was unable to find the solution till I Googled it and found it on a tech website which explained how to sort it out. This configuration issue occurred a year ago and it has yet to be fixed in the new release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes it easy to save tweets from hashtag campaigns and allows for a proper storage for analysis later.


    Information Technology and Services

Postgresql use in Bigdata space

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using postgres as a backend database to store critical metadata and schema efficiently for datalake and machine learning use cases with Cloudera products.
Scalability and ease of configuration and use are some of the features that can be leveraged.
What do you dislike?
Database restart is required even for user and host level access is modified. A simple reload option or a refresh could have been a better option to deal with such situation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping to store critical backend data for datalake and machine learning solutions. Storing all records and schema for tables and their metadata with good performance


    Mauricio O.

Best free SQL DB out there

  • November 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is totally free; it has helped us to deploy our own web-based applications using RDBMS schemes; admin control is simple to deploy and maintain, it is also very well supported around the community
What do you dislike?
Currently we have not found anything to dislike about postgreSQL, coming from MySQL I think postgreSQL it is very straight forward to use, and we haven't had any issues with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has provided us a Relational DataBase Management System for our web applications, we are using python and flask framework for development, and it is very simple to connect PostgreSQL to SQLAlchemy


    Ashutosh O.

Best open-source and easy to setup RDBMS

  • October 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, setup and secure database. We are using it for our Secure Java based application since many years. Multi application Integration and deployment is very easy, secure and fast.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is difficult to extract or modify multilevel json data due to syntax. It takes losts of space when deal with json data. Some open-source application doesn't support postgresql. It is slower as compared to mysql.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using PostgreSQL for multiple dynamic websites and web apps as java stack option. We are using it for heavy spatial data. Easy to use quick fetching and secure. Great community for quick support.


    Computer Software

A friend of any application

  • September 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Object relative, good expanding,nice features, open source and large community
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes more time, opensource it is a disadvantage at the same time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Object oriented data storage is easy handling with our application, easly interfere with external languages python


    Arijit D.

PostgreSQL An efficient SQL Database

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A safe, dependable, and robust database is PostgreSQL. It is an open-source RDBMS that performs well while handling a lot of data. Both Linux and Windows operating systems support installing PostgreSQL. SQL expertise is not necessary if we understand the tool adequately. Any database may employ SQL knowledge as well.
What do you dislike?
For a newbie, PostgreSQL requires instruction. Through PgAdmin, a graphical application is used to manage it. Executing queries on an enormous database might sometimes be a bit sluggish. PostgreSQL installation ought to be simpler for users. Since few individuals utilize this technology, exchanging files or databases with others is challenging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can utilise PostgreSQL, an open-source RDBMS, for a variety of applications that will reduce the cost to the company. It is quick and straightforward to integrate with other applications and supports a variety of datastore capabilities, including JSON, etc.