Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins on Windows Server 2019 Powered by GlobalSolutions

The Globalsolutions | Jenkins GS_v2.4

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

362 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Muralidharan A.

Best tool for product dispatch.

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool support multiple plugins and we can run multiple projects, and also a good tool for project management.
What do you dislike?
Poor UI, Needs to improve the user interface to have a attractive UI,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Interfere with multiple projects, awhile used by multiple users.


    Aqsa O.

useful

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The team was able to use the program successfully for testing systems; also, if a new team member was onboarded, they were able to grasp the basic concepts of Jenkins very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Errors were rarely, if ever, descriptive, and a lot of digging was needed to be done to figure out the real problem. Learning the system was best done by different team members who already had experience seemed like a daunting task if one haad to do it themselves
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running different systems that needed to be updated to be adequately tested, the benefit is manually triggering this instead of waiting, potentially causing delays.


    Computer Software

Jenkins - Continuous Improvement

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is a very customizable CI environment with a lot of community support, knowledge and plugins. It's been an industry standard as far as I have known for over 10 years.
What do you dislike?
Although jenkins did have a huge upgrade when they introduced groovy-driven multibranch pipelines, I feel that there are other technologies available that did a lot better with their execution of the concept.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems that are solved with Jenkins are generally build deployment, test automation and other miscellaneous repeating scripting requirements for software development and testing.


    Information Technology and Services

extra safety for devleoper

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can configure the Jenkins in our way.
I am using Jenkins primarily for testing the particular branch, and the other developers also can test from that branch without taking the branch in local (just need to create the pipeline).
I can set the multiple things before deployment, like a test, lint, etc
What do you dislike?
I tried to open the Jenkins on iPhone, and it seems not working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mosty use Jenkins for deployment and testing.
After using jenkins, I feel its great tool for developer.


    Information Technology and Services

Jenkins - CI/CD

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Automation, Continuous Integration, and Continuous Deployment. Build Jobs and automated tests. Integration with Bitbucket and slack. Just on a Pull Request Creation on bitbucket test pipeline is run which will avoid human Intervention. Build status messages on the slack channel.
What do you dislike?
Learning curve. It is time-consuming to create a job. UX is not good. No backup and restore feature. Painful while upgrading plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have created a test and deployed pipelines with jenkins. Every Pull Request creation/update will automatically trigger the test pipeline and the status of the build pipeline is sent to the slack channel. I have created pipelines that will deploy our production builds on the servers.


    Esteban B.

CI/CD for everyone!

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This automation server this an essential tool for today's development office. Its plethora of features, varying from simple tasks (like compilation and deployment) to more complex ones, made the programmer's life easier and free of repetitive tasks. Once you try this server on your development life cycle, it's hard to go back and manually do CI/CD.
What do you dislike?
There is some learning curve from the newcomer that is not avoidable, intrinsic to the server management and its features, that make a little tricky a similar to the steps make on a local or manual CI/CD cycle. Some options, although well explained, have others that are ratter scarsed explained in its GUI, but with a google search, some or all doubts are gone.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The primary benefit of adopting this server is the standardization of the deployment cycle and all of these steps. All of the everyday tasks in this area have been ripped off our programmer's shoulders, with a time reduction involved that allows them to make value proposals for the company. If you are running a software development company, take this into account.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider delegate or have a DevOps role for administration of the server. This role focuses on value options for the CI/CD of the company's clients in the long term, and the programmer's life will turn into a productive and focused day, worry-free.


    Aman k.

Continious integration automation

  • January 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The vast range of plugins available to get the connectivity and easily accessible features of various DEVOPS tools
What do you dislike?
Optimization requires to get faster results in terms of web interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am building the Continuous Integration and deployment pipeline to reduce human error and time consumption for integration and deployment.


    Higher Education

Powerful tool for continuous integration

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Some other options in the market but Jenkins is quite stable. Also, it's well known so decreasing the learning curve for new hires. The images they used in the front end is quite funny and adds some vibes to the daily work!
What do you dislike?
The tool is stable which means you will not expect some fancy functions when using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a powerful tool for continuous integration and all medium-large size softwares will require one to make integrations smoothly. Our software has a long history, there's no way we suddenly adopt other new tools.


    Sarath N.

Jenkins Complete CICD tool

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Language / tool agnostic
Provide us various pipeline option from no script to full script (DSL scripted) option
Doesn't require a deep coding language
Best devops tool to have all projects securely running in CI
There were plenty of plugins available with appropriate pipeline syntax option too whic will make our life ease when using descriptive pipeline
COMPLETELY open source 0 licensing model
What do you dislike?
Handshake between other VC tools can be bit better
Examples in documentation wasn't clear enough
Plug-ins sometime creates more vulnerability and requires frequent updates
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Contineous integration across domains
One dsl job can be copied across so that we can maintain standard
Pooling, scheduling the jobs were very efficient
Integration with various version control platform (bitbucket, gitlab, github) is a biggest boon


    Banking

CI integration = Jenkins

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most widely used CI tool accross industry eliminating the need for training the teams. Easy to use and you can give control to dev community for pipeline behavior using the Jenkins file in the repo
What do you dislike?
Happy day scenario no issues but Some time console logs are not easy to understand and you need to be really think out of the box to resolve some of the errors. So debugging and triage is little tricky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up CI pipeline for the enterprise by integrating jenkins with all the other suite of tools like bitbucket for source code management, nunit, junit, mstest for unit testing, sonar and checkmarx for code scans and jfrog artifactory