Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali Linux | Kali Linux 2022.2

Linux/Unix, Other 2022.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

45 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amarnath K.

all in all , the to-go virtual machine for pentesting with great occasional updates!

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux has everything youd need to perform pentesting or to even learn with tools being updated very frequent
What do you dislike?
as an operating system, it was quite resource heavy compared to for instance parrot OS
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pentesting labs, CTFs. Basically all learning about pentesting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to understand what tools you are using and how to use them before trying them.


    Akash K.

Best OS for Pentester & Cyber Security Professionals

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a powerful OS for Cyber Security professionals. Kali Linux has almost all tools available for vulnerability assignments, no need to install each and every tool separately. It has a user-friendly interface. It provides high-level security & stability. It can be used for attack and defensive purposes. Just install it and you are ready to do your stuff. I personally like the live USB mode. Just plug it into the machine and transform it into a hacking machine.
What do you dislike?
It's not a beginner friendly & not for the every day use. Other then this it's an awesome OS for Cyber Security professionals.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kali Linux helps us to do penetration testing on clients targets to find the vulnerability in the web applications. Kali Linux has all the tool available to perform OWASP Top 10 exploits, investigation of Androidapplications and much more. Kali Linux has almost 600+ tool to perform security checks. It also helps us to do reverse engineering, research and forensic. I have been using Kali Linux for 5+ years for Security purposes and for bug bounty purpose. Its an awesome and powerful OS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to start you career in Cyber Security this is the best OS for you. Kali Linux is the number 1 choice of Cyber Security Professionals.


    mohit m.

Easy to use for penetration tester

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali linux has predefined tool and command that also useful for penetration tester thats why most of all hacker or penetration tester use kali linux. And kali also have nmap tool.
What do you dislike?
Kali linux has predefined hacking tool s . But according to me kali hasnt predefined go language because most of all my tool use go language but kali hasn't predefined go language.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing to chnage but according to me kali linux should predefine go language. Thats all it.


    Pramod Y.

Hacking machines

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Inbuild tools useful for hacking which is the best feature in kali linux .it is easy to install and can be integrated with any software easily and its user friendly
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike in Kali Linux Eventually.It's not beginner-friendly and this has to be taken care by the owners of the product to improve the usage
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Kali Linux we are securing the website scanning the ports , and finding loopholes. pen testing has been done and is mostly used in bug bounty.It also helps corporates to secure network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it is highly recommended to colleagues or friends


    Nazim S.

Hack-OS

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is so powerful operating system and one of the loved operating systems by hackers
The best thing it has inbuilt installed best tools which are useful for hacking and most of the tools have useful UI interface
What do you dislike?
I think according to me this question is not valid for kali but no software is perfect every software has a downside its to difficult to use for beginners and bit confused to use the command line for begginers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
using kali Linux to help corporates to secure their website and with the help of kali Linux doing pentesting on the software and application and performing lots of networking testing and finding the loops holes and reporting to the company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes in my friend circle


    Information Technology and Services

Kali Linux Review

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Python is built-in in all linux versions.
What do you dislike?
I dislike if unethical hacking done using Kali Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Python programming using Kali Linux as an operating system.


    Mohammed T.

Kali Linux review

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that you have all the tools necessary to perform you pen test already installed with kali Linux
What do you dislike?
Honestly there is nothing negative to say about this OS so far, it's amazing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The fact that I don't have to download the tools necessary to perform my job one by one instead I install kali Linux and customize it as I need it


    Sandeep K.

Most advanced penetration testing platform

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open source OS and best in class for penetration testing, reverse engineering and security researches.
What do you dislike?
Better if GUI can be more user-friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hundreds of security tools built-in available in kali linux for penetration testing and security analytics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product


    Rishab D.

"Best Operating System for Cybersecurity And Penetration Testing "

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of Kali Linux is it's a simple and user-friendly interface. Kali Linux is one of the most preferred operating systems for security researchers who are working in the field of cyber security. I have been using Kali for the last 5 years and I can say that this is the best Linux distro for someone who wants to learn and improve their skills in Penetration testing. It has excellent and lots of inbuilt tools that give a fast and reliable result to recognize any target.
What do you dislike?
There is no big reason for me to dislike this Linux because I use it in my day-to-day life for my work. I just don't like the outdated packages it has, as there are a lot of outdated packages and its content needs to be updated and if this happened then it will be a great addition to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a Computer Science Engineering student and Kali Linux is my first love when it comes to the operating system. I mainly use this for penetration testing of applications. You can solve many penetration testing problems by just typing the command or it shows what commands may be found when you type on the way on the latest distro that uses. The benefit which I have realized is that it is free to use, Linux-based so that we can add customization on it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One must go for this and experience the best Linux-based and customize it as per your work requirements.


    Deepesh S.

If You're Into Cybersecurity, Kali Linux Is the OS to Go For

  • March 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Kali Linux is definitely the rich tools and packages it ships with. Also, it has a Debian base which makes it a stable operating system as compared to other alternatives.
What do you dislike?
Personally, I prefer Arch-based distributions over Debian derivatives. Arch Linux and its derivates follow the rolling-release software distribution model which ensures that I always receive the latest packages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Although you can install the packages included with Kali Linux on other Linux distros as well, Kali Linux ships with them out of the box and categorizes them into different groups for ease of access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking forward to jumpstarting your career into cybersecurity and penetration testing, then Kali Linux is hands-down the best operating system for your needs.