Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali | Kali Linux 2022.3b

Linux/Unix, Other 2022.3b - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

11 AWS reviews

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    20-456 VIDYASAGAR D.

Irreplaceable Software for Ethical Hacking

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Packages are pre-installed using GitHub and clonning using GitHub
What do you dislike?
Graphics problem,Dark user interface, Walpaper issues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ethical Hacking


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Best Offensive security OS

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is very easy to use and has a vast variety of security tools that will ease the projects and usability that a specialized user does on a daily basis.
What do you dislike?
Overall great services, the only downsides would be incorporating more free tools by default into the platform, that way an enduser will have less overhead in configuring hard softwares.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using different penetration testing tools, Kali is helping in daily tasks for security purposes. Also keeping up to date with security tools that are quite more powerful that windows tools.


    Abhishek C.

Review For Kali Linux

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the most about Kali Linux is it's security and compatibility. It is also the Open source and free ware Operating system.And also I like the live USB mode.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike as of now but it is not for beginners to use we need spend lot of time to know the User Interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kali Linux have almost 650+ testing Tools for security check.we can used variety of software's.


    LEMNGA C.

The Pen Testing Master OS

  • November 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux stands out as the best Pen testing system given its unique approach and tools such Fluxion and JohntheRiper and alot more features which really ease Pen Testers and gives room for open thinking and experimentation.
What do you dislike?
The Kalie Linux operating system has a complicated user interface which discourages newbies and beginners who are engaging the system for their first time. This complexity discourages newbies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kali Linux pen testing tools really give the room and a workspace to exploit vulnerabilities in systems and online platforms, which personally gives me a great kickstart on my career and through exploiting vulnerabilities i eventually am hired to secure.


    Boniface N.

An OS with the best tools for penetration

  • November 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is well-known for its security and stability. I don't need to install any more tools because I employ them as a vulnerability hunter. A PenTester contains a ton of tools. Since Kali Linux is a free and open-source operating system that is simple to install, there are many tools available for practice at no cost. Kali Linux can be also employed as a live Pendrive OS. Simply plug it into a computer and transform it into a potent hacking tool. With its built-in tools, you can enhance your abilities.
What do you dislike?
It is simply not suitable for new users of Windows. They sometimes get a little lost on the command line. Not all software is best suited for it. It's not a major problem, though. It is a fantastic operating system for security researchers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The penetration feature of the Kali Linux distribution assists me as a PenTester in examining potential system entry points for attackers. The suite comes with hundreds of capabilities to efficiently test every component of an IT platform, from networks to apps.


    Chirag G.

Useful for security posture

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many things to like about Kali Linux, but some of our favorite features include the fact that it is a free and open source project, it has a vibrant and active community, and it is a versatile and powerful tool.
What do you dislike?
There are a few things that I don't like about Kali Linux. One is that it can be difficult to find certain tools and information. Another downside is that some of the tools can be difficult to use. Overall, however, I think Kali Linux is a great operating system for security testing and penetration testing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some of the problems that Kali Linux is solving include providing a comprehensive and reliable platform for security testing and forensics, helping to improve the security of computer systems and networks, and providing a platform for developing new security tools and techniques. This benefits users by providing a more secure computing environment and by helping to improve the overall security of the Internet.


    Gihan N.

Best for PEN TESTING

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The OS contains all the required tools for PEN testing and you can do professional-level testing using this OS, and it's really free to use.
What do you dislike?
No dislikes, as a Linux-based os, you have to know something about working Linux environment before start working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used this OS to test the newly deployed environment with the PEN test for mitigating security risks.


    Jace J.

Amazing and Free OS

  • October 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its completely free with no bloatwares or ads and is a powerful operating system(OS)
What do you dislike?
Some applications do not support the system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Powerful OS that helps me identify security threats in my websites and also test packages for Data leaks


    Vanshika T.

Powerful OS with Best Penetration tools

  • October 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is known for its high level of security and stability. I use it as a vulnerability finder and do not need to install any other tools. It has so many tools for a PenTester. There are lots of tools for practice without any cost, as Kali Linux is a free and open-source OS and easy to install. You can also use Kali Linux as live Pendrive OS. Just plug it into any computer and convert it into a powerful hacking machine. You can improve your skills with its inbuilt tools.
What do you dislike?
Simply it is not for beginners/windows user. They can be a little bit confused in the command line. Every software is not fit for it perfectly. But this is not a big issue. It is a great OS for Security Researcher purposes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a PenTester, and I solved all my requirements regarding cybersecurity targets and project works like penetration testing and security analysis with this powerful OS.


    Akash V.

Made me to be good hacker

  • October 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has very large area of wireless ranging device support.It is free to download.it is supported in multiple languages.It can be also customisable.But comparing to competitors the security is more here.
What do you dislike?
Kali Linux is a little bit slower.It is not suitable or advised for new persons . First they need to know about basics . Because it is a penetartion oriented.i would like to see improvements in fast response.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps and trains us to bulid and train learning models fast.it is most helpful for the hackers and security researchers .It allows us to fix the bugs that are present in the apps and the websites