Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Checkmk Cloud

Checkmk GmbH | 2.2.0p26

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

177 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Good and powerful monitoring solutions

  • July 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CheckMK is a user-friendly and easy-to-set-up monitoring system.
It already offers a large number of built-in checks for monitoring with predefined measurements.
This makes it easy to get started with system monitoring. In addition, there are many short instructions in video form from the development team, especially for the beginning.

CheckMK is very adaptable, own checks can be integrated quickly
What do you dislike about the product?
Many adjustments are made via rules. Rules can be made in different places, centrally, at the host or at the individual check
This can make it very confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
one centralized monitoring for several teams. We can adapt that all teams get only the alarming they need.
The tool allows us to proactively detect problems before users report them .


    Jaykamal R.

Ease of use and Maximum compatibility

  • July 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its easy to deploy. Testing and POC was done quite fast. The easy steps to install the product and monitor a service was real buying point.
What do you dislike about the product?
check MK has good Dashboards and intergrated Nagvis module to deploy visual chart. The plugin for Nagvis is not straght forward. The best case would be that the Check MK dashboards themselves should include visual plug in. check MK should work toward a better editable dashboard options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
checkmk has solved problem related to critical events solving time frame. The multiple modes in which checkmk can give us event notifications is very advantageous. Email for non critical, Microsodt Teams for daily routine events and SMS for critical services like network or environtmental monitoring.


    Construction

The most complete monitoring software

  • July 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Checkmk is a comprehensive and helpful monitoring software that excels in monitoring applications, servers, and networks both on-premises and in the cloud. It is way more complete than our previous moinitoring software based on Nagios.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike the UX of Checkmk, it is so complete, it has so many menus and options it is sometimes hard to find the thing that you want easily. Fortunately, the search engine in it makes the search easier, and the team is working on make the UX better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkmk really helps us to industrialize the supervision of our IT department, whether virtual machines, databases or websites, checkmk is efficient and allows an automation of configurations which, once they have been done, are reducing greatly the time of addition of new supervised elements.


    Marc B.

Flexible monitoring solution

  • July 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Checkmk is the only monitoring solution you need. It is setup really fast and can monitor a huge number of things natively and with a little customization there is nothing you cannot do. And if you nonetheless are stuck at some point they have a great support team. They have a great knowledge and help you fast and straightforward.
What do you dislike about the product?
One great advantage of Checkmk sometimes becomes a disadvantage. It is highly customizable and this might be confusing when you start with it, but with some practice you will become familiar with your needed options pretty soon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use the Managed Service Provider version of Checkmk, which makes it very easy to start monitor your customers systems.


    Christoph G.

Great Monitoring Solution from Munich

  • July 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I especially like the configuration via rules - and the simplicity - the many plugins and the possibility to customize it to his needs. Check_MK has a very strong community here the opensource idea is still lived and you get great support.
What do you dislike about the product?
It happens that some rules are based on others and it is not always transparent which ones they are - and sometimes there are similar or the same rules and it can happen that you first end up with the wrong one. e.g. file group monitoring - I first have to make a file monitoring Rule1 then a group - Rule2 and then I still need limits on this group - Rule3 - here you could make a connection to the others in the rules that would simplify the configuration at this point. Sometimes the documentation in the rules is a bit poor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since we started using Check_MK, we have fewer IT outages and we are better able to identify performance bottlenecks or analyze related problems.


    Government Administration

Monitoring done rigth

  • July 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
After using and administrating different monitoring systems like Nagios, Zabbix or PRTG, I always came back to CheckMK.
The integration of new systems, the associated variance of monitoring, are so intuitive compared to the competition, also with regard to the user interface, that there can be no other decision regarding a software solution except CheckMK.
What do you dislike about the product?
Even if the documentation is extensive, especially compared to other software vendors, it may be that just the one case, which is particularly critical, is not documented.
Fortunately, you can rely on the community here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CheckMK is giving us a effective overview over current and past, lets call it, events.
With those information we can't firstly analyse errors and prevent them in the future
und secondly we can generate future projections of possible situations and inform or warn the affected teams.


    Fulvio P.

Reliable and complete monitoring solution

  • July 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to install and deploy, lightweith footprint at agent site, few port to open (firewall friendly). Several plugins available out of the box and in the exchange. Embedded performance trend for discovered services is really usefull.
What do you dislike about the product?
I found difficult to understand the relationd between service groups, rules, notifications and so on. A veneral picture in the documentation would be usefull. Sometimes WebGui navigation is not clear but it's getting better with time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkmk is easy to implement, especially using the Ansible automation. Our automations install agents and plugins, enroll agents on Checkmk Master, put hosts in correct folders and apply to them tags and criticality. We have several standard rules and notifications that applies authomatically based on folder, tags and criticality so the standard monitoring is in place virtually without any human intervention and at the time the VMs are created.


    Marco S.

CheckMK Monitoring made simple

  • July 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's rather easy to get it going. If you really want to maximize the usefullness of it, you can tweak basically everything to your needs. The CheckMK has also a great community that is highly likely to help. If you are short on Budget you can easily use the free version first to get an impression and later on move to the enterprise version for even better support (from CheckMK directly) and some more tools (like automatic agent updates etc.).
What do you dislike about the product?
So far i didn't really encounter any major downside to using CheckMK. The only real one i could see is the somewhat tedious job to adjust the notifications to your needs. Using only the default parameters does indeed a great job but for some machines you need some extra rules to avoid getting "spammed" by their notifications. However this also depends a lot on your servers that you monitor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CheckMK gives us a single site to check on the status of all our server. We can see in a few seconds which server have a problems or need attention. In cases of troubleshooting we can also check graphs over the last few days to see if the problem was just approaching slowly or if it was one major hiccup all of a sudden.
Because of different servers needing different rules of when a problem actually is a problem - we can fine tune the service checks to our needs.


    Philipp C.

Complete monitoring your environment

  • July 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the regular feature updates which are requested from the user.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have anything what is dislike about checkmk.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To get an overview about the hole infrastructure invironment an ther upcoming problems. So i know about any problem before a user calls us about any problems.


    Asaithambi K.

Very good product

  • July 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The alert system is very good..............
What do you dislike about the product?
RAW edition support need to improve.........
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Server CUP, memory, disk alert problems solved.