Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-500

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.57.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

91 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Excellent Product With Excellent Support.

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Loadmaster is a full-featured product that can do so much. I am using it for features lost when Forefront TMG was discontinued, application firewall and load balancing. Deployment was fast and simple as a virtual appliance. Support is excellent and has an incredibly quick response time. I have often received a response within minutes.
What do you dislike?
The only problem I have seen with Loadmaster is that there is a learning curve. The product is very complex due to the wide range of capabilities but support is great at helping navigate the setup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am mostly using Loadmaster as an application firewall. I can give external access to internal resources using Loadmaster. I am also using it to redirect attempts to access an internal resource out to an external resource.


    Government Administration

Bullet proof Load Balancer

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very stable and has a small footprint compared to windows-based products.
What do you dislike?
The GUI could look better and be more user-friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to distribute application access traffic fairly evenly amongst multiple servers.


    Entertainment

KEMP, Great product, fair price and easy to deploy.

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and configuration, easy to deploy.
What do you dislike?
Applying CA certs, but that's mostly me and knowledge
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redundancy and security for business-critical applications.


    Automotive

Great company - great product - great service

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great price for a great product. A comparable one may cost 1.5x, at least.
Don't need support often, but it is great, and fast, when needed.
What do you dislike?
Functionality is great, but the web UI could use a facelift. It feels a little dated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
From a security standpoint, it has replaced all of our various servers as the entry point from the internet. The WAF feature helps us sleep better at night.


    Education Management

Easy to deploy and manage

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Kemp Loadmaster is quick and easy to deploy and manage.
What do you dislike?
I have not come across any specific dislikes for the Kemp Loadmaster
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Kemp Loadmaster easily replaced the difficult to configure and maintain Microsoft Network Load Balancer that is built in to Windows Server.


    Higher Education

Great bang for the buck and a breeze to Manage

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the features you would expect in a load balancer service, but not very complicated to manage.
What do you dislike?
The logging of connections could be a little simpler to view.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The kemp loadmaster is an excellent mid-range load balancer solution that allows us to balance and manage application availability.


    Gavin L.

Deploy and setup your Load Balancer in 30 minutes.

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, easy to deploy for Load Balancer, reverse proxy, and web application firewall for Cloud (Azure) and on-prem (VMware vSphere) environment.
What do you dislike?
License inter-change between products sometimes is not straight forward and the account manager is easy very to mix up your contract/orders.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allow me to implement a global/standard load balancer for all my sites with minimum efforts.


    Airlines/Aviation

An easy software to deploy for network load balancing

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of deployment
quick response from technical support
worked as advertised
What do you dislike?
The renewal process is a bit confusing. Documentation is hard to follow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network load balancing for web applications


    Hospital & Health Care

A fantastic enterprise class load balancer

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. The Kemp interface is very streamlined and easy to work with.
2. The product is extremely powerful and is easily the best enterprise-class virtual load balancer I've worked with.
3. The online and community documentation is fantastic.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that comes to mind would be better support for a Nutanix AHV OVA solution. The Nutanix OVA required a call to support to deploy properly. Otherwise it is a very solid product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We utilize Kemp for load-balancing multiple enterprise solutions. It allows for easy management and configuration without the overhead of a deployed hardware solution.


    Consumer Goods

Load Balancing at an affordable price!

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp Loadmaster has been very beneficial to our company. It has allowed us ease of use when it comes to splitting the load between production servers. It has a very intuitive interface and easy-to-read logs.
What do you dislike?
There are not many downsides to the Kemp LoadMaster. The user interface could use an upgrade but it is easy to use as is with self explanatory menu options. Not much to dislike about a product that just works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster has allowed us the ability to split the load between Exchange servers. It has allowed us to do maintenance during the day on one or the other server without interruption to the business.