Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Micro Focus LoadRunner Cloud

Micro Focus | 12.04

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Very user friendly and intuitive. Anyone can learn it very quickly

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very intuitive and easy to use. Direct editing of actions through code is better compared to editing elements which are available in other tools like neoload.
What do you dislike?
Nothing major to call out. But if needed the correlation could have made more easier using some option or a view, which becomes sometimes hard to track dynamic values.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The major problem of scalability, and loss of data due to unforeseen circumstances is being avoided here. Which is commendable, and also its accessible from everywhere.


    Ashish Singh T.

Microfocus loadrunner review

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's the best tool for loadtesting. And user can add virtual users and ramp u pp time and get amazing graphs and charts
What do you dislike?
After a load of 100 users it's gets slow the performance degrades for application
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance testing issues like page load time and wait time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take trials of the software and see of yourself great benefits of this tool


    Harsh Wardhan G.

Great Performance Tool For Higher Virtual Events

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the most that we can perform load testing in cloud with unlimited virtual user. As well as we can manualy record and can add other logic as well in script.
What do you dislike?
Its test lab sometimes lag in between the execution. That is hard point to cover in next releases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using LoadRunner tool for performing load testing of our website, due to this tool, we could be able to find lot of issues due to hard load in aws systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Other than this, I would not recommend but JMeter tool is growing highly in the market, so it could compete with LoadRunner, but as of now, nothing is better that LoadRunner.


    Arup Kumar P.

Short and sleek tool for load testing purposes

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software helps our engineering team to test the application at times of heavy load. Not only that, its integration with other software is really effortless. Once the application is up and running and the developers are well versed with how to use the application, this application is very useful for testing the application with a heavy load. We load tested the applications manually before using this software but it was time-consuming and ineffective at one and the same time. Moreover, manual testing could not replicate the almost real traffic that the application is going to handle in the recent future. This software exposes the vulnerabilities at quite an early stage of development.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is very steep and there is a dearth of online resources to take guidance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It saves a huge amount of time for the developers and testers as they don't have to generate a large amount of load to test the application under pressure. This application does that efficiently without any hiccups. The time saved can be utilised by the developers to improve the application and develop other complex meaningful business logic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It helps to test the application in troubled waters. This application does not seem useful at good times but when the traffic increases beyond a limit, then the testing capability of the software is recognised and rewarded. The strength of any application is tested when it is able to handle heavy traffic.


    Computer Software

Best Performance testing tool I have ever used

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI and features, users interfaces, load test and performance test
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike I liked all features, especially increasing and decreasing the loads
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To test the performance of cloud applications


    Computer Software

LoadRunner Experience Insight

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UX is exceptional and it is beginner-friendly
What do you dislike?
Its integration to the cloud is kind of technical
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to experience and utilize a new tool for load testing and it has helped in my work. It has given me the result that I needed


    Insurance

Load runner cloud

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Navigation across different modules and connectivity
What do you dislike?
Data parsing and some issues with flat files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enterprise Applications performance


    Anand V.

Excellent tools for the Devops pipeline - Testing

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, integration, scalability, deployment, delivery
What do you dislike?
there is nothing I dislike in this product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have integrated for testing in our DevOps pipeline using Jenkins. We have realized 30% TCO due to the automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely, I will recommend this product for Integration in DevOps pipeline


    Ankit K.

Best for performance & load testing

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Easy interface. Large community support. Scope & opportunity is also huge. Market leader.
What do you dislike?
It's not not open source. You need to pay license fee. There is trial with limited features. Only for non functional support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps to test load & performance of application. Which finally help to identify & mange end application.
It helps much. It creates virtual user which s similar to real user.


    Computer Software

Automatic trigger

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Produces reports and automatically triggers.
What do you dislike?
Few limitations to desktop applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No need to worry about load generators.