Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

155 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Varun P.

Best cloud database service provider with advanced tools.

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB Atlas provides its limited service for free, and one can easily upgrade as per requirements later, like dedicated server, serverless service or higher tier hardware. MongoDB Atlas is a cloud-based service, so we don't need to download MongoDB compass or other tools to the local enviroment. It is easy to integrate atlas based database to your project using mongoose. We can even create a chart dashboard directly from any database's collections. It provides all three major cloud services ( AWS, google cloud, Azure) to choose from and all regions to reduce delays.
What do you dislike?
Overall, all functionalities are reasonable; I have never faced any such major problem. Although I think dashboard and chart designing is a little bit complicated, it is not beginner friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I Have used MongoDB atlas in almost 5-6 projects. It is my personal favourite platform to work with when it comes to database storage because of its easy integration, configuration and quality. I got really good performance when I used Atlas in e-commerce and social media apps; real-time data updates are rapid. It has its optimisation method, which runs in the backend to improve experience and query processing. I don't like SQL DBS; that's why my first choice is always MongoDB Atlas.


    Banking

MongoDB Atllas -one search for all needs

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is a no SQL DB through which one can access numerous data types. MongoDB Atlas is a cloud-based web platform to connect and monitor the cluster. Features include Real time metrics, Performance Advisor, and OnlineArhive.By performance advisor, minimum/zero downtime is expected and we can view the performance, backups, linked APP services, and data size in real-time. By Atlas App Services one can seamlessly connect your data to mobile apps, websites, and backend services.
What do you dislike?
Came across nothing so far, but it could be more economical to serve the needs of businesses across all domains.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Search across different data types and languages, fine-tune relevance and boost promoted content and suggestions on common search results as per user's type. Perform find,create index,schema anti-patterns,aggregation,search indexes, insert document operations on collections. Building the app,Real-time sync, Managing DBviews, GraphQL API, web SDK


    Selvaraj N.

Superb mongo managed service

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Atlas mongo is Managed service and scale up and down with out any downtime.
Automated patch update and snapshot backups available. We can peer with AWS azure and Google cloud platforms
What do you dislike?
Sometimes support response taking more time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Installation and configuration of mongo server in vm
It is difficult to setup shard in vm machine also if any shard goes down it is difficult to recover

But atlas mongo have Managed mongo platform


    Hardik M.

Best cloud platform for mongodb

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Real-time graph is excellent. It provides all information, on which task is taking a long time to complete. Also "Performance advisor" is good functionality which shows suggestion to improve database structure.
What do you dislike?
When we modify the atlas configuration, it takes a too long time to process all things. Some time database server is also down on configuration changes. Rest of functionality is great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For every enterprise-level product have one big issue, the uptime of the database. And MongoDB atlas has solved that problem. Also replicaset management is good.


    Aishika D.

MongoDB is the best non-relational database

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very simple and easy to integrate. From adding a new database to any project to adding new collections, and modifying and updating fields, everything is so simple and seamless. The best thing is you do not need to download any application, everything can be done on the MongoDB Atlas website.
What do you dislike?
Nothing yet. I have been using MongoDB Atlas for almost a year now, and still, I have no complaints. As previously mentioned, it is extremely simple and easy to use for any beginner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using MongoDB in all of my full-stack projects and as of now, it has worked wonders for me. MongoDB Atlas is really simple to integrate with any software and user-friendly. The best thing is you do not need to download or set up anything, you just need to visit the MongoDB Atlas webpage and login and do all your database setup there.


    Yash R.

Best hosting for MongoDB

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about MongoDB atlas is, that MongoDB has owned its server called MongoAtlas.
It provides free hosting and paid too. But If I'm talking about a project that any user creates for a job opportunity or making his/her resume then MongoDB atlas is best to host MongoDB. Another feature of it is that, If two or more people are working on the same projects then the admin can give access to other users.
MongoAtlas has a create an organization option so If you working on multiple projects with different people then you can create multiple organizations, and all organizations have a different setting like who can manage or edit etc.
What do you dislike?
The login and authentication system is too bad in Mongo Atlas. Whenever I close the tab and open it again it shows login but when I click on login it just logged in, not needed the password again. And UX is confusing sometimes, It's very hard to find the feature that I needed at the time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've used MongoDB atlas for my 3-4 projects and It's very easy to use and integrate with my project. For security purposes, they have provided a section where I can put a link to a website where I'm going to use it. If the user is working on a small project than the user doesn't need to host the mongo database locally or in AWS/GCP, just use the MongoAtlas for it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it to all users such as students and any person who is just starting a startup, they can use mongo atlas very easily and they can save money.


    Computer Software

Best NoSQL Database EVER!

  • March 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is effortless, fast and comfortable to create a cluster and start your database on Cloud. You can even do it free. In addition, it has built-in tools to visualize the data you have in it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, it may be complicated to do aggregation operations in MongoDB. In addition, I am using macOS and I realized it sometimes does not work properly and gives crash errors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using MongoDB Atlas to use a NoSQL database, which is on the cloud. I am benefiting financially by using it because of its pricing is not so high. My business performance increased by the help of its UI/UX and other built-in solutions.


    Piyush G.

MongoDb Atlas- Best Cloud based Db

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about MongoDB is that it is super easy to use as it is a cloud-based database, so you don't have to fire any query to perform any operation. I use MongoDB atlas daily with Node.js, and It is super easy to connect with the node server using the cluster service provided by the MongoDB atlas. Creating a schema is super easy. I will recommend a newbie to first start with MongoDB atlas, and then you can shift to MongoDB offline database. They provide a free tier, so it is the best way to learn, and you can explore and use all the features without paying a single penny.
What do you dislike?
I have been using MongoDB Atlas for a decent amount of time and being very honest, and I have not found anything that can be disliked at this moment. I will still suggest that if sharding and backups features can also be free to use will be a great help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use MongoDB atlas with Node.js and Express.js for the server-side development of our projects. We integrate it with the mongoose package and connect it with our Node.js server using the cluster and maintain the cloud database via our Node.js script.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are willing to learn NoSql, just go ahead with MongoDB atlas, and you are never going back to SQL databases.


    Insurance

Great MongoDB Host

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB atlas is the best host for MongDB database. It's easy to manage and create database, limit access, VPC to your cloud and profiling analysis to improve the performance
What do you dislike?
MongoDB atlas do not provide a great tool to manage the database itself. They have the Compass, which is a tool to connect to the database and visualize the data. It's free but it's very limited and really hard to use. In order to the team develo, we need to pay extra license for Studio 3T which is about $200+ per license.

MongoDB atlas should provide at least a great tool to view and manipulate the data. Studio3T has plenty of great features, but I've been using it for 5+ years and mostly visualising and manipulating the data, which is quiet expensive just for that purpose.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage MongoDB in the cloud. It also enable to create sandbox databases which is good for development and uat environment. It's an easy way to create and manage databases.


    Information Technology and Services

easy db for developer

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I most like MongoDB about its format.
It's easy to configure collections and documents.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes nesting data will take time to process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I had a project with a mean stack. The database was MongoDB. I most likely about its data format. Just send the JSON data in the document. It will save.
It is easily connected with the mongoose library.