Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

179 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jessie I.

Resting easy knowing someone is keeping us safe.

  • May 24, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Threats are identified and resolved immediately even before we know it happens. The MDR basically has no maintanance and is very easy to use. Impmentation was simple and the reps at Sophos were very helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Really not many downsides, but if I had to choose one it would be the product is quite expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos monitors our entire network including our Office 365 accounts. The main issues we see are end users accessing fake sites or attempting to download unsafe material. The big benefit for is knowing our chances of getting hacked seem very low.


    AMAR M.

MDR The market leader in cybersecurity as a service industry

  • May 23, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sophos MDR is the market leader in cybersecurity industry. What i like about Sophos MDR is its number of features whick makes sophos MDR customer choice product. Its easy to use easy to implement & easy to inegrate.
The customer support team monitor 24*7 . The frequency of use of Sophos MDR is regural in our organization. Its the best product as of now in cybersecurity as a service.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike about this product as it is a cybersecurity as a service. This is the latest technology in cybersecirity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best part of Sophos MDR is its service which Sophos MDR Provides. Its a cybersecurity as a service. Before using Sophos MDR we were facing alot of issue regarding technical support. Our organisation has hired number of technical person but they were failed to identify cyber threat and they take a long period of time to resolve a case. some time they failed to dignost issue. After using Sophos MDR we have never faced any issue.


    Richard G.

Sophos ETR and MTR Continue To Impress

  • May 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have been very impressed with Sophos MDR impressive level of protection against a wide range of endpoint threats. Its ability to quickly detect, analyze, and respond to potential threats is a testament to its robust threat intelligence and advanced machine learning algorithms. The service is intuitive and user-friendly, making it accessible for our team’s wide range of skill levels.

Sophos MDR stands out for its proactive threat hunting and response capabilities. With 24/7 monitoring by their expert analysts, our IT team can rest assured that our systems are under constant surveillance for any suspicious activity. Sophos customer support and quick response to incidents minimizes the potential impact of breaches, and their detailed analysis helps prevent future attacks.

MDR integrates seamlessly with our existing systems, is easy to implement, and provides a comprehensive security solution that doesn't disrupt daily operations. The peace of mind that comes with knowing our organization's endpoints are well-protected is invaluable, making Sophos MDR an essential tool in the modern cybersecurity landscape.
What do you dislike about the product?
I honestly do not have any negative or downside thoughts to mention about Sophos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems that Sophos MDR solves for us is the ability for us to continue to be a very lean IT team, but have the ability to fully protect our IT environment. Also providing us the peace of mind of being fully protected 24/7 and allowing us to sleep at night.


    Seth F.

Exceptional Customer Service and Amazing Features

  • May 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The customer services and features added to Sophos MDR make it a very compelling choice. I appreciate their promptness to respond and their attention to detail. It was also quite easy to implement and simple to use after some training. It is also easy to integrate with our other security products (aside from Netskope, which there is no integration for outside of sharing malicious hashes).
What do you dislike about the product?
We tend to get mostly false positives, but that's much better than having false negatives!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos MDR is providing us with 24/7 analyst support on our network, which helps me significantly on a two person Security team where I am the only technical person. It gives me peace of mind when I clock out for the day and support when I need help investigating a threat. I am very happy with this service.


    Tyler T.

Great overall fit

  • May 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sophos checks a lot of boxes for us. Due to our compliance and security needs we are able to meet many of our objectives. They include:
1. anti-virus/anti-malware
2. HD encryption
3. web filtering
4. user groups and device policy management
5. Reporting and third party integrations
What do you dislike about the product?
The biggest concern I have had with Sophos is their ability to provide the best protection against all threats. Since WannaCry I am not aware of any major threat Sophos has missed. However, there is always that concern.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To provide realtime protection


    Dimitri O.

Great product - stellar customer service and support

  • May 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I appreciate the various tools offered in the Sophos Portal, particularly the remote computer control and scanning capabilities. The Self Help Tool provides valuable computer-level information and I also find the threat graph and admin tools on the dashboard very useful.
What do you dislike about the product?
The user interface of the portal is quite cluttered, making it difficult to locate specific settings, information, or functions. When an app is blocked, allowing that application to run seems counterintuitive, even for an admin. Adding a website to the whitelist should enable access to that site. However, you must also change the category to access the site. Finally, the most significant challenge was installing the Sophos endpoint agent. Initially, Sophos customer service provided very little help unless we paid for support. They first directed me to a German-language YouTube video with subtitles. Fortunately, our Sophos Account Executive and Solution Engineer reached out to us and offered exceptional support and assistance, leveraging their wealth of knowledge and experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos MDR provides our company and employees with cyber security solutions that work on a variety of platforms and application environments. Most of all they provide us with peace of mind.


    Manufacturing

MDR - peace of mind

  • May 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is helpful to know that experts are monitoring your cyber security 24/7
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the webinterface is not as slick as expected
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We did not have 24/7 staffed internal SOC


    Daniel H.

Senior System Consultant with primary focus on security

  • May 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Having a large team of specialists at my back monitoring my clients 24/7/365
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no downside of using Sophos MDR
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do not have to employ our own threat hunters, as Sophos MDR has the best specialists in this area


    Dileep T.

Security and Surety of Sophos

  • May 21, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its the effective Service of sophos and easy to implement.
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't find any reason of Dislike/not to recommend.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It given latest update and hunts the threat and share the telemetry data about the virus.


    Retail

Solid, affordable MDR solution. Poor Tier-1 support.

  • May 20, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Their ticket response time and reporting is satisfactory.
What do you dislike about the product?
Tier-1 support basically just redirects you to articles that you may have already read, and doesn't seem to dig in (not totally unexpected from tier-1, but tier-1 is where problem-resolution starts, and response times are not good).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Expediting minor security incident resolutions, promptly.