Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

145 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Björn F.

Havelbus and Sophos - a good partnership

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the speed with which clients are isolated, scanned and released again
What do you dislike about the product?
language barriers, if you are not at the level of MDR it is very difficult to describe your problems correctly in order to get the right help quickly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a small company, we do not have the staff capacity to maintain a SOC in 24/7 operation. Therefore, we solve this problem with the MDR from Sophos.


    Retail

Sophos Managed Detection and Response Services

  • June 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sophos MTR provides a 24/7 managed service with well-trained experts to protect our organization.
Advance Response options of Notify, collaborate or Authorize give us additional benefits other vendors don't provide.
What do you dislike about the product?
We are yet to discover a dislike about the service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos MDR helps our organizations strengthen our security defenses, reduce the risk of cyberattacks, and gain peace of mind in a complex threat landscape.


    Consumer Goods

Sophos MDR, we should have done this sooner!

  • June 21, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Having a team dedicated to watching our environment 247/365. The MDR team is professional and easy to work with; they genuinely seem to care that we are getting successful outcomes.
What do you dislike about the product?
It may not be specific to MDR, but smartphones' UI (Central) is challenging to use as a tool effectively. Need an app version to make it more useable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
24/7/365 monitoring for threats and bad actor activities, allowing our internal staff to focus on other projects for business enablement.
We are gaining far more threat intelligence which allows us to have an even better understanding of what is or is not happening within our environment.


    Craig G.

Sophos MDR one of the best threat detection and response applications on the market.

  • June 21, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alleviates the need for us as service providers to employ additional staff to monitor customer security threats.
Sophos MDR have experts constantly monitoring and eliminating threats.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sophos MDR tends to slow Microsoft Windows machines down with the amount of services required to run and slows down Microsoft Windows machines drastically when running scans.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos MDR alleviates the need to employ additional security experts in our organisation to monitor threats to customer sites. Sophos MDR team detects and stops malicious attempts at breaching our customer sites ensuring we are able to keep to our security Agreements in place with our clients.


    Ajay N.

SOPHOS is the best Product

  • June 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MDR is the best Cyber security as service provider, we really appreciate the plan and dedication of support by sophos.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as such , sophos is the best product indeed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security threat analysis and monitoring is the best part of MDR services by sophos


    Amol L.

Sophos security

  • June 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
detection and response of 24/7 , also like provide solution to restrict cyber attack.MDR providing advance threate protection .Also one more benefit is there, company need not to depend or hire security person.
What do you dislike about the product?
disadvantage is sophos slow down the machine this is major headache for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
detecting major attached & update us how to prevent it.


    Thomas G.

Great Service and reliable Team

  • June 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With Sophos MDR we got a Team that is reliable and also responds quickly to any Problems. Thanks to them we know our sensitive Data and Systems are secure. Problems like false positives were handled quickly. Infos about occurring Events were always detailed enough and easy to understand.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far everything was alright. When there was a small thing to criticize we also could communicate that and always got a positive response to that. So at the moment we don't dislike anything about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a public service institution we work with sensitive Data and need to assure that there won't be any sudden ransomware Attack over night. With Sophos MDR we know that this is assured.


    Shaik F.

Sophos MDR

  • June 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Network is continuously monitored by Threat analysts which makes our jobs easier.
What do you dislike about the product?
Integrations with third-party products is painful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Finding threats and protecting our businesses.


    jagadeesh k.

Unleashing the Power of Managed Detection and Response for Robust Cybersecurity

  • June 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The advantage of Sophos MDR is Comprehensive Threat Detection,24/7 Monitoring and Response, Rapid Incident Response, Customized Security Policies, Enhanced Threat Visibility and Reporting and Integration with Sophos Ecosystem
What do you dislike about the product?
Sophos has to work on the following issues .

1. Complexity of Configuration -for users who do not prior experience.
2. Limited Customization Options.
3.Resource Intensive.
4.Log Retention
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Advanced Threat Detection, Expert Security Analysis,24/7 Monitoring and Response and Incident Response and Remediation. These are the things needed at the hour for any organization to make IT Environment more Secure.


    Computer Software

Stop working so hard. Let Sophos MDR do it

  • June 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MDR has saved our IT team so much time. We no longer have to worry about combing through logs for compliance reasons. Sophos MDR takes care of that for us, allowing the IT team to focus on other important work.
What do you dislike about the product?
Monthly reports can potentially come back as "degraded" if you don't implement all of their suggested settings, even if you have a legitimate business case not to.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have to search through antivirus logs for compliance reason, and just to be safe, really. This takes a lot of time and energy away from the IT team. Sophos MDR checks all the compliance boxes and gives the IT team more time to do the "fun" stuff. It also helps check some boxes for our cybersecurity insurance.