Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

145 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Food & Beverages

How MDR Saved my Butt!

  • June 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of setup and the secure feeling that someone os watching out for my network.
What do you dislike about the product?
Support - Some times you just need to talk to a human. Most of the support is handled through ticketing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Watching your network inbound and outbound without a fulltime Security expert can be next to impossible. Using MDR helps bridge that gap and gives you the piece of mind that you are protected.


    William T.

Sophos MDR is a must.

  • June 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Having a team of trained people watch and evaluate all of our logs and alerts to find that one true positive that always seems to be lost in a sea of false positives. My team is small, and it's great knowing if we're all busy putting out IT fires, MDR is ready to take action if my team is unable to respond immediately to suspicious activity. This is much better than relying on alerts that we need to investigate. Of course we have alerts enabled, but setting the thresholds for the alerts is nearly impossible. The alerts are either not sensitive enough and we'll miss something important, or the alerts are too sensitive and we receive too many to investigate. Sophos MDR didn't just solve this problem; it completely removed it.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far, there's nothing that I've disliked. Normally this is an area where I would say something about communications and updates, but MDR is doing a great job in the 2 years I've been using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Recently at a time when my team was spread thin due to some staff being unavailable and more IT fires occurring than normal, MDR helped us prevent a small breach from becoming a large one. Here's what happened. We have a patching server that we've targeted for migration. The new patching server was ready, but the old patching server was still in use. Sophos MDR sent us an alert that there was a new suspicious network connection now going to Frankfurt, Germany, from the old server. The MDR alert had already identified that it was a crypto-mining server farm. I quickly identified that MDR was correct. I spoke with my team, and we decided we could just shut down the old server early. We were also able to determine that the attackers had exploited a vulnerability in the patching software that we were unaware of. Within just an hour of discovering the suspicious activity, we stopped the attackers dead in their tracks. This was a good win for me and my team. Without MDR, it could have been days or weeks before we noticed the connection, and by then, it could have been too late.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Sophos MDR - it's time to put all your eggs in one basket.

  • June 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sophos MDR sold us on the concept of migrating EndPoint protection, firewall, VPN, and email security to the same vendor. With Sophos MDR engineer behind the scenes any time an alert is triggered, we know they have our back whether it is the middle of the day or middle of the night, and we know they can support all our security services because we are using their products.
What do you dislike about the product?
We like Sophos MDR and their security products and would like to install in our Japanese offices, but currently they do not offer native Japanese speaking engineers for MDR, so that office uses an alternate solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MDR, along with Sophos Endpoint Protection, Sophos firewall/VPN, and Sophos email security - is monitoring all end-user computers and all servers in our environment and sending us immediate alerts any time a policy violation or potentially unwanted application or even an unexpected PowerShell script is run on any system. In some cases, one Sophos engineer will create a case based on a perceived threat, and another Sophos engineer will review the threat and close the case if it is deemed a non-issue, all before the IT personnel wake up in the morning. MDR is a 24-hour extension of our small two-person IT department.


    Automotive

Trusted Managed Detection Response (MDR) Service

  • June 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The contract was simple to establish, cost competitive in the marketplace, and the 90-day onboarding was seamless to enable a 24x7 global SOC. The vendor is continuously improving the platform and service.
What do you dislike about the product?
MDR is a relatively new service offering which took some time to understand the features of the platform and service, including case management support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Risk management, cyber posture improvement, global coverage in a 24x7 service.


    Retail

Sophos MDR pretty solid product

  • June 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that we can add integrations into MDR so they can monitor other portions of our network. I also like that the portal is pretty easy to navigate and shows a deep dive into the issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it can get a little technical in the deep dives on issues. It makes it a little harder to see what is happening. I think MDR could be a little more proactive in engaging us when problems occur.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us have eyes on our network and systems 24/7. In the IT world there are many hats you can wear and it gets a little overwhelming sometimes. Its good to know there are others helping keep security at its best.


    Dan A.

Seamless Integration and Proactive Protection: Sophos MDR Elevates Cybersecurity to the Next Level

  • June 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The 24/7 threat-hunting service from Sophos MDR stands out as a feature of utmost importance, providing around-the-clock vigilance and prompt reaction to emerging threats. Its true value lies in the managed remediation process – unlike other solutions that merely notify, Sophos steps in to effectively stop and rectify the issue and then informs us about the incident. This proactive and hands-on approach is what sets Sophos MDR apart and makes it a highly appreciated solution
What do you dislike about the product?
While it's hard to pinpoint any particular aspect of Sophos MDR that I dislike due to its overall robust performance and comprehensive protection, there is always room for growth and improvement. One area could be enhancing the user experience, particularly for new users. The platform could benefit from more simplified onboarding processes or interactive tutorials to help users quickly familiarize themselves and maximize the use of the extensive features provided. This is less of a 'dislike' and more of a suggestion for further enhancing an already outstanding product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've had an excellent experience with Sophos MDR. Its seamless integration and robust threat detection capabilities truly stand out. The platform offers exceptional visibility into our IT assets, making it easier than ever to identify and react to threats swiftly. The 24/7 threat-hunting service has been a game-changer, offering peace of mind through constant vigilance. The detailed threat intelligence reports are incredibly insightful, helping us to better understand the security landscape and plan our strategies. Overall, Sophos MDR is a highly recommendable solution for anyone seeking comprehensive and proactive cybersecurity.


    Stefan M.

MDR is a good investment for your overall IT-Security

  • June 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- 7x24x365 Monitoring
- Automatic intervention
- 3rd Party integration
What do you dislike about the product?
- Customized Whitelist
- Only English
- Report not easy to read for non technical management
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to Sophos we have a SOC that ensures that we are always aware of unwanted visitors. This relieves the burden on our IT support and means that we always have enough specialists at hand. The cost intensiv investment for an own SOC is obsolete.


    David W.

Assessment for Sophos Services

  • May 31, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the quick integration of all products. I especially like the Central Dashboard where the entire product line can be managed. The endpoint security is very good, and the MDR service is stellar.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike the different levels of MDR. I realize they offer different levels for cost, but I also think it is interesting that the default for the top level is self-managed, and you have to "give" permission for them to take action to help. By default, this should be activated when paying the amount of money.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos MDR gives the SMB I support a team of experts without paying for the development and retention of security staff on site. It makes my job administrating systems much more accessible, I can focus on what I need rather than having to continue to monitor.


    Koushik D.

MDR Means User Data Secure

  • May 29, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Overall Cost Effective & Seamless integration with firewall, sophos email security.
What do you dislike about the product?
More product integartion option should be there.
Reporting option should be also there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are facing integration isuue with cloud and after technical support we resolve the issue. Thanks for Sophos Technical support team.


    Avijit K.

MDR=Peace of Mind

  • May 29, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Single click posture management and peoactive threat management.
What do you dislike about the product?
Free Training facility could have been better option to learn about the product and technology available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not yet facing any problem while we are using sophos MDR. but we facing some deficulty when we pushing the policy per user, after TAC support resolve the issue.