Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Data Virtualization for Windows (BYOL)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 8.6.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 Datacenter. Version 1809. OS Build 17763.3165 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

28 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Julie W.

Stable data orchestration application

  • December 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The platform monitors data from all the sources of the organization. It filters out contaminated data that can affect performance and integrate useful data with other architectural tools for planning. TIBCO Data Virtualization creates unified ecosystem for controlling and analyzing data. The WEB UI gives members an opportunity to search data and make personal decisions based on set goals.
What do you dislike?
The cost of running this platform efficiently is high. The data management capacity has impressed all the teams.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps all the departments to plan and manage available data in regard to set objectives. It provides comprehensive security to data to enhance effective workflow and block any unauthorized access. We are able to develop data model designs that suits our demands from the Studio Design Tool.


    Information Technology and Services

Security Architect advises it for building your SIEM!

  • September 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The cost of subscription is very reasonable, and the quality is worth it!
What do you dislike?
Support was not so reactive in response; sometimes, you have to wait more than one day.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My company used TIBCO Data Virtualization to get different data from several data sources for running our SIEM system.
The current solution met our needs.


    Abhishek N.

Tibco data Virtualization review after 4 years TDV use in multiple room

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
TDV has below best point
1. it allows connecting heterogeneous database platforms.
2. We can make common datamart from heterogeneous database
3. We can provide this common database in the form of a virtual database as well as a web service.
4. we can create a custom adaptor using Java lang
5. less physical code needs to write as drag and drop do most of the work
6. This tool is agile, and flexible to expand for further projects
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about TDV is the newer version Tibco release is not as stable as the 2 generations back like TDV 8.4 had lots of bugs in web UI. they have launched web UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its solves the problem where data is stored on multiple database systems, TDV helps us to get that data into a uniform manner, while doing this we can restructure, design data and can also do business logic on data


    Sahil K.

Fantastic Data Virtualization tool

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
• Capable of handling Huge volume of data
• Real time data Virtualizaion
• Data Integration is easy
• InteractiveVisual
• Fast and reliables
• Secure to use
• service and support is exceptional
What do you dislike?
None so far as we are able to resolve the problem now
Tibco has created the tool which is exceptional and helping data data analytics team and organisation who are data driven
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a large data set and changing over real time. Earliest it was taking huge amount to time and resources to do cleansing and data.
Since the time we have start using it it just plug and play kind of experience
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As per our experience this is the one stop solutions for data analytics
It can easily connect virtually with any data sources


    Emin K.

pretty good

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use without any technical support.
What do you dislike?
A little bit slow when you work with huge data sets
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying to work with multiple data sources
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's all about your needs, if you have complex data and virtualization ,consider well when making your choice.


    Archit P.

Best Visualization Capabilities

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
TThe ability to write custom calculations and writing iron Python scripts has made the tool more flexible , in terms of showing complex visualizations
What do you dislike?
There is scope of improvement of UI. The look and feel can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am trying to create dashboards for sales and marketing teams using the tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It a go to tool for best integration for visualizations with your servers.


    Gajendra K.

Performance & Visials Quality

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I personally liked the visuals quality and easy representation of data with minimal supervision.
What do you dislike?
It's complex to understand if you are new in the area of data visualization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I created several descriptive reports and able to show the trends from the past data easily.


    Banking

User friendly, Recommended

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple UI, user friendly, easy to pick up, reliable.
What do you dislike?
occupies much space, it runs slowly sometimes especially when the data is large.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I utilize TIBCO to make report, it demonstrates clearly and easy to understand.


    Ravi I.

Best app for data analyse

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It contains features of data filtering and content analysis with various kinds of graphs and charts. Also it has facilities of data displays nd report generation
What do you dislike?
It should Haa some features of open order report which can be used for real time data analysis also one can handle all the features at same time when it generate from another app
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using for data analysis and report generation also handles data of orders of retail industry


    Sagar K.

The experience was a mixed bag. Some positive some negative.

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The data blending of this software is really amazing and second to none.
What do you dislike?
When you add more than 2 data sources, the steps of data ingestion increase which doesn't make sense because we are following the same steps as before.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I mainly use this software with data integration and blending. The blending part is certainly better than other products in the market right now.