Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mendix Studio Pro

Mendix | 10.12.1

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base WIN2022 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

176 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mark B.

All-in-one Low Code Application Platform on our own Private Cloud

  • July 11, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Only LCAP that supports a wide range of deployment options.
What do you dislike about the product?
No fine-grained Identity & Access management for their Cloud services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mendix offers a mode of software development that is faster and requires less resources compared to tradional software development. It focus on reusable building blocks greatly helps in scaling the platform will still keeping it maintainable.


    Priya s.

Innovative no code way to built application with mendix !

  • July 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
From my expeirence , it has been the fastest turnaround in any application development.Its user interface is very user friendly and productive. We have used its full stack method and find that it has automatic deployement and database creation which is super amazing in any low code platform. We have also integrated it with other applications as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
It meets our requrements but for suggestion its deployement time can be improved for better experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mendix has been doing wonders for our company in developing and deploying applications for our clients need for marketing purpose. The low code method is a great innovation in solving problems of data structure and data flow into simpler method. And that too with very good user interface and no major lags or buggy experience.


    Utilities

Rapid high quality software development

  • June 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Being able to quickly develop solid software while keeping focus on the problem being solved. Many repetitive tasks are automated. Mendix specifically is flexible in deployment options and extensibility.
What do you dislike about the product?
In my honest opinion, they lack solid governance capabilities. You could question whether they should be part of the platform or not, but they only recently started with SBOM and CICD tools in the platform and still lack solid policies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We always have more opportunities than time to develop solutions. With Mendix we can adres opportunities faster than with traditional coding and it simplifies life cycle management and governance.


    Manufacturing

The transition from ideation to development is fast in Mendix

  • June 10, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The no-code functionality that Mendix allows for its users to actively ideate on their projects and simultaneously converts that ideation to a fully-functional application is great.

Cloudification of applications and related customizations, along with active scaling and prototyping features, makes is easy to implement in any organization.
What do you dislike about the product?
Large amount of data management within its dashboard might make navigation cumbersome at times.

Integration with cloud services like AWS, Azure has room for development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mendix helps in active development and deployment of applications through almost no requirement of requisite programming languages, making it simplified for individuals such as myself who are not so familiar with technicalities to develop and scale applications quickly. So it has done a great job in keeping its end user aligned and keen, when it comes to application development. Mendix has benefitted in terms of simplifying technical app development, scale the developed application, and customize it simultaneously. So overall, good ROI for us in terms of building low cost applications, rather than spending amount on training and collection of resources for a team to build applications.


    Pharmaceuticals

Mendix offers opportunities for DIY enhancements

  • June 04, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Mendix offers opportunities for us, as a client, to go in with little knowledge on coding and make changes or enhancements to the software. This will in turn help with the adoption of OpCenter X on the shopfloor, meeting the needs of our users faster and hopefully cheaper. We're excited to try it!
What do you dislike about the product?
We'll need to try it first to see what we dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We would like to use it to improve our user experience and fill the gaps they would experience today


    Bart V.

Very promising product

  • June 04, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Mendix makes a unique combination of features:
- it has low code/no code capabilities unlocking value for many more (small applications)
- it has upgradeability/customisations built in
- it can be pushed to edge devices and brings automation and data availability on the shop floor to the next level
What do you dislike about the product?
Sales people didn't tell us about it yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We plan to use it for the customisation of features and the user interface of Opcenter X


    Airlines/Aviation

Mendiz

  • June 03, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy tio use. Plm and erp connection.
UI
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing. License are expensive
Schooling take to many time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting multiple softwares


    Shubham D.

Best low code platform

  • May 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is one of the best low code platform. Easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
Compatibility could be better like other low code platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The time investment in hard coding is very much reduced


    Ansh K.

The smoothest Application Development Platform without coding experience

  • May 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Once you get the hang of it after some regular training, it is possible to create an application within a couple of days.
It's a highly comprehensive software that does not demand any programming/coding knowledge from you.
What do you dislike about the product?
Mendix might not be your go to software if you are running on a tight budget as the Licensing Cost is high.
Some training would be necessary for effective use of the software. It's not a flawless software as you might encounter some brain frying bugs every now and then.
And lastly Mendix Studio Pro 9 to 10 switch could be a task as there is a slight support issue. But, I hope that the team is working on this and the switch is more comfortable for the future users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I love how after some experience, you create applications with almost zero hand holding through the entire process. It significantly cuts down the development time and you do not need a team of big brains to guide you, leading to cost saving. Any changes you make to the software are saved and implemented almost immediately.


    Krishna S.

Low code master software

  • May 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its easy to use and quick and it simplifies feedback process
What do you dislike about the product?
It is a tool but not a programming language
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Feedback taking from customers and user experience