Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Connect Standard for AWS - 100 Users (DEPRECATED)

RStudio, PBC | 2022.02.0-aws-100

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

538 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Samrit P.

The Best thing for Data Scientist

  • April 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Posit is so user-friendly and easily accessible and their product RStudio is just excellent. We can do anything like data pre-processing, analysis, model building and visualization with it literally.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike about Posit as its latest update brought together R, Python, and Java Script under the same umbrella so that we can use any of the programming languages as our own requirements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being a Data Scientist I have to solve many analytical problems using statistical tools and Posit is the exact software to do those tasks efficiently and in more straightforward ways. So, it serves me everything I wanted in my day-to-day work in my organisation from data analysis to generate reports and dashboard building.


    Chance Y.

Posit / Rstudio is the best statistical software out there

  • March 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Highly customizable interface. Clean and simple design. Easy to use. I do about 95% of my work in Posit/Rstudio.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing really to dislike about Posit. Maybe a little easier to use native code commenting features?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps me to analyze cross-sectional and longitudinal survey data as well as run simple content analyses.


    Shelby V.

RStudio is great secondary software

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
R Studio is a beneficial software for our online business presence, coding of our online and also the coding of our website. RStudio makes coding easier than most.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not found many things that I disliked about RStudio Desktop or the use of the program. When I used it seemed the program was very innovative and easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RStudio desktop is benefiting not only myself but our business in the data recovery industry and computer repair industry by making our online coding much easier


    brodie G.

Everything you need for your statistical needs

  • September 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Straightforward syntax, excellent built-in functions and powerful libraries for everything else. Building anything from simple mathematical functions to complicated machine learning models is a breeze.
What do you dislike about the product?
A lack of programmatic functionality can make large dynamic loop functions painful to implement. Debugging tools are also somewhat limited compared to mainstream IDEs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RStudio allows us to quickly perform large-scale data manipulation and analysis, saving us lots of time and effort. It also enables us to test different ideas and models without much hassle rapidly.


    Claudiu P.

RStudio

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
They provide open-source software. It is of the highest quality the R community has ever seen. They also organize package ecosystems so that other devs work on software that is easily interlinked. RStudio is a Public-benefit corporation that enhances the lives and work of data scientists around the globe.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing about RStudio is to be disliked. I personally don't use RStudio Connect or other paid services, but they seem to be very high quality, the same for the open-source ones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RStudio provides the best R language IDE, ecosystems of packages for data analysis and statistics together with other services that help the R community to prosper.


    Internet

RStudio is a free, powerful tool capable of incredible data science, analytics and visualizations

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RStudio is free and allows the user to perform powerful data analysis, visualizations and machine learning on their personal computer.
What do you dislike about the product?
The R language, and by extension, RStudio, can have a steep learning curve for people not familiar with object-oriented coding languages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RStudio is giving me and my organization better insights into our data and helping answer questions and solve problems.


    Research

Complex for beginners, yet very powerful in the right hands

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Rstudio provides for a large number of customizing statistical analyses. Familiarity with other coding languages makes cross-platform coding easy and accessible.
What do you dislike about the product?
Open source requires a ton of extra packages to be loaded and additional knowledge to be acquired. In the beginning, I found it really hard and frustrating to learn new tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Environment for solving every statistical problem imaginable as long as you know what you do. This benefits me not only in my research but also insolving private issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make use of the huge community on stackoverflow and github.


    Jackson I.

This is the best statistical software I've ever used, and it's easy to learn.

  • June 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI is relatively intuitive. I appreciate that I can run the software and see its operation by creating many windows. Additionally, autosuggest prevents me from using Google to research syntax. It is comparable to Eclipse software, thus it meets all requirements.
What do you dislike about the product?
R Studio doesn't have anything I don't like about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am actively collecting cancer datasets, and R is an excellent tool for retrieving data from public archives. R contains a variety of packages. It provides several API choices for multiple databases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this program as a powerful tool for big data analysis. It is simple to use and has several capabilities that facilitate the procedure.


    Jatin S.

A must have tool for data analysts and data scientists

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is open source and has a lot of community support. R language is very powerful and is specialized for data analysis and big data. That makes it a very important tool in data science feild.
What do you dislike about the product?
Setting up environments and working directories every time is very tiresome. Also, the syntax in R is very different from other programming languages and does not provide functionalities outside of mathematics and statistics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have made a lot of Exploratory data analysis projects for my portfolio. I also used it in my internship where I predicted Stock prices using machine learning in R.


    Tanishq G.

Best R IDE

  • March 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing is, it's Open Source and it has so many features packed in it. We can also save our workspace which helps a lot. It has a separate screen/tab for variable view, plot, help, workspace, directory console etc which helps to see so many things at once and is very helpful. It has many GUI tools also which are very helpful when doing some work directly on the console. Also, its complete feature is good.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its GUI can be made a little better, Dark mode can be introduced too. Its GUI was a little hard in the begining, so it's not new user-friendly we have to invest time to understand it. Also maybe a package manager would be good addition which is common in many IDEs now. Also, there should be an option to save console commands till now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am analyzing data in my organization using R studio and also making models on it to predict the other data. I also used it when I was learning machine learning. It is a great tool.