Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (ARM)

Amazon Web Services | 9.4 v20240423

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

711 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nasos N.

Very easy!

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red Hat Support, i can find everything to solve my issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
Obviously i don't have any issues about the RHEL, i think it is the best OS atm :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a stable OS, and this is more than enough for my company.


    Telecommunications

RHEL 8/9

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a Cyber professional, I like that RHEL products are compatbile agmonst various services and is widely used in the industry. Limiting the need to learn additional services or platforms.
What do you dislike about the product?
This area is subjective in my opionion: there is a sizable margin when scaling RHEL compatability in DoD environment vs a public company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL allows me to test and work on various projects before moving them into production.


    Computer Hardware

Summit 2024

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Long term supportablility.
One of the greatest OSes out there.
I/O Adapters all supported
Tons of servers out there certified against RHEL
Product Management are accessible to customer input.
Sleep at night with CVE coverage best in class.
You can trust your business on RHEL.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would love to read a book with all the features that RHEL supports from the the past to the present.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patch mangement.
Timely CVEs.
RHEL is even more relevant today than ever.


    Information Technology and Services

System Adfministration with RHEL

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RHELx use of packporting security fixes to packages to maintain functionality is essention in development environments.
What do you dislike about the product?
licening terms are confusing and often cause issue when workinh with purtchaing and legal on which license needs to be obtained for different implementation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL is porviding a reliable, stable Linux environment of servers and software enginering


    Computer Software

Excellent platform with enterprise grade features and durability

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its secure, durable, feature rich and provides enterprise level capabilities for large implementations
What do you dislike about the product?
In general, we are happy with the RHEL platform always can have conversations about pricing and terms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CentOS 7 is going EOL so it was time to migrate to a longer term solution


    james r.

Rhel-Rev

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Enterprise Stablity and suport. Great training that is relevent.
What do you dislike about the product?
The Licensing cost scares customers.
Need more open informait on the enterprise developers subscription. That heps lower the cost of opperations in testing, dev, and qa.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL solves the need for a dependable os to build platforms on.


    Retail

stable enterprise Linux for production work loads

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the tools used to manage redhat enterprise linux
What do you dislike about the product?
Getting access to evaluate their products is not always easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
reducting the time it takes to administer linux systems


    Taylor C.

RHEL 4 Life <3

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RHEL is easy to get started with just a bit of basic cli knowlege. And getting into the weeds of things is fun! Online documentation is nails!
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't like having to have a subscription. This isn't a problem that can't be overcome, it's just a thing.

I am also concerned about the new state actor supply chain attacks that must almost be impossible to defend. How can RHEL help to sure up packages used by things like SSH to ensure secure communications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lightweight OS that is an industry standard.


    Higher Education

Used it for years, best distro in my opinion

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Support has been great, anytime we open a ticket it gets resolved quickly
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing comes to mind, but if I had to chose one it would be some of the vulns that come out which isnt RHELs fault
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its a supported open source OS


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

An OS For the Enterprise

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Two of the things I like most about RHEL is how well applications run on it. Unlike Windows, where install files are placed everywhere, with RHEL it is all contained in its directories. This makes it very easy to upgrade the OS or hte app, without worrying if the updates haver overwritten system files.
What do you dislike about the product?
The biggest issue I have with RHEL rrevolves around newbies that have grown up in a Windows worldm- ther learning curve can be steep while they learn the CLO.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is allowing us to use open source software that we would not be able to use on a Windows platform, or have to make do with products that only give us some of the fwatures we want.