Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (ARM)

Amazon Web Services | 9.4 v20240423

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

711 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Utilities

Nice but expensive

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Linux which has the support from the developers. And it is free for developers but no support from RHEL.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its free to try and very expensive for an Enterprise to buy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used to build some tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This a very powerful customizable OS one should use and learn.


    Higher Education

RHEL

  • April 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, stability, scalability, management.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's really not much to dislike. I've been using RHEL since 3.x and have been very happy with it. It's continued to improve and is still our platform of choice for anything we run on linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Databases, web sites, security, enterprise applications, development platform, ldap, cas, portals.


    Hazzim A.

Red Hat is still the "big boy" in Linux for enterprise.

  • April 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A very stable and wide supported Linux distro, not only by Red Hat itself, I mean, there is a big list of companies that main business is support RHEL and is the main Linux for some enterprise software solutions like SAP.
What do you dislike about the product?
For the initial setup inside a company (Red Hat satellite, accounts, network services, etc) can be complicated if your staff don't have enough experience, or expensive if your consultants don't have the right technical skill.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is the main OS for all the infrastructure (cloud and virtualized) for his stability, the benefits are mostly related to fiability and security (after hardening).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the background and experience of your consultants, and for internal staff try to select people with enough experience and pay them well.


    Computer & Network Security

Linux as Operating System

  • April 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Linux as Operating System is really good. Your computer boots up very soon and overall you get a good feeling ( as compared to Windows) Linux doesn't ask to restart your system for updates, whereas, Windows does. Even the newer versions of Windows does!

Linux doesn't need an antivirus, whereas Windows does! (at least the older versions of Windows require Antivirus) Overall, I recommend Linux to Windows!
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing I dislike about Linux. I like everything about Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were given Linux OS already installed in our Laptops for security purposes to protect company's data! Like I said, it's more secure than Windows!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very very strong and useful, especially if you want to save time :)


    Information Technology and Services

red hat user since 2007

  • April 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how the commands haven't changed much in decades, while the user interface has improved.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lack of market share. More people need to know about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've created my own scripts with ease to speed up my work. Remote accesses such as SSH make it easy to troubleshoot servers remotely. using the up key to toggle through my command history is a fast way to handle repetitive tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's not hard. Get yourself a book from the library like I did. then you'll see it's as easy as anything else.


    Miguel T.

Linux making my job easier

  • March 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The implementation and customer support for paid Linux system
What do you dislike about the product?
Learning curve to implement things in s mainly windows environment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A lot of VM possibilities it has more customer support than CentOS and has consistent updates
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to use a business class Linux woth customer support this is the wau to go


    Barnaby F.

Rhel

  • March 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best support in the business. Wonderful operators
What do you dislike about the product?
Tough indecisiveness when working to deploy changes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All systems go with virtualization and cloud based security


    Maria L.

A secure and well-supported operating system

  • March 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RedHat is for me the best enterprise solution Linux Based actually on the market. It's fast, secure and with an excellent live support. It was one of the first Linux distribution to use a new way to compress packages
called rpm.
It is stable, have a nice GUI and is very fast.
What do you dislike about the product?
This Linux distribution is very expensive and I would not recommend it to small businesses company with limited budgets. It's not very user-friendly for first time Linux user. Compatibility with others Operanting System could be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use RHEL for every server-side necessity, for virtualization, linux shell scripting, and so on. We also use scripting for schedule our daily backup and some auto-startup activity. The Database activity is also well organized with RHEL.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As i said before, this Linux distribution is expensive and I would recommend it only if you need RHEL support, but for small company with limited budgets i wouldn't recommend it.


    Antonio I.

great tool for virtualization KVM

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Excellent Linux kernel virtualization infrastructure excellent. KVM supports full virtualization using Intel VT or AMD-V. KVM is implemented as a loadable kernel module, although in future versions a system call interface can be used and will be integrated directly into the kernel.
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited support for paravirtualization is also available for Linux and Windows guests in the form of a paravirtual network driver
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speed in virtualizing Host


    Architecture & Planning

My feedback

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps with virtualization of our bare metal servers , very effective tool for any technology in business perimeter or restricted , can be placed in any network zone
What do you dislike about the product?
performance can be an issue sometimes , too many version upgrades
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are currently in the process of virtualizing a lot of our physical servers and KVM can come in very handy