Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Bitnami package for MyBB

Bitnami by VMware | 1.8.37-7-r14 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Judah M.

FREE forum and community management software

  • July 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's open source, and we can make our modifications and use it as best as we see fit based on the feedback from engagements with our community.
What do you dislike about the product?
Quite large and not very easy to start playing around with, but once you get familiar with it, it gets very more manageable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing engagements with the communities and handling feedback and responses, user profiles and many other features.


    Mouni C.

MyBB

  • March 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a open source.It supports MySQL, PostgreSQL and SQLite and is very user friendly. One more benefit is it is free of cost. Release year was 2002. Full form of MyBB is formerly and originally MyBulletinBoard.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are no dislikes. Everything is good. I liked it very much, and I have been using it for around seven to eight years.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By using MyBB, We can develop web applications wither using PHP and the back end can use MYSQL.


    Sankalp A.

Detailing of Services

  • January 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The different tools and features are beneficial, and there are helpful plugins for making and adding features to the form, which are very easy and convenient to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is a bit difficulty in understand the sequence of the user flow and who things need to be arranged and access, the blog community is unable to provide accurate help
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our organisation, we require a bulletin board that is easy and helpful to use and should provide with an enhanced plugin to reach out to communities across the internet, so My BB solved this problem


    Solomon N.

BB Review

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to use with many templates and APIs.
What do you dislike about the product?
the limitation was Fonts limitation there are not much support regarding that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the extra plugins helping to create more pages.


    Yash K.

MyBB: Open Source meets trustworthiness

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part: Open Source, which adds to the trust in the software. The community is beneficial & engaging. UI/UX is clean and content management is really easy without the irritating long unnecessary steps.
What do you dislike about the product?
Due to too many plugin integrations, the load time increases exponentially. Available plugins are pretty limited for a new user like me. I have faced the interface lags due to low maintenance (probably).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped our admin control & oversee groups, create a forum for all the stakeholders, shared required documents & news and also to maintain a database of all the stakeholders in real-time.


    Vaibhav S.

A reliable open source forum software.

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The installation is pretty straight-forward so it's easy to set up. I've used myBB for setting up a basic forum for one of my client's project and it was pretty easy to integreate. It's also fast and comes with clean UI/UX. Content management can be done easily so it doesn't let you do anything extra for the simple things. Another plus point is that it's open-source so it's trustworthy.
What do you dislike about the product?
Security remains an issue since it's not heavily maintained now. Too many plugin integrations can make the forum load slow, and it's something that needs to be improved. Otherwise, everything's great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes when I need a simple forum to integrate into a website, I use myBB. The software comes with enough features and gives you a lot of independence in terms of customization.


    Kumar P.

Best open-source CMS available.

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best about MyBB is that it is open source and still better than some of the closed source CMS applications available. Its community is simply amazing and very engaging and helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
The responsiveness of the product is something that , I have faced issues with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped us in creating an entirely new forum and has generated very good engagement for the community. The shared web hosting provided by MyBB is really helpful along with the free stable forum script that it provides.


    Medical Practice

MyBB - Simplest form of Forum Software

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MyBB offers a decent level of gamification and communication plugins, generally for free for better user engagement. With this, it is much easier to create user reputations and interactions.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although it is open source, the marketplace available plugins which are ready to use are very very few. Though. if you know plugin development, you can easily integrate your own things into it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MyBB, comes with an elaborate and feature-full control panel. With this panel, the admins can easily view, moderate and manage various groups, statistics, user profiles, online activities and posts on the forum. It even lets admins control and oversee groups.


    keerti m.

MyBB: Discussion open source software

  • August 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MyBB offers many features:
1. If offers multi language support more than 30 language.
2. Hundreds of plugin and theme.
3. It is easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't see any main disadvantages so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MyBB is open source platforms. So it easy to use . With the help of MyBB ymwe can create our own forum. And its community helpful.


    Shubham p.

Best Open-Source Software

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The thing I like about MyBB is
1) It's free open-source software.
2) It has a great community engagement.
3) Easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
The default theme of MyBB is not responsive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in creating a new forum and the engagement in myBB is very good.
benefits that I have realized is
1) it provides a free and stable forum script.
2) Shared web hosting is provided by MyBB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, I will definitely recommend MyBB because of its good engagement, and it's a free software.


showing 1 - 10