Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Deskpro

Deskpro | 2.16.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

58 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Primary/Secondary Education

New Learning curve

  • June 06, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Im in my fisrt 3 weeks of usining it and have not yet found part of it i would rate as a positive of another at this stage. pop up view of the screen is useful rather than having to go into te whole ticket.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have used 4 different ticket systems and find this system has far to much information and messy on the main screens. it is not unusual for ticket systems to be used accross multiple clients and a simpler interface to display this information and comunicate. for example client 1 or client 7 could be for diffrent comainies and having to see there email address to work that out seems poor. maybe set up was not carried out on this well but im coming into an exsiting set up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have multiple client schools that we provided IT services to and i am an agent who goes around schools this is being used as a ticket sytem to log and recored jobs


    Jack L.

Adaptable for your company

  • May 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
All the tools we need as a company are there and we can tweek as we go. Lots of support set up for new users.
What do you dislike about the product?
When you open a ticket on your phone it doesn't neccessarily open the correct ticket.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The communication between our schools and our technicians are becoming more slick by the schools using the ticketing system and then our admin team deploying the ticket to the correct person


    Primary/Secondary Education

Provides a lot of functionality and useful to sort out work loads into manageable chunks.

  • May 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Lots of customisability to suport various needs and use cases.
What do you dislike about the product?
User interface is unclear at times and takes time to learn your way around it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping streamline flow of communication both internal and externally.


    John P.

Deskpro has made managing my work load so much easier.

  • May 24, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It brings all the information together and allows you to manage tickets with ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
It can feel very cluttered with the amount of information on screen. It would be nice to have an option for a simple view
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deskpro is managing our ticketing system makeing our lives easier. it is very customisable and is very scalable to our needs.


    julian a.

On-Site Deskpro support system

  • May 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to implement, Outstanding Installation support, Meets all needs for a support site for a small organization, that is ticket management, knowledgebase, client management and exchanges. Very good and quick on-line support for simple issues (see across for complex issues). It is in continuous daily use, and easy to use for staff with less IT skills.
What do you dislike about the product?
Documentation is not easy to access and not up-to-date. Support is not so good for non-trivial issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is our ticket support system, both for administrative and content related questions, and allows for a flexible use by a rotating support team. It also contains knowledgebase, both stored documents and various usefull links for clients


    Craig B.

Clear and easy to use ticket system

  • May 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly, both for the agents and customers. Feature rich which enables excellent customer support. Intregarated well into our customers systems.
What do you dislike about the product?
Albeit easy to recifty the notifications section can be somewhat lenghty in options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ticketing systems for our customers.


    Andrew S.

Affordable helpdesk will all the features we need

  • May 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Being browser-based, and with the ability to submit requests via email, means our staff and students have easy access to our support systems. It provides a large range of features.
What do you dislike about the product?
The billing is not straight forward. You might have only 4 agents but rather than tally what is in use DeskPro makes you specify the number separately. This, of course, means you can pay for more than you use rather than what is used and/or pro-rata for short term use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a full featured helpdesk and this just works.


    Internet

Good helpdesk, not great for webhosts

  • May 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are many features that we don't use that may be useful for others. It is intuitive and the interface looks slick both for customers and admins/agents. I've been a user for over 2 decades and the product has developed really well into a full-fledged system. However, that does add complexity and no longer makes it possible to implement features we've been asking for.
What do you dislike about the product?
It lacks integration with WHMCS and other webhosting tools we use. Granted, it was never advertised for webhosts, but being a customer for many decades from the start of Deskpro v2 till today, we still use it for our company. Support is slow and hit or miss, many of my tickets were ignored or never responded before they developed a new version called Horizon. Pricing is expensive for smaller companies and other than the reason we have a special rate, it is impossible to justify the cost if you have a small organization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping track of responses from clients, knowing when they responded or if it's taking too long for someone to get back to a customer. Knowledgebase is also a useful feature.


    Education Management

Mostly good

  • May 21, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use
The tickets can be seen at one place.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not very intuitive. Search for keywords has bugs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ticketing system


    Higher Education

Helpful IT Support Ticketing Software at Competitive Price

  • May 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to manage support tickets with customers
What do you dislike about the product?
DeskPro doesn't always QA their stuff so the functionality is sometimes wonky
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ticketing solution for IT support requests