Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Server Management (DIY)

Teradata | 14.06.06.00

Linux/Unix, SUSE SLES 12 SP3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

126 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Teradata Vantage - most efficient Datawarehouse

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about Teradata Vantage is its robust mechanism, it's extreme efficiency and it's parallelism. Teradata Vantage is here to stay and it has no competition from upcoming technologies like cloud etc.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Teradata Vantage. The huge amout of data it can process in the little amount of time is commendable and can't be compared with any other Datawarehouse.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been working on Teradata Vantage from quite some time now. I mainly work as a performance optimiser and query tuning so that the reporting queries are more and more efficient and the reports are fetched as fast as possible. The main benefit that I have realised is the ease of use and the abundance of knowledge articles or document present for free which is of immense help.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Opt for Teradata Vantage if you rely on data to create value for your organization.


    Tabassum K.

Vantage Features and Performances

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the database that allows operations on huge amounts of data easily, I used this because of the parallel processing is very good and it's always a good decision to perform the database operations with minimum time and efforts.
What do you dislike?
It's the database that is not common so finding the resources is not easy, always resulting in project delay. It's also very tough to understand if you are a new joiner sometimes it creates challenges of data discrepancy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used this tool for one of the retail projects in my organization and stored a huge amount of data, further creating several reports based on the same. It always outperformed for me.


    Kubendra Reddy M.

Top and standard MPP database in industry

  • February 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked most is its MPP architecture which computes billions of records very efficiently. Perfect database to maintain and analyse your data wharehouse. Teradata also offers many useful utilities like breq, Fload,Tpt etc which used to load and transform the data.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much I am pretty happy with teradata for its compute power.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used vantage to maintain data wharehouse of our health care data. We joined and transformed many tables with millions of records and streamed the data to data scientists for their analysis with help of Teradata.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best MPP database, I love to work with Tearadata. You too will like it.


    Arpan s.

How teradata become widely uses RDBMS in the market in current situation.

  • January 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Although Tera data is a traditional data warehouse which supports RDBMS but it provide wide range of facilities so it can differ and even better from nosql data storage's technology.it provide indexing and slicing partitions so it can manage the data in manner so that a developer can easily fetch the data from the warehouse.it can provide multiple primary key for easier fetching data and analysis for the recommendations. It store in table format so we can easily relate all the tables with the help of keys.
What do you dislike?
Execution time is bitt higher as compare to other storage services in the market.the queries which are use to fetch sometimes it bit complex and hard to find the relation.now a days most of the warehouse storage provide procedures or functions for reduced the code redundancy but till now teradata doesn't have that feature so it becomes go down in some new features or advanced features that are already in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To store or manatain large scale of data we take a use for teradata and the company which have already using a traditional database RDBMS they can switch to teradata with out any hesitations no required to sift to no sql who are already in the RDBMS fields or using it.


    Mohd Danish S.

Teradata Vantage : Excellent Data warehousing solution

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata Vantage has a great functionality of massively parallel processing. This feature makes Teradata perform the most complex queries in the fastest way possible.
Teradata vantage is a highly efficient data-warehousing solution for any enterprise.
One of the great offerings from Teradata is the PDCR (Performance Data Collection and Reporting) service. It provides a wide window to data usage for excellent Teradata performance reporting.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of any disliked feature in Teradata in my experience so far. Teradata keeps adding new features, functionalities, and add-on products to the Vantage ecosystem and keeps it ahead of other competitors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having worked with Teradata products for over six years, I have been using it for several data-related aspects. Excellent tool for Data warehousing and data analytics.
It makes reporting easier for even the vast data sets as big as Petabytes. Even the complex queries using multiple tables and joins perform at excellent speed.


    Harinandan P.

Amazing product with multiple benifit

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is user friendly and easy to operate. Working with Teradata is advantage for Analytics and decision making. This is updated with cloud which explore its new dimension.
What do you dislike?
All good to me. It is always upgrading itself over the period.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data management with this is easy and simple..it can handle complex scenario with simple context. Reports are fine tuned with its performance.


    Dheeraj y.

Good database tool

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using every day it is very effective and productive. I will suggest every one should use.
What do you dislike?
Some time it took more time to return results.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Loading data in table using different platforms or using ETL.


    Computer Software

Teradata experience

  • September 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has the analytical engine close to the data which helps in effective and faster business models and coded deployment. -It gains visibility into financial transactions, business operations, marketing and sales activities
What do you dislike?
storing data on a third party cloud can lead to data quality and security issues as the data is provided by the clients and is confidential
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly I am using for data analysis & data warehousing.yes in view of high volume this tool working fine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes , It is very powerful & effective tool.
For it simple design it help lot. In analysis & development


    Amrit J.

It's high performance and effective db

  • September 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, parallel processing and user console
What do you dislike?
Error bugging is not smooth in tera data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Efficient tool


    Ravi T.

Advantages with Vantage

  • September 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Abiliy to scale and combine analytics with data warehouse.
What do you dislike?
License costs and not being opensourced.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer buying patterns,ROI to name a few.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it to realize your full data potential instead of doing migrations.