Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam PN 2.1

Veeam Software | 2.1.0.466 (patch 1)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

297 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Samurthika A.

Great backup solution for any type of organatations

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup & Replication has proven to be an excellent solution for our company's daily and weekly backups process, We had some issues with our back process. As our vendor's lack of performance, After implementing the veeam, we managed to schedule the automated backups without any delay. From numerous DR planning, execution, and security perspectives, Veeam Backup & Replication works and accomplishes what we expect. For a seasoned systems administrator to solutions architect to construct a backup environment, it's user-friendly and well documented. Features and support methods when something goes wrong were more important than price. Their support platform provides immediate response and escalation between multiple support levels and cloud providers, starting with the initial request.
What do you dislike?
I have no negative comments as we are satisfied with Veeam backup solutions, But the price could be bit lower
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Veeam is solving lot of problems
1. Veeam works automatically. We can schedule the take and automate the backup process
2. Veeam sends the emails notifications for every activity, which helps to identify the status of the backup process
3. Easy to learn, easily understandable user interface
4. Restoration process is straightforward, reducing the downtime and helping to maintain the RPO and RTO
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I like to recommend this veeam product


    Hospital & Health Care

mediocre software

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does back up files but has many inherent issues
What do you dislike?
it is cumbersome and very difficult to get an accurate backup.
recovery is also suspect at times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
there are no problems getting resolved. this product is mediocre at best


    Ajay K.

The best backup solution

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
speed and agility of the software to work with any applications be it DQL databases or microsoft exchange the aware software feature makes it easier for backup and restore without any headache
What do you dislike?
configuring the infrastructure takes time and if you forget to back the configurations, it can be a mess when it comes to restoring software after hardware crashes. I have personally run veaam on virtual machine as well as physical servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup and restoring of mission critical items with software awareness really made life easier especially when it comes to sql databases which are in use veeam can restore to same location or export to another place so we have the flexbibility to test the file before you restore to production
Recommendations to others considering the product:
fastest USB backup and flexibible solution


    Management Consulting

Easy to use, doesn't need a ton of bells and whistles

  • January 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam is flexible and easy to use. It's a mature product that has been in the market for a long time, and most IT personnel know how to use it.
What do you dislike?
I wish it had more automation options like screenshot verification and automated disaster recovery testing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup and replication for onsite servers.


    Civic & Social Organization

Reliable backup application

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam reliably backs up our servers nightly and provides detailed status updates by email that I can verify every morning.
What do you dislike?
Veeam provides different backup solutions depending on your needs. Ensure you pick their appropriate product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Veeam, I know I have a backup that I can trust if something goes wrong. Backups are a necessity to guard against hardware failure and other attacks. I trust Veeam.


    Tyler W.

Very simple to set up, lots of features.

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup and Replication is a very easy-to-use software that supports backup of physical and virtual infrastructure to many different destinations. I use Veeam with a Synology NAS with a backup folder shared over SMB. I also use Veeam to replicate VMWare VMs to a remote site for DR site purposes.
What do you dislike?
Veeam starts to get complicated once tape backups are involved. A lot of the documentation is theoretical, and there are no guides or best practice whitepapers available specifically for tape media. There is a steep learning curve for some of the advanced features Veeam has to offer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VMWare allows us to replicate virtual machines to VMWare infrastructure at a remote location, then spin it up if our primary site goes down. It can automate things like re-addressing the virtual machines when the subnet changes. It very much simplifies the process of getting our emergency site running in the event of a network or power outage.


    Telecommunications

Veeam Backup & Replication: A solid backup solution

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam is easy to use and fairly reliable.
What do you dislike?
Their built-in file encryption has caused me numerous issues with my copy jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed an easy-to-use backup solution that worked with a wide variety of repositories, was reliable, and full-featured. Veeam checked all the marks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would not choose to use their built-in encryption at the moment. It has caused many issues with backup-copy jobs writing to NAS over NFS. We are currently troubleshooting the issue; however, it has taken them 4+ months to do so.


    Interesting - it J.

Veeam backup & replication its best product for IT professionals its easy for use and understandings

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using many more backup solution actually We are service base company and We providing IT solutions but as per my understanding veeam backup and replication is best because it's very friendly Dashboard and features.there is easily create backup jobs and set your timing for run backup jobs,and I strongly like function is restoration of backup like it's restoration from cloud, storage or backup server it's running very smoothly when backup is restoring.there is many more features like SMTP configuration,proxy configuration, Replication.

Shorty veeam backup and replication it's great choice for IT professionals
What do you dislike?
I am using veeam backup and replication since last 3 to 4 years still I am not getting any dislike point yes we are getting many Times many problems like technical but veeam support and veeam kb article it's very useful for us in our case so I think there is no any dislike item's in veeam backup and replication product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have 700+ virtual and physical server's on VMware and hyper-v platform. We are using veeam product due to taking backup of our infrastructure. We are installed veeam backup agent and service on our clients machine for connect agent to backup server's. We are crate single jobs for backup after that's we are creating clones of All job's with different clients it's very savings our Times. also we are configuring SMTP configuration for get eroor/alert/Warning and resolution for backup jobs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Are you looking for any kind of backup solution I strongly recommend to for go with veeam because it's easy to implement and manage it's very echo frandly solution for all.its easy to understand all thing's also get easyly resolution from veeam km article and veeam support team.


    Automotive

Makes VM backups simple and easy

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very simple to use and makes backups and replications to different nodes very easy.
What do you dislike?
The integration with ESXi free edition is very limited
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up our VMware servers


    Gareth Llewellyn A.

Literally the best enterprise backup and replication solution available.

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of backups means it is the only option for us. no other product can do incremental backups in the timescale that we require. Restore speeds are phenomenal. Replication between data centres is fast and simple. All task flows are foolproof and worry-free. tape management is great. Backup repository management is stable and fast. My job would be so much harder without it.
What do you dislike?
Recently an update has meant that the application-aware processing of Oracle databases means that the database needs to be manually taken out of backup mode when performing a restore. It is a slight inconvenience at the moment, but we are looking to upgrade to a newer version as soon as possible to fix that problem. Aside from that, I don't have any complaints about the functionality; it's just dependable and stable, perfect for when you need some data restored at a short notice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have particular retention requirements for the data we backup, and Veeam Backup and Replication allows us to manage the data in a way that keeps everything encrypted, secure, and available when we need it. The compression on disk backups is phenomenal and allows us to maintain many restore points for immediate restore purposes, with a smaller store overhead.