Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Netwrix Auditor

Netwrix | 9.96

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Datacenter Edition - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jean-Paul C.

Control hybrid IT environment.

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to install and easy to use. Its automated reports work efficiently. It can search reports with several filter options. Its reports are easily readable. It provides details about Oracle and SQL databases and provides information for AD. If you wish to audit a system that is windows then this is the best-suited tool for you. It allows the accurate reporting of active directory events.
What do you dislike?
If you wish to audit Ubuntu, Suse, Linux, or any other OS that is not windows then this tool is not a good choice because it supports only MS architecture. It does support Cisco with IOS 16. It is quite difficult as set up and initial installation is tough. Its customer support is not much effective and some technical issues take time to diagnose. It is not well suited for those organizations that do not possess spare resources to support it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is useful in explaining the use cases of several reports. It is helpful in those cases when users are not familiar with the systems that are being audited such as file server and active directory. Its user interface is very intuitive and user friendly. It has made it easier to monitor the organizations and gives alerts for unusual behavior or inappropriate actions above gateways. Mainly, it is used by security departments as it addresses issues related to figure out security problems or who made particular changes.


    Juergen B.

Using Netwrix for IT-Governance

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
gives our company more overview about user-rights
What do you dislike?
Missing of free search using "or" attributes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
connecting to microsoft AD


    Jim P.

Bring audit data from multiple sources into one pane of glass and easily detect malicious behaviors.

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely easy to deploy and configure using the supplied VMware Appliance. Help guides and support are fantastic. The information available will certainly help us pass audits and detect potentially malicious activity on our network.
What do you dislike?
Some of the errors generated in the health log can be difficult to resolve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The auditor helps businesses pass audits with ease and detect potentially malicious behaviors on the network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The virtual appliance option will get you up and running the fastest. Read through all the deployment guides prior to deploying the Netwrix Auditor.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Finally, an inexpensive swiss army knife for security.

  • April 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The reports are clean and eyecatching so they are actually used. In addition the ability to record desktop sessions when needed has proven useful in disciplinary cases, and the User Behavioral Analytics can identify rogue behavior before it gets out of hand- and the AD auditing and real time alerting are just great.
What do you dislike?
Setting up some of the reports can be tiresome, as the instructions can be confusing until you know how it works- but they do have support that will go over it with you and address issues like that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We caught people circumventing systems, verified when employees have not been logged on and working as they claimed, and are alerted to password changes in real time.


    Waqas A.

ICT Systems Auditor and House Keeping Tool for System Admins

  • December 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very Easy to deploy and use, build in policies and rules. Reporting is very deep and easy to understand and customized
What do you dislike?
Nothing such thing to dislike this software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No such problem we faced but lots of benefits, it has multiple integration with AD, File System, Network Devices and much more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best and easy to implement tool for ICT Systems and Network Audit. And in addition to this you can able to record video of your staff about what he/she is doing on their system during office hours


    Thatyana B.

Software that has excellent features in the company.

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Has Audit of changes in user content and permissions. Detects threats. Many predefined reporting options. Storage is a very important point as it is long term. Advanced technology. Audit with excellence.
What do you dislike?
We found no flaws when using the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Netwrix Auditor has brought security to company data. How we work with many files daily is perfect for our systems department. We save time by monitoring users' activities, not to mention that we have full protection of our data. We have a complete view of everything that goes into detail that makes the software a fully enterprise-centric audit platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Netwrix auditor for all business segments that want control and protection of their data. It is a very accurate tool and reduces the risk of attacks. You can have confidence in the results.


    Michael P.

Protects Your IT Systems In A Very Efficient Way.

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Your Windows Server OS compatibility and ease of use. Risk assessment documents are so detailed that it will make you feel protected from safety hazards.
What do you dislike?
Since its implementation I have not seen any negative aspects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IT recommended using the Netwrix for all of our network activities and it was correct to safeguard our servers and systems against possible security threats by implementing it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Information exploration is so good and risk monitoring will warn you in advance if your network or server is something up.


    Orhan K.

Great AD and Office 365 Audit Software at a fraction of cost compared to some others

  • November 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible reports, automatic notifications, built in reports, behavior anamolies report, risk management features, tracking of file share, sharepoint and exchange activities.
What do you dislike?
Reports are slow to generate, search is not always straight forward, some activities require too many clicks
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SOX related account and AD monitoring, unusual activity monitoring, AD security settings monitoring


    Robyn E.

Helpful for Auditing File and Active Directory Activity

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Netwrix Auditor is great when you want to check and see who deleted a file or disabled and AD account. Super easy to use and has a great reporting tool.
What do you dislike?
The email alerts seem sporadic. Sometimes you get alerted and sometimes you don't.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to audit our AD and our file server easily now, and we can tell right away what happened when a file goes missing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is really helpful if you need that level of data governance. I would definitely get professional services to help set it up.


    Government Administration

Auditing made simple

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is super intuitive, and allows us to drill down into the details of our AD accounts. I can, at a glance, see inactive accounts, accounts with expired passwords, accounts with passwords set to never expire, and more. When the auditors come visit, I am able to very quickly generate a report for them to review where we are at an organization. Prior to implementation, we had to manually go through our AD to find accounts that could be removed, or to have their properties changed to reflect best practices.
What do you dislike?
This is a false-negative, but Netwrix shows me all the accounts that I need to cleanup or change. It adds quite a bit to my administrative overhead, but over time it should help ease the administrative effort.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Auditing AD and file systems. We can troubleshoot account issues MUCH faster, and diagnose what happened to files on our network shares.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan everything out ahead. Make sure that you have quite a bit of time to clean up your AD prior to implementing. It will make the integration of the system MUCH better.