Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Minimal Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - Focal

Canonical Group Limited | Minimal Ubuntu 20.04 20220810

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - Focal - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,160 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andry R.

Powerfully versatile

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Combine the usability of a good interface, and being able to manage things from the console with all the versatility that Linux can offer as an OS. That you can be managing a server, a laptop or a desktop without noticing the difference.
What do you dislike?
Office automation programs are very limited compared to those with a proprietary license. More robust programs are needed in this sense so that the OS can be used more widely in the business world.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is much safer than other operating systems because there are no viruses that overshadow its performance. In addition, it is much safer in terms of information consistency and access.


    Zainab Z.

Fast and Easily Approachable OS - Ubuntu

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Ubuntu is its accessibility through both GUI and terminal. One can do amazing tasks by just accessing the OS through terminal and everything is now available through GUI also including the Software center in comparison to Windows. Moreover, it's open source and free.
What do you dislike?
The upgrades every 4 years are hardware dependent. The EOL support should be extended up to at least 6 years and it should be readily available for usage and should be promoted in organizations and schools and colleges.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved many problems starting from my college to the current date today. I started with python development in 2015 and up to now, I am using it. I had also installed a robotic operating system and much other development was easily approachable with Ubuntu OS.


    Gaurav K.

Ubuntu-a complete freeware OS

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its free and easy to install. It is better than AIX. Commands are quite simple. There are features like apt-get which is superb if i compare it with yum in linux
What do you dislike?
it's UI. I feel like UI should be developed much better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Actually in my previous organization, there was a crunch of budget. So we did tested few OS, but ubuntu comes out to be superb. I fulfil our company application which supports linux flavour


    Program Development

Ubuntu is very soft and light weight OS.

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Light weight softwares can work better than windows.
What do you dislike?
When update ubuntu operating system than a big challenge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Software programming is good on ubuntu. It's easy to use for house and Office .


    Sunil V.

One of the smooth and secure OS

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The boot speed of Ubuntu is fantastic. it is user-friendly and secure Linux Compared to windows you can say it is 10 times faster.
What do you dislike?
A bit less support for native games. the number of open source games is also very less. the upgrade process can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is faster so it is saving my time. The other big problem is licensing. As it is open source, for startups it is cost-saving.


    Mausam A.

Most Reliable Operating System

  • August 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is the most reliable operating system I ever come accross.
It's security features are awesome and robustness makes it unique
What do you dislike?
I do not come across any feature yet which I don't like
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is like other operating systems only but others cannot compete this when we are talking about security and reliability


    Lucas D.

Light, powerful, open source the developper's dream

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I prefer in Ubuntu is the command line universe. Indeed the main part of the software available on Ubuntu exists with a command line mode. As a result, you are quicker for all the tasks you do.
What do you dislike?
The software marketplace of Ubuntu is not as huge as other OS. However, we can notice that a lot of online software gradually allows Ubuntu to be competitive in a lot of fields.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is my personal and working OS.


    Vijay I.

Amazing OS for developers

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is best for developers as it has support for most of the packages.
What do you dislike?
Not much as I observed but sometimes chrome gets crashed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Installing python packages is very easy and also many packages are already preinstalled.


    Computer Software

Great Linux based distro

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This feels like the most baked solution for linux distrobutions easy to manage and have great ui
What do you dislike?
sometime when you have errors it misses to have easy troubleshooting
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Free os and easy to work on when searching for an alternative and lightweight os


    Computer Software

Best Open Source OS

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and Open source Operating System.
Has all well known software support also it's partition system is very flexible and is free from malware and viruses.
What do you dislike?
Still there are many bugs in it as well as many softwares are not supported.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's an environment which one can install on all kinds of systems whether for personal use or server use. It helps me in my day to day work as well as server hosting.