Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Appsmith

Appsmith | v1.10

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Luke H.

Making Apps Couldn't Be Any Easier

  • June 14, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to turn an idea into something tangiable and useful without the need of a full-blown dev team and months of planning is what makes Appsmith so valuable. The tool is very easy to pick up and learn and very intuative. Plus the free tier gives you plenty of features to get started immediately. The intregretion to many different data sources is also a huge plus.
What do you dislike about the product?
Being low/no code, it perhaps lacks some of the flexibility and features compared to developing something bespoke from stratch but this is to be expected. I imagine the Appsmith team will continue to add features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It replaces a lot of manual data entry/categorisation/labeling that has been historical done in excel. This means the liklihood of incorrect data entry (and therefore inaccurate data) has been greatly reduced.


    Roberto G.

Flexible and full of features

  • June 13, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We love its user interface and the diversity of widgets to build dashboards. Also, how easy it is to connect to multiple databases.
What do you dislike about the product?
The pricing structure could be more granular. If you need one single feature in the Enteprise plan, you have to buy the whole thing. Why not sell specific features across all plans?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Appsmith is helping us build our internal hub for client data management and braking data silos. We're also rebuilding internal workflows that actually run on other tools. We want to have one single place for all our client management.


    Sara S.

Save lots of development hours to built internal tools

  • June 11, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's easy to set up a lot of internal dashboards with a basic understanding of the coding. It's open source and can be connected to multiple databases and APIs. The in-built javascript support also helps to change data on the fly.

This saves a lot of developers' bandwidth and overall team's time.
What do you dislike about the product?
Even though the UI is much better with the current update, it needs more improvements. The Editor screen should be easy to navigate while drag and drop different components.

The help option can be improved to ask and find the solution without changing the tab and going through google search.

It would be good to have more examples of complex things.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Appsmith helps us to create an internal dashboard to handle data entry updates. It's easy to spin up a new dashboard after initial setup.


    Kessler M.

Easy to use, flexible tool that provides a fast method to create functional pages.

  • June 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Appsmith provides an easy to understand method to quickly create interfaces for my SQL backend. Allowing niche use case applications to be constructed quickly and simply. It was easy to set up and use, and has become a daily tool for many functions company wide.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its tools are all relatively simple, and limited in customization. There are only a handful of styling options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There were a number of positions that needed to view data in our ERP software that could otherwise only be seen across several applications. Appsmith has allowed us to build tools that compile this data, and allow us to restrict or grant modification of this data to specifc fields/positions/individuals.


    Mohammed S.

Good product with a need to improve in a few places

  • May 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Drag-and-Drop Interface
Custom Widgets
Data Source Integration
Authentication and Security
What do you dislike about the product?
No support for external style sheets
Navigation options too low
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance
Documentation
Mobile Responsiveness


    Xin M.

Fully function open-source low-code platform with Git integration for free

  • May 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Get free integration with Git on our Free Plan!
2. JavaScript has the power to manipulate everything.
3. Enjoy our well-documented tutorials for an excellent learning experience.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Sometimes, the UI experiences glitches and requires a refresh.
2. When connected to Git, if the Git repository is manually updated, Appsmith appears to be unstable.
3. The environment function is a paid feature.
4. Managing the business plan charges based on hours seems difficult to control.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we want to quick setup an application to help us monitor data and do some action on the data, the appsmith help us accelerate the development process and make UI friendly UI easily


    Adityaraj R.

Building MVPs as a Solopreneur has never been so easy!

  • May 20, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Do you have an idea? Well, now you can create a MVP on Appsmith and share with your Solopreneur group and get feedback before launching it on a full fleged app. Oh, did I say that you can also build beautiful UI with seamless functionality just by a couple of drag and drops? Well, you can with Appsmith.
What do you dislike about the product?
You would need a bit of technical knowhow to actually make the most of Appsmith, however, you can follow Appsmith's Youtube to get all the tips and tricks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me build MVPs and test hypothesis and actually get functional feedback on my ideas.


    Paige M.

Powerful and versatile low-code platform

  • May 19, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've been working with low-code platforms for a while now, and Appsmith has become a real game-changer for me. Even with limited coding experience, I was up and running in no time, thanks to the drag-and-drop interface. Forget writing tons of code – Appsmith lets you focus on the functionality you need without getting bogged down in the weeds.

The pre-built components are a lifesaver. They handle all sorts of common features, which saves me a ton of time when building applications. Plus, integrating with my data sources and APIs is a breeze. No more wrestling with complex connections – Appsmith just makes it work.
What do you dislike about the product?
Building layouts that adapt perfectly to mobile devices could be more intuitive. And for some really advanced features, like super granular user permissions, I might need to dig in a bit deeper compared to some other platforms. But overall, Appsmith is a fantastic tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to build an MVP in one day, which is crazy. Before, that would have taken my team a month, of 2 developers working on it. Now, I saved time and money.


    Ishan G.

Really powerful tool to prototype new features

  • May 17, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ability to connect with google sheets as a data source. Also JS allows enough flexibility to tweak things. Community support is fairly helpful and allows us to use the product easily
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited ability to tinker with UI and how it appears to the user on differenct devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows much aster iterations by giving the user a feel of atual product and knowing wht exactly to build on the tech stack evetually


    Adityaraj R.

The Most Versatile Low Code Internal Tool Builder

  • May 17, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to almost anything using the functionality that Appsmith provides, we can build any internal and external tools on Appsmith.
What do you dislike about the product?
The UI has its limitations, but they offer custom CSS options to create almost anything out of scratch.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us build internal tools so that we can dedicate development efforts of more important components of our business, and also create MVPs to test out hypotheses.