Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Institutional Claims

Change Healthcare | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jessica R.

Great Bill Pay Solutions

  • March 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
They were able to connect to our server and process payments through the same platform we used to process credit card payments through our practice management software. By doing this, we can avoid costly credit card processing fees.
What do you dislike about the product?
We did not have to reach out to support often (a plus), but when we did, it was painstaking. Almost impossible to reach the direct department you are looking for because there are so many different services offered through Change Healthcare. Additionally, I reached out to them recently as I was interested in utilizing one of their other services. I was told that the salesperson could not communicate with me because they have an agreement that prevents them from selling services directly to customers of our practice management software. I was confused and puzzled by how a company could turn away business of any kind, especially when we are already customers of theirs BECAUSE of our practice management software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides patients with a simple way to pay their dental bills online. They simply go to the link provided on their statement, enter in the account number on their statement, and they are able to pay using their credit or debit card. We liked that these payments were processed using our regular credit card server that we use to take payments in the office on a regular basis.


    Medical Practice

Bad Outsourced Customer Service

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ERA enrollments are genuinely easy and straight forward with detailed instructions
What do you dislike about the product?
TERRIBLE OUTSOURCED customer service center. No internal communications. No one knows who does what, so expect multiple transfers. Constantly changing their internal policies makes it difficult to keep up with their ever-changing requirements. Customer service Reps claim they don't have supervisors. EFT enrollment for Claims & Denials Advisor and National Payments Connector is a nightmare. Multiple platforms for EFT enrollment is completely unnecessary. Absolutely ridiculous!! They will reject EFT enrollment for any & every reason. They claim information is missing even though the enrollment application was filled out in full.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None


    Susanta M.

Change Healthcare review

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best part of change Healthcare is enrollment which is very smooth and very fast if we so today it happens in range 15 to 30 days and we start getti g the ERas as a clearing house it is good
What do you dislike about the product?
Product dislike sometimes when we submit the claim sto change Healthcare it stuck in the portal and we do not get the status and if sometime we try to find out the solution we did not get the reference number
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are dealing with claims a s also we so enrollment from through the portal and also we create the users login for change healthcare for other providers and it's almost osam work done by the portal


    Saurabh B.

Change Healthcare

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Enrollment became so easy. Now we don't have to wait for weeks to enroll any provider.
What do you dislike about the product?
Their support should be more courteous. If they work and improve their support them it will become best in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Through portal I can check and enroll any provider. Moreover i can easily track the claims and their statuses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If possible improve their support


    Yitty F.

Change Healthcare

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's a well established company. They can reach out to the payer if the payer rejected the claim.
What do you dislike about the product?
Horrible customer service. If there is any urgent issue, all they will do is open a ticket. There is no one you can talk to that will make sure your issue will be taken care of right away
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping track of your rejections.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great company and easy way to keep track of everything. We just didn't have a good experience having our issues resolved in time.


    Urvish P.

Extraordinary

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Interface, support system & payments management
What do you dislike about the product?
Some payer guideline where we have to wait for rejection ( smartedit for uhc)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Support person help to solve ticket withing timely manner & sent mail for same


    Medical Practice

Easy but Customer Service is below par

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how you can search for claims easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
Where do I start, the communication is the worst. There is not one department that can help navigate you to the correct department resulting in multiple transfers. You are lucky if you get to your final destination. If you are so lucky to get instructions on how to navigate or properly follow for any type of set up or change, beware that the instructions are more than likely incorrect and you have to call. Again, calling results in the loop of the black hole.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly adding physicians to the system to get claims status. Not many benefits other than getting claims.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you can avoid it, try to because the customer service is not great.


    Hospital & Health Care

Change Healthcare

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
That we can get EOB's from our insurance companies.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very difficult to get ahold of anyone in the correct department. The communication is very poor from this company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not sure they help with problems. I have a lot of issues with Change Healthcare. Challenging company to get ahold of.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Change Healthcare has a language barrier. A lot of the reps are hard to understand.


    Miguel B.

Very nice addition

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The way they mixed and or blended in immediately.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not a thing everything fine and looking forward to a bright future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Certain products that save my recipients life .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Due allow the extra agent.


    Hospital & Health Care

Excellent interface and view for clinicians

  • October 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most helpful thing about Change healthcare for radiology is that it allows clinicians to maximize views of patient's scans and customize for best comparisons including multiple screens in one monitor to compare different scans from different dates. Also there are different views based on what windows of the body we are focusing on that will help in aiding clinicians to differentiate between different diagnoses that are critical to patient care. I also like the fact that it implements different types of images into one software and incorporates multiple imaging modalities. It also helps us measure the accurate dimensions of body parts in scans which is anatomically impossible to the naked eye.
What do you dislike about the product?
I find some of the buttons a little confusing for features. It would help if there were more streamlined buttons for easier access for clinicians, especially for someone who is new to the software. It would also help if there were orientation popups that show new clinicians where buttons are located when we first open the program so it would orient us to be better in the future. It would also help if there was better resolution when using the program remotely from a personal computer as opposed to a computer of the network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using the software to review patient's data such as images and scans in a clinical setting to make clinical improvements for patients. I have found the software tremendously easy to improve patient outcomes as it allows me to compare previous images to current ones. I have realized that with this software it is extremely easy to see multiple type of images such as CT scans, X-rays, mammograms, ultrasounds, etc. It helps us as clinicians to realize there is software like this that will help us aid patients. By using this software on a daily basis for almost every patient that gets imaging done in the emergency room or in the hospital setting, we are able to make differences in patient's lives.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would help if there were more options in orienting ourselves with the software as clinicians before implementing it or fully using the features, it may be confusing for first time users.


showing 1 - 10