Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2022.3.1.430

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

209 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lokesh M.

Easy User Interface with tons of options to work on your datasets

  • February 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is the best tool when it comes to consolidating different sets and viewing them with a bird's eye view. The software has smooth functioning which other tools are still struggling to provide
What do you dislike about the product?
It is growing and developing so not much but if we could have better modes to display Key Info like we do have on other tools like SAS, QlikSense, etc. However, other functions are just perfect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is helping me identify the right lead and penetrate the market easily and more definitively than my competitors. I can predict where the next job will come from and that helps me prepare myself for the opportunity.


    Nandan S.

Great Product to automate and Analyze

  • February 03, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The very use of workflows and automation tasks that Alteryx do
What do you dislike about the product?
The free version is only valid for 7 days and have to go premium
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Visualization challenges and implementing proper workflows


    Megha J.

Data processing simplified

  • February 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The options that altrryx offers and the capacity to process large amount of data in miliseconds. In excel the same amount of data would've taken hours and alteryx simplified everything!
What do you dislike about the product?
One feature that is really missing in alteryx is to extract the data in percentage format. Since, it is not available whenever you extract data the number turns to point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working on a large dataset easily.
Performing the ETL and cleanup of datasets.
Easy to use as the normal functions did not require any coding so it becomes easier for people of any background to use it.


    Vaishali S.

Great Learning and working experience in Alteryx

  • February 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using Alteryx as an ETL tool for the past 4 years, and it has been a great experience exploring the tool and using it for project purposes. It has helped me cleanse and modify data so easily; also, using Macros has helped me save time by storing the set of actions on data and reusing them. The best part is it is also effortless and convenient for beginners. You can explore numerous functionalities of this tool parallelly working on it.
What do you dislike about the product?
Considering the work and type of operations I had to perform for my dataset, I haven't found many backlogs for the tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx helps me to cleanse and prepare my data to be used for dashboards. Filter data, format datatype, perform formulas on columns etc.


    Vaibhav K.

Amazing ETL tool

  • February 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good and easy interface. Absolutely helpful to create lowcode analytical tool to develop data cleaning and processing pipelines. Has helped numerous assignment on data processing.
What do you dislike about the product?
Despite the amazing features that it holds and intuitive solutions that it enables, it can include an intuitive augmented analytics section which can allow and provide feedback to customise and optimize some existing solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping in creating low code data analytics solutions that has enumerate connections to connect to various data sources and easily modify and manipulate datasets


    Accounting

Simple but powerful

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've been using Alteryx for a few years and it has enabled me to quickly produce automations that save thousands hours of resource. Alteryx is powerful and easy-to-use. Its drag and drop interface allows anyone to pick it up. No coding required.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has got it's limitations, e.g. when trying to write nicely formatted tables to Excel files. Most teething issues/limitations have workarounds which are easy to find on the Alteryx community, though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it to save time spent by others across my department vs doing things manually in Excel. It's also allowed me to improve the data structure/format of files quickly in preparaion for Power BI.


    Brooke M.

Data Prep, Blending, Automation -- Oh My!

  • January 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx has such a wide array of tools and functionality that makes it a tool anyone could benefit from learning and utilizing in their role. The community that uses Alteryx is one of the most collaborative and helpful I've worked with. The forums have helped me with some problems I run into within minutes. The training guides for the credentials have taught me tools I didn't think would even be that helpful for my role but have become huge to use in my workflows and improve functionality and processing.
What do you dislike about the product?
Alteryx Server could use a little bit of a facelift. While most of my day-to-day involves Alteryx Desktop, sometimes the errors thrown when a workflow fails on Server can be incredibly vague and result in significant time troubleshooting to find out what it actually meant. I have heard though that this is on the books to be resolved in the near future, fingers crossed!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is making data prep, analytics, and automation a skill that all folks can have, regardless of their experience in coding or programming. I think this is vital for the evolving workforce. Not everyone used to have to know Microsoft Excel, but now it is basically a requirement regardless of your role. I think an understanding of data analytics and/or prep will become one of those bare minimum skills required and Alteryx is helping us all get there.


    Management Consulting

Alteryx

  • December 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use interface, the functions are relatively simple to understand and you can make complex workflows
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it is hard to debug where the workflow is failing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Geospatial analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to build a simple workflow and play with the different functions and try to do different transformations on a file.


    Sumanth S.

An Incredible Tool

  • December 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Automating has never been easier. Alteryx lets you imagine the solution and go right to building your data workflow. There is no hassle of thinking about the syntax or going back and forth with stack overflow to figure out the correct code. It's just you and your data solution!
What do you dislike about the product?
The server and the license pricing are a little on the steeper side but Alteryx adds so much value that once you start using the tool, you hardly think about the pricing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is my go-to tool for anything related to data prep. From extracting data from APIs to transforming them using the plethora of tools available in the designer, it does a great job of handling data.


    Sandeep C.

Excellent for creating macros and data cleansing

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that is easy to use, and supports multiple data sources. You can integrate excel, tableau etc into a single workbook.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is a bit tough to understand some tools initially as it has a huge varity of tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me analyse huge data sets using an easy drag and drop interface. It is very powerful for data cleansing and the macros created are reusable and insightful.