Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda Email Security Gateway - PAYG

Barracuda Networks | 8.2.0.004-20201028

Linux/Unix, Other 2.4.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

76 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Public Relations and Communications

Great for flagging suspicious emails

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this software helps flag and prevent emails that are marked as spam from coming into my inbox. It's easy to use, too!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, I don't love that it will flag emails from senders who I have been in contact with before.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This really helps me and my company stop spam and phishing attempts from getting into our network and on our personal machines.


    Civic & Social Organization

Keep Your Email Safe

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about Barracuda Email Security Gateway is just how well it works. It catches and blocks problem emails, whether they're spam, inappropriate links etc.
What do you dislike?
Nothing against Barracuda itself, setting up rules for email can take some time, especially the first time you set up the system. But the end result is well worth the work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Barracuda Email Security Gateway is keeping our inboxes clean of bad emails. User training is still important to spot phishing attempts but Barracuda goes a long way to making life easier.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Barracuda Email Security Review

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and easy to implement, provides extensive configuration for inbound/outbound policies.
What do you dislike?
Quarantine emails for distribution lists have to be delivered manually by a security admin, instead of the end user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reducing spam emails, preventing phishing emails, and reducing viruses/malware through attachment and link scanning


    Kashif H.

Barracuda Email Security Gateway is a good and secure product for Email Security.

  • January 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the spam Block Feature of this Product also blocks the malicious content.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything in this Product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
After Deploying this Product in my Organization our team has found peace of mind. I am using this product for the last 6 years. After this Product, our Emails are very secure. I have full records of our user's emails. I have complete control over the email traffic of my users. This Product is brilliantly understood spam Emails. This product is filter our emails from viruses before entering into my organization's network. In Short, this product is enough for our email security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Of course, I will recommend this product to every organization to make secure those email networks.


    Jon M.

easy web email spam filtering

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the simplicity of the graphical user interface. I also like how efficient it is at protecting our users from malicious emails. It isn't perfect, but it's close.
What do you dislike?
Not really a dislike, but it isn't perfect. Some things make it through to the user. The process to fix this is simple. I like how easy it is to fix improperly delivered emails.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this service to prevent our users from receiving too much spam email, as well as malicious email attachments and phishing emails. It is also nice to have somewhere to hold our email in the event of an exchange problem.


    Legal Services

Great product for filtering email for spam, malware and viruses.

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy web-based interface allows access to quickly pinpoint messages that should be blocked for future or false positive messages.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are delays when scanning attachments for malware when there is a suspicious detection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud Email security. Email spooling in the event of server outages.


    Pradeep J.

Best Email Security Solution" Barracuda"

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have a good experience with Barracuda for My Email security, a Really, very good and effective solution. and the easy dashboard is the beauty for this solution.
What do you dislike?
Employee impersonation is still to be updated. this is not very good in Employee impersonation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real-Time Phishing Protection and Domain Fraud Protection with a lot marketing mail which is the reason for down the Employee performance, are stop by Barracuda.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good Solution


    Government Administration

Home Run on the Email Security Front

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Barracuda Email Gateway is the best friend of any business that is conscious about Email Security. It is so easy to manage and makes life so much easier for an IT administrator. The console is a one-stop-shop for monitoring and protecting the email flow from start to finish. If you do need support, Barracuda provides top-notch support on configuration or even just performance tuning. If you are a do-it-yourself person, you can have it out of the box and run in less than an hour. Their knowledge base covers everything from setup to configuration. You can't go wrong with Barracuda Email Security Gateway.
What do you dislike?
There are no downsides to this product. This product is hands down the best you can get for providing top-notch email security.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The appliance stops spam in its tracks with a bit of customization and tunning; it will make it almost impossible for any security risk to enter or exit your email server onto or from your corporate network.


    Ben S.

Great product for the Price and Support is Excellent

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Barracuda Email Security Gateway tech support is always top-notch. Any problem or question we have ever had, they have been willing and able to go above and beyond to help.
What do you dislike?
When compared to products that are 3 to 10 times more expensive, some of the more advanced features are missing. But for SMB and K-12, the product is an excellent fit for the price.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By utilizing the Barracuda Email Security Gateway, it has given us the ability to prevent most SPAM while still giving us the ability to relay email locally and allowlist/blocklist what is required.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When comparing functionality and price, the Barracuda Email Security Gateway was an easy choice for us.


    Gambling & Casinos

Good as a basic mail filtering solution

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good basic mail security gateway, able to detect and block malicious mail, but it is not updated to new technologies.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't include a deep sandoxing and/or AI applied to the detection, it is based on old detection methods.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to block incoming malicious mail, detecting and blocking most of the threat coming via phishing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest to consider its own context and express the requirements for a solution of anti-spam, if it is needed a basic solution, you can start considering a PoC with Barracuda, otherwise, for a more advanced one, consider other vendor.