Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik (formerly Attunity) Replicate - Hourly

QlikTech, Inc. | Qlik Replicate 6.6 Hourly 2022-02-01

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

104 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marco M.

Qlik Replicate is a great tool CDC

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Real-time replication capacity and the large capacity of data sources and destinations
What do you dislike?
The truth is that I could not say what bad points Qlik Replicate has, it is a fairly complete tool. Perhaps access limitations with some origins or the need to know the technology well, both of origin and destination, but honestly, I would not consider it as something negative.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main task that Qlik Replicate performs is to help respond to microservices within the organization by replicating centralized data in different databases. Also, this process works both ways.


    Plastics

Good solution to build your BI platform faster.

  • September 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Real-time analytics.
Central management console for monitoring and managing many tasks.
It's nice that Qlik Replicate also allows you to create a job to stop and then restart your tasks during maintenance windows that occur on both the source and target systems.
What do you dislike?
Filtering data had some unwanted side effects.
Cost is always an area for improvement.
Troubleshooting issues can be difficult as errors are not very clear.
Licensing model could be simplified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have recently implemented Qlik Replicate to move our data from three different data platforms to one. This allows us to have a reliable single source of truth for various reporting needs.


    Piotr N.

Easy for newbies, powerful for professionals.

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reliably and quickly delivers data to and from a wide variety of endpoints.
Easy to add and subtract tables.
Easiness of monitoring.
Alerting mechanism.
Less impact on the source.
What do you dislike?
It would be helpful to have better documentation and example queries for the tables in the Enterprise Manager analytics database.
Troubleshooting issues can be difficult as errors are not very clear.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is used across the company to replicate ecommerce, ERP, finance and production data. Instead of a complicated data flow, it allows us to get real-time data through simple and convenient methods for users.


    Eduardo P.

Qlik Replicate

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good tool to collect data from different sources of information in an agile and dynamic way.
What do you dislike?
The cost and the few personnel trained in the tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the problems of information ingestion and replication to different data ecosystems. You can benefit because it is a tool integrated into the entire information analysis platform.


    Prashant S.

Qlik replicate is simple but powerful.

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to use. Any no SQL background can learn it.
What do you dislike?
Few difficulties I faced during installation and specific privileges, Otherise it is all smooth
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Move data across into, and off all major cloud platforms and service providers.


    Jan K.

Easy to use and you do not need ETL

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Better document data transformation functionality
Easy to use UI
Robust scheduler
Single pane of glass management with Qlik Enterprise Manager
Simplicity of moving data from one location to another
What do you dislike?
Connectors/Adaptors to Tier 1 Cloud applications
Data type portability across multiple databases
If connection is lost, a full reload is required to re-sync
Faster load times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are making a data warehouse, this is allowing use to create the process in house without have to hire a number of database engineers. It's helping us get near real-time replication of our core financial services platform.


    Banking

Replicate from SQL Server to AWS Bucket

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its semplicity in configuring it and the chance to choose several sources and target
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything I don't like, it's very intiutive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chance to have data in AWS buckets and using the hybrid delivery in Qlik SaaS


    Financial Services

Gaps in Replicate

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A large number of integrations, that cover many different systems...
What do you dislike?
No effective connector to Project Online.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
At this point My focus is on Project Online, therefore, the tool is not meeting my needs.


    Arts and Crafts

Peace of mind

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that's it's easy to use, it is also very user friendly and it is very powerful.
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. I didn't ran into something I really dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ease to replicate databases, the RAID security level that we wanted to achieve.


    Filippo O.

My qlik replicate review

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I believe that for instruments of this kind, it is avant-garde and that it certainly offers a complete and functional user experience
What do you dislike?
certainly an aspect to work on, as with any product of this kind, is the user interface and simplification without compromising functionality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
being a company focused on the qlik ecosystem, a tool as replicated allows even more to cover any area of data and its lienage