Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365 Community Edition

Veeam Software | 6.0.0.385

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

easily installation perfect and powerfull backups and recorverys possible

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
das einfach und granulare wiederherstellen
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything I don't like yet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
wir haben die möglichkeit backup jobs exackat auf unsere bedürfnisse einzustellen und ein sehr schnelles recovery durchzuführen


    Reuben F.

Great product! Backs up e-mail and Sharepoint/Onedrive folders in 365 on a nightly basis!

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to schedule backup jobs, the e-mail notifications of job success or failures, the ability to export backed-up email to PST
Easily recover folders from Onedrive to the local PC.
What do you dislike?
Not a dislike, but it does take a while to get everything set up with your 365 tenants as far as setting the permissions in Azure Active Directory and opening up an API etc, Veeam does have a good support document on this and once you have done it once it's not that bad😊
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of my clients requires daily e-mail backups for compliance regulations, if you do that kind of work this is a fantastic tool with very reasonable pricing, also we have had issues with accidental deletion of OneDrive folders and you can quickly go in there and grab the data from the night before😊


    Retail

Great set-and-forget backup solution for Office365

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Once the software has been configured there is very little day-to-day management. We were able to streamline our offboarding process for data retention by leveraging Veeam instead of relying on exports from Office365.
What do you dislike?
Like other Veeam products, the UI isn't the most intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data retention, data backup, and data restoration. None of these are included as native offerings by Microsoft and 3rd party solutions are required to accomplish and keep the business in compliance.


    Accounting

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365 - reviews !

  • July 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Mainly it is useful for storing the data safely and moreover, we can get access to data offline too. Even from malicious data, we can protect the information using veeam backup. The process of backup is reliable and effective. The pricing is good.
What do you dislike?
The main thing i dislike is the lack of visualization. we need to track the backup process workflows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
mainly the challenges of back ups is resolved by veeam back up for microsoft 365
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Product has to be more cost friendly


    Government Administration

Veeam Backup for M365

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a pretty neat solution and is user-friendly.
What do you dislike?
There can be some improvement in ui but it's no biggie.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting our SaaS data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is necessary if you have data in cloud


    Education Management

It does exactly what we needed

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility and user friendly interface.
What do you dislike?
Cannot exclude preservation library from onedrive library
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
BCP


    Dan R.

Keep your Office 365 data secure with Veeam

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365 is easy to configure and setup; you can be backing up your 365 data within a matter of minutes.
What do you dislike?
Veeam doesn't really have any downsides that I have come across; it just works the first time, every time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veeam is securing my cloud data to an on Prem storage solution to ensure we can recover in the event of an attack. It ensures we are compliant.


    Taryn F.

Veeam Backup for M365 is the most comprehensive backup option for the Microsoft Suite

  • June 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
VBM (Veeam Backup for M365) backs up all apps in the suite - ie Sharepoint, Exchange Online, One Drive & Teams
What do you dislike?
Only available in subscription model - however, that is the future of licensing anyway.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most Software solutions in this space do not backup all components - specifically Teams and Onedrive. Being able to use one product has saved money, time and resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Veeam are very helpful with assisting with setting up trial licenses and POC's - reach out for assistance - once you see what the product can do, you wont look back!


    Information Technology and Services

Easy backup tool

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a fresher into this IT infra support team. I could able to easy to understand and work with such a wonderful tool.
Its works for all the office related product examples: One drive, SharePoint and files shared in Teams
What do you dislike?
As per my view, all the d=features are depended the subscription that we purchased
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Till now i haven't worked with Veeam support for any issue are problem-solving issue


    Jean Y.

Veeam for O365

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very simple to use and highly affordable and a must in case of O365 emails to protect from accidental deletion of emails
What do you dislike?
I have been using veeam for a long time and I'm kind of familiar with it so I dont dislike it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
trying to backup my emails from any accidental or intentional deletion of emails from O365 and it encreased my response time to recover any deleted email.