Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HCL Workload Automation on EKS

HCL Technologies | 10.1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Janica S.

Overall straightforward and concise processing

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the laidback approach of the resourse. Made me feel at ease all though out the process.
What do you dislike?
I have no negative comments regarding the experience
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been working on organizing workloads of the team and it greatly helped me manage them by seeing the bigger picture.


    Apparel & Fashion

Currently working as Software Engineer and have previous experience of workload automation tools

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automation and scheduling jobs is easy to use
What do you dislike?
It could be more UI friendly for new users, an onboarding tooltip might help
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scheduling automation jobs , running scripts


    Ankur P.

Perfect platform to schedule, run and manage digital business processy from end to end

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A perfect way to go through monitoring, scheduling, triggering, job creation and many more. Most frequently its quite good to check if the process are in complete, free, or in a failed state which help us to analyse the thing quickly
What do you dislike?
As a workload automation tool, it almost cover everything's, the only dislike part is loading and monitoring process is quite slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Job creation, monitoring, analyse if the job process is running or not.


    Prathamesh P.

Make interdependent work in your organization streamlined with the help me of workload automation

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease with which application team across organization automate or schedule their task. It helps in removing the manual intervention and reduces manual error in performing recurring task
What do you dislike?
This are not more of downsides but more of the missing integrations on the platform. Still there are many integrations with the newer cloud infrastructure that are being missing. But i am sure through automation hub more and more are getting created as you read the reviews
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are many scheduling problems we are solving by use of workload automation. One being the unreliability of the basic OS schedulers which don't have cross integration.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

HCL workload is a user friendly automation tool with a lot of different functionality.

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a reliable tool and that is the most important aspect
What do you dislike?
Reporting tool could have more built in sql to make it easier for auditing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Challenging business requests with multiple dependencies.


    Nagendra Y.

HCL Workload Automation

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HCL Workload Load Automation is very good product. All International Banks Batch work handled by this toll efficiently effectively over decades.
What do you dislike?
Not very effient to handle bigdata workload.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scheduled Batch work load Daily/Weekly/Monthly/Yearly and adhoc basis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good product to get hands on.


    Steven R.

HCL is a great scheduleing tool and easy to use.

  • January 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI is easy to navigate. 90% of the GUI can be self taught. If you have used this product HCL has made enhancements that make it very user friendly.
What do you dislike?
HCL has always been good to work with, in the last little while support has not been as good as it usually has. One thing that I do not like is the way the handle creating event rules. They took a fairly easy screen and made it very difficult to follow which makes using event rules cumbersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The new version of HCL basically takes care of itself. The team that has helped me configure HWA has made it easy to figure out issues. New departments in my company are starting to use the scheduler.


    Samuel H.

When compared with other Schedulers in market this is best with good GUI.

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is best, and Architecture is good and best in market
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything which I dislike in this tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Workload Automation with different features.


showing 1 - 8