Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Free Edition

NAKIVO | 10.11

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

230 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Fast, affordable Backup Solution

  • May 24, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Many Workloads which you Can Backup with NAKIVO. Support is there when you Need him and These guys are Amazing!!
What do you dislike about the product?
Object Level recovery for Exchange Couleur be a bit faster.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You Can Backup Mann Workloads in One UI with ease


    Chris B.

Nakivo Backup and Replication Review

  • May 14, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The things i really like about nakivo is the ease of deployment, literally in Minutes and the reliability of VM backups. Also the ability to recover even files from backups give us the granularity we need. In addition in the latest version nakivo introduced indexing in recovery which makes it even easier to browse all files in your backup. Moreover, nakivo has a lot of deployment option and you can deploy it as a NAS appliance,
VM, physical machine. Finally in a single pane of glass you have all the information you need which is very good for users that are not administrators. In addition, the customer support of Nakivo is supreme. The guys in nakivo are always on time to solve the most difficult problems
What do you dislike about the product?
Nakivo backup and replication definitely doesnt excel at microsoft 365 backup as it is currently only on premises and it takes a lot of time to complete. It should be sold as a cloud only solution (the 365 backup). Also the monitoring feature is lackluster as there are much better alternative. Moreover, the backup verification process (which is critical) takes a lot of time to complete.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nakivo solves our needs for daily backup and replication of all business critical VMs and also with the site reliability feature we check the compliance mark for business continuity and disaster recovery.


    Computer & Network Security

Robust and reliable data protection solution for virtualized environments

  • May 13, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of Use: The software boasts an intuitive web interface that simplifies the process of managing backup and replication tasks. It's user-friendly, making it easy for both beginners and experienced IT professionals to navigate.

Fast Deployment: NAKIVO Backup & Replication can be installed and configured quickly, allowing businesses to start protecting their data in no time.
What do you dislike about the product?
No Linux Agent: The software currently does not offer a Linux agent, which might be a disadvantage for businesses that operate in Linux-heavy environments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing Data Growth: NAKIVO's global data deduplication, compression, and backup copy features helps manage our growing data by reducing storage requirements and costs.

Simplifying Data Management: NAKIVO's intuitive web interface simplifies the process of managing backup and replication tasks, making it easier for us to protect and manage our data.


    Rubem C.

A robust tool and excellent support

  • April 30, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The connection features with vCenter, AWS Buckets, and Wasabi, along with how they're organized, really simplify managing a complex backup environment, along with an excellent support team.
What do you dislike about the product?
The new implementation of scheduling backup jobs might be a bit confusing at first, but after a while, it becomes clear how it works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a very complex environment with many VMs and VMware hosts, and with Nakivo, we've managed to create and organize jobs ensuring security and continuity.


    J. B.

Guardians of Data, NAKIVO Backup & Replication

  • April 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NAKIVO Backup & Replication is a great solution that integrates into our infrastructure easily. Its very user-friendly interface. The support team at NAKIVO is always responsive when you need them and the account managers always
available to give you the latest features. We rely on NAKIVO regularly to back up our data. Nakivo has ease of implementation
and integration features
What do you dislike about the product?
While NAKIVO Backup & Replication impresses us in every aspect, there's a small area where improvements could be made like having the user documentation available in French would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NAKIVO Backup & Replication addresses critical data protection challenges . Firstly, it ensures the security and integrity of our data by regularly backing up our systems, applications, and files.

This approach safeguards against data loss due to events such as hardware failures, cyberattacks, or human error.


    Max C.

Backup solution that's solid and straight forward.

  • April 16, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nakivo is a backup solution that's solid and straight forward with support, when needed, that is responsive and helpful.
It allows scheduling for daily use, as well as simple implementation and integration of notification for backup task status.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not a "problem" specific to NAKIVO, but sometimes options on the website can be more confusing than they need to be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
create daily, scheduled, local backups of production devices.


    Clinton M.

Quick and easy deployment

  • April 15, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The price point and features. I was also simple to deploy. Great customer support as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Confusing pricing, this lead to some delays in purchasing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows for user checkout for file restoration. Removing the need for technician intervention.


    Adolfo R.

Easy to use and Deploy

  • April 08, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Is very easy to use, deploy and integrate in any infrastructure
Differents types of backup and replications
The customer support is good and with a quick response
What do you dislike about the product?
At the moment there isn't anything i dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup and replication of servers


    Charles M.

BEST DATA RECOVERY SOLUTION

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nakivo is a very affordable data backup and recovery solution that is very easy to implement. The customer support is also very interractive and useful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Having used it for a few months, I have not anything I don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was looking to solve disaster recovery problem and it provided the perfect solution.


    Sijin N.

Fast and Reliable Backup Solution

  • April 04, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Backup storage space consuming by Nakivo is very less compared to other backup applications.
Also, the backup repository remapping to a new backup is a wonderful feature i have used in Nakivo.
What do you dislike about the product?
ew options such as external drive rotational, delete entire backup before running a new backup job is not available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storage space is using by Nakivo is very less, so it is helped me to save expense without purchasing new repository. Also failure of backup job is very less. So i can concentrate on my other job.